ok thanks man, big help. kan-chiongg for awhile just now haha :thumb:

no prob.small matter...if it can b use on track,i cant see any problem y it cant b use on road too...

• Replies 29.8k

hi guys, check with you all something.. i believe everyone knows that r6 2010 has a 10cm longer endcan to improve the mid-range power according to yamaha..

why is there a increase if its 10cm longer? shouldn't it be decrease due to the increase of weight? and what if you change to aftermarket exhausts? will it bring down the mid-range performance again?

noob question. sorry. just wondering..

10cm longer is just because they are following the EU standards.EU standards becoming more stricter,thus the 10cm extension is to reduce noise emmissions.

abt the changing of aftermarket pipe, i dun think so it will affect any performance IF it is set up properly. :)

hi guys, check with you all something.. i believe everyone knows that r6 2010 has a 10cm longer endcan to improve the mid-range power according to yamaha..

why is there a increase if its 10cm longer? shouldn't it be decrease due to the increase of weight? and what if you change to aftermarket exhausts? will it bring down the mid-range performance again?

Its not the weight issue bro..its the end can specifications..

Traditionally..short end cans give better torque..meaning better low to mid range..

Long end cans give better power output..meaning better top end..

So to add 10cm to a short end can maybe to improve mid to high range..Dat is the whole idea the manufacturer is trying to sell..

Hope im correct.. :cheeky:

then if thats the case.. will changing to aftermarket changes the performance too?? can't be for cosmetics mah.. that is r6's signature leh..

Different aftermarket exhaust system will give different power and torque graph..

BTW, if u're planning to change juz the end can..not much diff from stock..as what many forumers here have said..

Go full system..then there are some difference..in terms of power, torque and sound.

Akrapovic and Leo Vince are the popular choices here..Not to forget Arrow, Yoshi, GPR, and many others. :thumb:

r6 08 - race bike on stock ecu with pc3 performed equally well with r6 08 running on YEC ECU.

r6 09 - race bike with pc5 did not perform well like race bike with YEC ECU.

after research, it was discovered tat, 09 had power cut. reason, due to noise level.

2008 and before, production bikes were tested for noise at 7krpm. from 2009 onwards, bikes had to be tested at full throttle. the easy fix for yamaha was to detune the r6 09 14k rpm onwards. wat happens is, even if ur throttle is at 100%, the YCCI will close back to 75%. meaning, its restricts airflow to the engine. u will still hit 16krpm, but slower then 08. and torque was reduced.

hence when r6 2010 was released, it came with a longer exhaust to counter the noise level problem. is 2010 version having power cut, not too sure

10cm longer is just because they are following the EU standards.EU standards becoming more stricter,thus the 10cm extension is to reduce noise emmissions.

hence when r6 2010 was released, it came with a longer exhaust to counter the noise level problem. is 2010 version having power cut, not too sure

heh...so im right lah..?? :lol:

r6 08 - race bike on stock ecu with pc3 performed equally well with r6 08 running on YEC ECU.

after research, it was discovered tat, 09 had power cut. reason, due to noise level.

2008 and before, production bikes were tested for noise at 7krpm. from 2009 onwards, bikes had to be tested at full throttle. the easy fix for yamaha was to detune the r6 09 14k rpm onwards. wat happens is, even if ur throttle is at 100%, the YCCI will close back to 75%. meaning, its restricts airflow to the engine. u will still hit 16krpm, but slower then 08. and torque was reduced.

so 09 got any ways to remove/bypass the powercut??

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

so 09 got any ways to remove/bypass the powercut??

Now we can see 09 owners scrambling for solutions... :angel:

YEC kit doesn't come cheap like HRC kit..

example: HRC fast throttle costs S$200 and below; YEC fast throttle hit S$500!! :faint:

HRC SBK/Endurance ECU without harness costs S$600 and below; YEC ecu costs??? You do the maths.. :faint:

anyway.. i'm lookin for r6 08.. my class 2 tp is on 2nd feb.. anyone thinking of letting go can pm me.. will like to find one below 40k milage if possible and as stock as possible

don't flame me.. those are just my preferences.. if doesn't meet still can pm me :)

or anyone that know which shops that is selling it don't mind pm me the shop too!

example: HRC fast throttle costs S$200 and below; YEC fast throttle hit S$500!! :faint:

HRC SBK/Endurance ECU without harness costs S$600 and below; YEC ecu costs??? You do the maths.. :faint:

Let me correct a bit.

What u see is HRC lowest Grade there is high Grade that cost almost the same as YEC or more and it doesnt release to public. Is just that Yamaha may not have different Grade like Honda. :cheeky:

YZF-R6 disc brakes for sale.

Front Pair: Only $499

Rear : Only $175

Front Pair and Rear : Only $599

Looks exactly like the Braking ones.

PM me for more details.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v311/kan_jason/BRAKING.jpg

looks like BRAKING, but not?

means china imitation? :sian:

use yec kit

Let me correct a bit.

What u see is HRC lowest Grade there is high Grade that cost almost the same as YEC or more and it doesnt release to public. Is just that Yamaha may not have different Grade like Honda. :cheeky:

hhmmmm.....:faint: $$$$$ :faint:

Just check with u guys. My bike when reach above 100 deg fan will on n the tem will reach 104 deg n start to drop to below 100 deg. But now the number keep on rising, until my bike start moving again. Even at carpark after long journey n the fan is on, the numbers don't drop. Is this normal. Thanx

When u stop ur bike after long journey there is no air intake thus temp will rise this is normal. It will start to cool down after u stop ur engine or idle for few minutes.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xolitude/InsectMoving.gif
Let me correct a bit.

Seriously?? Got higher grade ecu? Not found in the Honda HRC website?

Cos the prices I quote are direct from japan..a satellite racing team with direct links to HRC.

Hmm..maybe you're right or maybe you got quoted a higher price due to many middlemen..

Anyway good info bro..something for me to ponder.. :cheeky:

Hey guys, wat tyre pressure are u guys using for pg? I used to run on supercorsa 30psi front and back..i dont quite understand about the tyre heating and getting the rite pressure.. What i know that tyre pressures are to be set at cold tyres but i usually pump my tyres when i reach the shell outside pg..i feel that tis is wrong..should i set it back in singapore?? How u guys do it??pls advise..thanc

2004-2007: Kawasaki KRR

2007-2008: Yamaha R6 02 & Honda Wave

2008-2011: Yamaha R6 07 & Honda Wave

2012-2013: Hond CBR600 & Honda Wave & KTM 640

Hey guys, wat tyre pressure are u guys using for pg? I used to run on supercorsa 30psi front and back..i dont quite understand about the tyre heating and getting the rite pressure.. What i know that tyre pressures are to be set at cold tyres but i usually pump my tyres when i reach the shell outside pg..i feel that tis is wrong..should i set it back in singapore?? How u guys do it??pls advise..thanc

wat i practice for every TD is dat i will pump both tyres 40psi in singapore juz b4 leaving for JB.normal rd use may b at 36/38 front n 38/40 rear...when i reach PG pits,let tyres n bike cool dwn.abt 1/2hr b4 goin on track,i set it to 28psi front n 27psi rear at cold.basically tis is up to individual.used to ride on 30-30.

other riders might hv diffr opinion on tis matter.a newbie on track,correct me if i m wrong.juz my sharing bit.:shy::cheers::angel:

Seriously?? Got higher grade ecu? Not found in the Honda HRC website?

Cos the prices I quote are direct from japan..a satellite racing team with direct links to HRC.

Hmm..maybe you're right or maybe you got quoted a higher price due to many middlemen..

Anyway good info bro..something for me to ponder.. :cheeky:

hey bro, Do u mind help me get a quotation from ur satellite racing team the HRC harness and ECU?

Based on Pirelli's wat i recommend for new or not to aggressive riding at P.G is 30 front/29 rear.Set at cold.(wat u do is actually set it before ur bike move off from home).Then wat u could do when u stop u could measure the increase in pressure when at hot.(should be around 34~36 front/ 33~36 rear).

So next time u go PG juz set the pressure higher to save tire wear for Road riding & bring it down once u hit PG without waiting for the tire to cool down.

U could use cmR6 recommendation (28 front/27 rear at cold) too as i set the same pressure on my Pirelli Diablo SC2.(i the other day saw cmR6 goin very fast so i had to persuade him to give me tips on how he went so fast & his tire wear was still great..But had to treat him lots of drinks,Angkat him a bit,Smell a lot of smoke as i can only follow him from behind,polish his R6/Spark & clean his riding attire..Haiz...:faint::faint::faint::faint::faint:)

Personally I find the wear better & the grip quality is still not compromised.

But do watch out for the 1st few corners when u head out from the Pit.the tires will need to generated some heat to get the pressure up..

These is for air filled tires..

If using N2(nitrogen) its different as the heat generated is lesser.

Juz my opinion.:thumb:

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb: