Guys I will be getting my R6 next nth. Any advise on bikeshop? Heard Bikepro is good. Has 09 arrived to sg? Many Thanks!

is on e road now for e 09...welcome to yammis btw

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

• Replies 29.8k

Guys I will be getting my R6 next nth. Any advise on bikeshop? Heard Bikepro is good. Has 09 arrived to sg? Many Thanks!

Wee....welcome welcome to the yamaha families...ride safe....

09 have arrived for 1mth or slightly more already.. btw care to share the price u was quoted ?

only 1 experience i had wif bikepro, not sure how much difference is there to it.. price was good, then when ask whether local or jap(heard jap is powercut limit to 100km/hr) then say if wan local must top up. or it was juz a gimmick to earn more. so think will need experience bro to ask on that. so i didnt buy from there.

hahaha ..powercut ?? ..so tell me any R6 since 2006 in sgp has powercut ??/

gimmick

Haha where got such thing as sg n jap power cut. 100km/h on an R6?

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Yes indeed i heard abt a CBR purchase from one of the shops in sg and only can go max 180km/h

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Haha where got such thing as sg n jap power cut. 100km/h on an R6?

ok for those who haven READ, i said that is what i heard only n was quoted while i was sourcing for my r6. enough said if no such thing then so be it. its not even what i say , its a hearsay =X

n i duno is bike**** does sell parallel import yamaha class 2 bike or basically the price is gona jack up cos u ask mean ur carrot head. anything i said is only applicable to new buyer who is sourcing for price n similar to me who doesnt know everything.

ok for those who haven READ, i said that is what i heard only n was quoted while i was sourcing for my r6. enough said if no such thing then so be it. its not even what i say , its a hearsay =X

n i duno is bike**** does sell parallel import yamaha class 2 bike or basically the price is gona jack up cos u ask mean ur carrot head. anything i said is only applicable to new buyer who is sourcing for price n similar to me who doesnt know everything.

Well for all i know that the power cut one is from jap. And i too was quoted by a particular bikeshop for it at 20k otr. Add 900 for the full power one. Sounds familar?o_O

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

strange.. becos inside the yamaha japan website there is no R6.. so i believe it is actually not officially available in japan..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Well for all i know that the power cut one is from jap. And i too was quoted by a particular bikeshop for it at 20k otr. Add 900 for the full power one. Sounds familar?o_O

sure familar.. lol.. anyway juz telling the new buyer.. n someone juz flame what i experience.. so if that person dont experience doesnt mean i lie too.. that person sure need some common sense to wake up..

I also heard of a class 2 bike bought from a shop in BM..was told it was a Jap market bike..still he buy..end up, the bike can't run pass 200km/hr..

Also been to cbrforum.com and see an Ang Moh post needing help to de-restrict his CBR1000RR..its also another Jap market bike.

Usually European market bike are safe bets..US market bikes sometimes got restrictions..heard Californian bike are quite strict..all these saw posts from US forums..

Worst..I heard a brand new bike rolled off a shop in Singapore..juz a few clicks away the bike broke down..checked inside no engine oil!!! :thumb::faint:

can i know how u guys wash the brake disc plate? cos i saw the disc plate like got alot of black lines and the circumfrance of the circumference of the plate is like black color..

i think should be due to dirt.

cos normal bike wash the black line/stain is still there. can i use gt85? would it have any after effect on my riding n braking?

Naruto so where u bought ur bike and how much also is there an raven black in stock?

My friend intro me to MAH MOTORS cos is my friend friends.

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

i can attest to that too... and worst part is, i actually believed the shop. anyway upon calculation i still saved 1k plus:)

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Naruto so where u bought ur bike and how much also is there an raven black in stock?

duno.. since i pre order it n once the first batch reach sg, arrived at the shop i rode it of. during the pre order the salesman say black, red or white , blue r the 3 universal color so my take is that should be the black.

as for mah i know their price r on a HIGH side, unless the price u get is much better of the nearboy shop which is bike****

for mine otr about 22k (coe was 1k)

what is the price ur quoted now ? since most ppl here say price have increased.

Hehe I yet to visit any shop. I last heard was 19.5 to 20k.

go email hong leong yamaha n get the price list n share it lor.. not sure what the lastest price n lazy to email n ask =P.. cos the price list confirm for r6 09 n wonder r1 09 de price list from them out already not..

Bought my r6 08 from mah motor. I bought it this early jan 09. Otr close to 21k.

can i know how u guys wash the brake disc plate? cos i saw the disc plate like got alot of black lines and the circumfrance of the circumference of the plate is like black color..

i think should be due to dirt.

cos normal bike wash the black line/stain is still there. can i use gt85? would it have any after effect on my riding n braking?

Use brake cleaner..do not use any other solvent.

Bought my r6 08 from mah motor. I bought it this early jan 09. Otr close to 21k.

Good buy bro as during my time when we purchase the 06/07 was higher. I got mine for 21.8 and some of the fellow forumers if my memory did not fail me was higher den mine too.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Use brake cleaner..do not use any other solvent.

thx for ur input. i will go buy 1 soon. any brand to intro ? thx. anyway juz changed from maxima chain wax to belray super clean lube.

dun like maxima due to the grime leftover n sticky black stain.

Let's say OTR is 21.5 I deposit 4K take a loan of 3 yrs that means I got to pay like 500plus per mth. if I m not wrong.

21500-4000= 17500

17500+12%= 19600

19600/36 = 544

Correct ???

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Let's say OTR is 21.5 I deposit 4K take a loan of 3 yrs that means I got to pay like 500plus per mth. if I m not wrong.

21500-4000= 17500

17500+12%= 19600

19600/36 = 544

Correct ???

should be wrong. if i am not wrong , if u loan for 3 yr @ 12% per annum i think u should be paying 36percent of interest instead. cos u loan for 3 yr and not 1yr. so my calculation would be

19600 * 136% = 26656 (total amount payable in those 3 yr)

26656 / 36 = 740.4444 (per mth)