Originally posted by katana777+Jan 5 2004, 01:31 PM-->
QUOTE (katana777 @ Jan 5 2004, 01:31 PM)
  • Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by waiyuen@Jan 5 2004, 02:20 PM

actually base on the BIKE mag(UK), the $ of Hornet is cheaper then Fazer600. BUt because Mah is specially import fr Euro, so the the $ is ard 17500 otr. For me that is too high, Hornet900 is ard 18000-19000, why dun buy the Hornet900. And 1 more thg, my friend's used Hornet600, insurance cost him 870 2nd party fr NTUC. Is more expensive then mine (760 2nd party NTUC, both 25 yr). The shop say because the Hornet using CBR engine, so the insurance is higher :huh: wht can he do? paid loh. Also I get a good price fr Mah, because they want to "clear" the last 03Fazer they had, and I read quit a lot of review, say Fazer usability is higher then the Hornet( Hornet is more fun), so decided to buy 03Fazer loh... ;)

but fazer use R6 engine leh.

honda bike insurance more X ?

Originally posted by Pauche+Jan 5 2004, 04:43 PM-->
QUOTE (Pauche @ Jan 5 2004, 04:43 PM)
Originally posted by katana777@Jan 5 2004, 01:31 PM

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by katana777@Jan 5 2004, 01:28 PM

damper ar.... maybe got to do with the handle bar, cos i riding, the handle bar are shaking......abit stress on my arms.......

maybe someone can help?

shaking badly?

cant feel it on mine. slightly if above 200km/h

dun think can fix one unless wanna mod :unsure:

sorry leh, I didnt check for the 04Fazer Insurance. But if the insurance rate really refer to the engine type, of course R6 engine need to pay higher insurance loh...

The BIKE mag's 600cc bike test is compare- Hornet600, 03Fazer, SV650 and Kawasaki700cc(forgot model :cheeky: ) u can find fr Aug 03 issue. Both Hornet600 & 03Fazer got 5 star. But the editor choice is Hornet( bacause after comparison, Hornet still cheaper and more fun). Mah's Hornet600 is exactly the test one, but is Matt grey. Look sharp :smile:

Anyone here tried the top speed of Fazer600 (03)? really want to know leh :confused:

work is life, no a job.

Originally posted by waiyuen@Jan 6 2004, 02:08 PM

sorry leh, I didnt check for the 04Fazer Insurance. But if the insurance rate really refer to the engine type, of course R6 engine need to pay higher insurance loh...

The BIKE mag's 600cc bike test is compare- Hornet600, 03Fazer, SV650 and Kawasaki700cc(forgot model :cheeky: ) u can find fr Aug 03 issue. Both Hornet600 & 03Fazer got 5 star. But the editor choice is Hornet( bacause after comparison, Hornet still cheaper and more fun). Mah's Hornet600 is exactly the test one, but is Matt grey. Look sharp :smile:

Anyone here tried the top speed of Fazer600 (03)? really want to know leh :confused:

so far heard frm a fren of mine riding tis bike oso he say 240 no problem throttle still can go but nvr really try as for the 04 model....must ask our redline man...ernie25..hehe :cheeky:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@Jan 5 2004, 11:49 PM

wooo, the hornets finally coming, actually wanna get that bike one, but ride a few yrs on honda bike, now change to yamaha n c c, both brands good good

the new hornet 600 is at Mah already.

the matt grey looks cool.

but i still waiting for their 04 Fz6 to arrive.

so u decided 2 get the bike liao....wait 4 u 2 join us very long liao... :lol: i think nt much aftermarket product yet leh i oso looking ard...

Hi Kopvampp,

Yah, I have decided on Fz6 over R6.

Have booked from Mah, but still waiting for stock.

Wan to run-in with me? haahaaa :cheer:

of course need to run-in wht~ :smile: Enjoy ur new Fazer! :cheer:

1 more thg, I read a review fr old BIKE mag, actually Thundercat have hidden 5hbp. Dunno wether the FZS600 also have hidden power? ANyone have lobang? :confused:

work is life, no a job.

Dunno when then have a chance to c u guys

hehe, cos difficult to c such a bike on the road........

the best thing of our bikes is that no people wanna steal the parts on the bike, not like S4, so much thief around

Originally posted by waiyuen@Jan 6 2004, 02:08 PM

i thought insurance company grade by engine size & fairing rite?

04 fazer by AXA first party is $900+

04 R6 by NTUC first party is $2900+

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 7 2004, 04:56 PM

$2K difference?!?!?!?!

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 7 2004, 04:56 PM

mr pauche, i just wondering, how old are u this year? Have u ask from allianz how much is their insurane for the new fzs600... :cheeky: U make good choice on the fzs600, its a very practical bike!! It will also be my next bike if i wana get 1

Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 7 2004, 10:09 AM

the new hornet 600 is at Mah already.

the matt grey looks cool.

but i still waiting for their 04 Fz6 to arrive.

so u decided 2 get the bike liao....wait 4 u 2 join us very long liao... :lol: i think nt much aftermarket product yet leh i oso looking ard...

Hi Kopvampp,

so any idea wen ur bike coming?

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Jan 7 2004, 09:47 PM

mr pauche, i just wondering, how old are u this year? Have u ask from allianz how much is their insurane for the new fzs600... :cheeky: U make good choice on the fzs600, its a very practical bike!! It will also be my next bike if i wana get 1

The insurance quoted is based on 26 yrs old, min 2yrs riding experience, no claim history.

Fairing bike is about $2k more if getting 1st party.

Originally posted by kopvampp@Jan 8 2004, 02:39 AM

Hi Kopvampp,

so any idea wen ur bike coming?

no stock at hong leong, I have no idea when its coming. But when its here, will jio u go Malacca for Chicken Rice Ball + Run-in.

Originally posted by |Eddy|@Dec 14 2003, 12:56 AM

guys this is the exhaust warp i was talking abt today.

saw it here

Manufacturer Site

Hey Eddy, you bought and wrapped the underseat exhaust already?

Any feedback about the product? :goodluck:

Originally posted by |Eddy|@Jan 5 2004, 11:45 PM

but fazer use R6 engine leh.

honda bike insurance more X ?

Aprilia

Honda

Yamaha

suzuki

starting with the most ex insurance...was told by a guy who sells bike insurance in this forum...guess who hehe

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Pauche@Jan 8 2004, 04:59 PM

Hey Eddy, you bought and wrapped the underseat exhaust already?

Any feedback about the product? :goodluck:

I think the undersweat laser exhuast not so fast approve ah.

Hi guys, very interesting and informational thread abt the Fazies :smile:

Got my class 2 frm CDC with the FZ6 n fell in luv with it :lovestruck: New model is damn nice but cant afford as i still have 2 other bikes :cheeky: So would appreciate if anyone is willing to let go the previous FZ6 :help: