• Replies 2.8k

Where u guys get the H&B box?

could get it at m-technik or chiap lee... :)

Biketech u can get the SWmotech or H&B racks

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
or from me! :angel:

oya... forgot abt u bro... so now u sold ur bike liao, wad else to sell now?

Biketech u can get the SWmotech or H&B racks

i feel that SWmotech rack looks uglier than h&b rack itself...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

oya... forgot abt u bro... so now u sold ur bike liao, wad else to sell now?

only left the hepco junior flash 40L lor..

that is the only thing left from previously.. haha.. :)

only left the hepco junior flash 40L lor..

that is the only thing left from previously.. haha.. :)

ic... with wad rack? installation ne?

actually not much of a difference... basically u are going for the usefulness and not the outlook...

for me, i go for looks + usefulness... hehehe... :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

btw, later i'm going to HKL at 4+pm to repair my rear tire... got a fine pin hole caused by duno wad during my malacca trip... gonna patch it...

i'll also check with them if pc5 is available for fz6 or not... hehehe... :D

ic... with wad rack? installation ne?

no rack.. i only bought the panniers first but havent bought the rack yet..

so no rack no installation lor.. only the panniers..

LOL i'm keen to know too :p

base the price is either a N model w/o ABS or 08 S2 w/o ABS setup...

I wonder anyone get the 09 model? Actually no much diff... only color theme

for bike pro, 12.3k is for FZ6 S1, 08 manufactured, there's additional $400 for hire purchase. so in total is $12.7k think overall still quite ok la..

abt the new IU, my understanding is that the carpark's EPS(electronic parking sys) still unable to read ezlink card, so if use new IU in those carparks still need to put cashcard instead of ezlink.

is there a difference between side panniers and side boxes?? i mean i've used the H&B junior before and yup can fit 1 full face + some stuff on each side, but like that cannot fully utilise the balance space leh.. hmmm.... we can also attach what used to be top box to be placed at the side to become side boxes right?? or we can't find the brackets? =)

Patience...

no rack.. i only bought the panniers first but havent bought the rack yet..

so no rack no installation lor.. only the panniers..

ic ic... how much u letting go?

abt the new IU, my understanding is that the carpark's EPS(electronic parking sys) still unable to read ezlink card, so if use new IU in those carparks still need to put cashcard instead of ezlink.

is there a difference between side panniers and side boxes?? i mean i've used the H&B junior before and yup can fit 1 full face + some stuff on each side, but like that cannot fully utilise the balance space leh.. hmmm.... we can also attach what used to be top box to be placed at the side to become side boxes right?? or we can't find the brackets? =)

yup... ez-link can't be use in carparks... :)

nop diff... side panniers = side boxes... jus that the term used is nicer... lol! :lol: huh? wad balance space u mean?

nop... the rack for top box is different from the rack for side panniers... or there is another different rack for top box + side panniers... that's y when u buy side panniers or top box, the salesman will usually ask u if you have intention to get the other or not... cus the rack is of a different stuff... :)

for bike pro, 12.3k is for FZ6 S1, 08 manufactured, there's additional $400 for hire purchase. so in total is $12.7k

Whats that $400 for hire purchase for? i always tot 1 time full cash more expensive coz they nv earn interest right?

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

btw, later i'm going to HKL at 4+pm to repair my rear tire... got a fine pin hole caused by duno wad during my malacca trip... gonna patch it...

i'll also check with them if pc5 is available for fz6 or not... hehehe... :D

hmmm... pc5 for fz6 s2 for $550... additional $200 for tuning + mapping...

guys, u think worth it or not?

hmmm... pc5 for fz6 s2 for $550... additional $200 for tuning + mapping...

guys, u think worth it or not?

wow dats ex... they were like charging only $160 for runs in the past... not worth it...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

Hi guys, how exactly does the 'self-diagnosis' light function?

Last week while on the way home, on the expressway, in rush hour traffic, the self-diagnosis indicator of my FZ6 lit up (red indicator above the neutral light on the baby-G clocks). Was traveling through traffic at

2 days later on the way to work, it lit up just as I got up the expressway ramp again for a min or 2, then off again. This morning again lit up when the expressway was congested and once again when i was nearer to my workplace. After switching off engine, the error code was 46, the manual said something wrong with the electrical charging. When i started the bike again, the error code was still there for a few secs then went off. Reached home without it coming on again.

any ideas on what's going on?

each time the light came on i was traveling at

Was planning to go to the workshop this sat. Or should i go ASAP to get it checked out?

yours S1 model?

anyway, i tot of your case... there could be something wrong where we might not be able to confirm... guess it would be good to bring it to Yamaha agent to check that out instead of any other workshops as they are not specialized in these kind of error codes... better not let them play a fool on your bike, else it would be a waste of time and monie and could be worse, spoil some other things...

my 2 cents... :)

I will be getting my bike this saturday at Bike production. Afternoon call Ah Boy shop regarding his Givi V35 and rack. He say it cost $800 plus not worth buying. But next month there will be a shipment of side box and rack for Fazer600 much more cheaper the v35.

letting go for $550, same price that i bought at.

condition is almost as gd as brand new.. hence i feel it is worth the price..

if i'm not wrong, brand new goes for around $650?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=257494

here's my link.. advertise a bit.. heheh :angel:

orr orr... :p

I will be getting my bike this saturday at Bike production. Afternoon call Ah Boy shop regarding his Givi V35 and rack. He say it cost $800 plus not worth buying. But next month there will be a shipment of side box and rack for Fazer600 much more cheaper the v35.

y get v35? cannot put helmet de lei... go for h&b 40L la... it's definitely worth the monie... can put 1 full face or half face helmet per box (not flip up or larger helmet)... and still got the space to put some tools or chain oiler or jacket blah blah blah lo... i ever put in 8x 750ml bottles of 100plus in it + some other tools along blah blah blah... :D my personal top speed is 200km/hr on nshw with this two panniers with no problem lo... hahaha... :D

i ever put in 8x 750ml bottles of 100plus in it

u bring so many bottles of 100plus in ur box for wat!

play soccer ah! hahaha..

nop diff... side panniers = side boxes... jus that the term used is nicer... lol! :lol: huh? wad balance space u mean?

i meant balance space as in leftover space after fitting in the helmet. =)

Whats that $400 for hire purchase for? i always tot 1 time full cash more expensive coz they nv earn interest right?

they say the $400 is the agreement fee, for hire purchase. is it the same at ASP anyone know?

yoz!! did u make ur purchase last friday?? i did mine last fri at bike pro they say shld be this sat can collect!! hahaha... maybe will see u?? hahaha...

did ah boy say what brand the next shipment is and how much cheaper?? =)

Patience...

i meant balance space as in leftover space after fitting in the helmet. =)

they say the $400 is the agreement fee, for hire purchase. is it the same at ASP anyone know?

yoz!! did u make ur purchase last friday?? i did mine last fri at bike pro they say shld be this sat can collect!! hahaha... maybe will see u?? hahaha...

did ah boy say what brand the next shipment is and how much cheaper?? =)

Bro... Is the bike from agent or PI? Seriously thinking of getting one from Bike Pro. Also, did you ask the price of FZ6 S2? Do you know how much? Thanks!

ah? H&B 40l might not be able to fit in flip up ah? i thought shouldnt be a prob..