• Replies 29.8k

hi guyz... juz gt my r6... can i noe whr do i go n find the settin fr the CO thingy n wad diag means??? n hw to set the shift light??? thx!!!

A girl asked a guy if she was pretty, he said no.

She asked him if he wanted her, he said no.

She asked him if she left would he cry, he said no.

She turned to leave, he grabbed her arm and said

you're not pretty; you're beautiful.

And I don't want you; I need you.

And I wouldn't cry if you left; I would die

hi guyz... juz gt my r6... can i noe whr do i go n find the settin fr the CO thingy n wad diag means??? n hw to set the shift light??? thx!!!

Erms bro your manual got say .....

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

ok.. i cant rem for sure.. but its something like dis.. hold select n reset.. turn the key on.. wait for the instrument to change to diag mode.. here u can toggle between diag or co usin either select or reset.. then press both select n reset to go into the mode u wan..

after done juz turn the bike off usin the key..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

hi guys..getting an r6 soon... care to share some tips on the r6 and the price selling at shops? thnx!

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/04/21/bikepics-1261218-800.jpg

Life In The Fast Lane

shift light only applicable to 12k and above i think if i nv remember wrongly

Fuel Injection Adjustment (C0 setting)

http://c2.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/36/l_2ee2248c516f4f51a6658a3ba78883c5.jpg

Edited by icepurple
http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466
ok thanx my friend...

i asked s1.. he said if paid by casg, it cost more..

haiz...

bullshit, cos the bike shop die die want him to take loan so can earn int. go to other shop. i paid full cash w/o any other charges at 22k

Before your battery went dead, you will face diffculty in starting your bike when you park over night or you can use a volt meter, to monitor the voltage before you start your bike.

I using a volt meter, if the voltage fell below 11.2V it is to say that i have to change the battery within the week if not after a few days my bike sure cannot start...

From my experience...(juz my 2cent)

For shift light setting, cant be set at diag mode if i din remeber wrongly, let me go check it out den get back to ya.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

hey guys, any 1 of u have ever had ur key spoil... damn suay sia..bike just wouldnt start and there will b tis 51 code but without the yellow warning light on..had to ask my fren to bring me my spare key..:cry::cry::faint:

2004-2007: Kawasaki KRR

2007-2008: Yamaha R6 02 & Honda Wave

2008-2011: Yamaha R6 07 & Honda Wave

2012-2013: Hond CBR600 & Honda Wave & KTM 640

Diagnostic code No. 51

Item

Radiator fan motor relay

Actuation

Actuates the radiator fan motor relay five times at onesecond intervals. (ON 2 seconds, OFF 3 seconds) Illuminates the engine trouble warning light.

Checking method

Check the operating sound

of the radiator fan motor relay

five times.

soRii abit slow, aniwae last week everyone toking abt battery rite~ mi R606 bought it in oct 06 till last year nov then change the batt~

but my riding style is got ride i sure whack... :)

passIOn In riDing~ lol~

yaMaha TouchIng OuR HeaRT~

For shift light setting, cant be set at diag mode if i din remeber wrongly, let me go check it out den get back to ya.

turn off key, hold select and reset buttons together, turn on key, wait for 5 seconds, release buttons.

can control backlight illumination brightness

shift light type( just stay on, slow blink, fast blink)

shift light turn on timing,

shift light turn off timing..

shift light illumination brightness,

Diagnostic code No. 51

Item

Radiator fan motor relay

Actuation

Actuates the radiator fan motor relay five times at onesecond intervals. (ON 2 seconds, OFF 3 seconds) Illuminates the engine trouble warning light.

Checking method

Check the operating sound

of the radiator fan motor relay

five times.

Bro, tat is if it is in the diagnostic mode..but mine is a fault code..where in the manual does not indicate any..aniwae its actuali the keys..

Welcome to the yamaha....haha...

hi guys..getting an r6 soon... care to share some tips on the r6 and the price selling at shops? thnx!

Welcome welcome soon....lol...

shift light only applicable to 12k and above i think if i nv remember wrongly

I tink can set it lower than 12k rite??correct me if i m wrong...i set mine at abt 14k leh...actually is set by my previous owner...hehe...

is there a way to know when it is time to change battery

install a volt meter loh...normally when start,my volt stated at abt 12vlts,after start,it will stay at abt 14vlts...

turn off key, hold select and reset buttons together, turn on key, wait for 5 seconds, release buttons.

can control backlight illumination brightness

shift light type( just stay on, slow blink, fast blink)

shift light turn on timing,

shift light turn off timing..

shift light illumination brightness,

Yea..mr amba...long long time no see already...last seen at u is at your hm passing u the wind shield leh...when coming out for kopi again??i still got alot of things need to learn frm u leh...lol..

cadburry dream bro,your paintwork for real??? wrx???

yups... since everybody using fiat.. i use other car brands..haha

Bro, tat is if it is in the diagnostic mode..but mine is a fault code..where in the manual does not indicate any..aniwae its actuali the keys..

so thr's a number 51 appearin on ur instruments ?

Edited by Wayang

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

oic...so whats wrong with your key?

heard that the key itself cost $50 without the programming...

normally the key will not spoil mah unless you put it near to things that generate very high EMF den maybe will affect the key prog.