I saw a few post earlier regarding 07-09 fazer models. I think the main difference is the colour scheme and the ABS that the later models have.

07 comes in blue, maroon and black

08 comes in black, silver

09 comes in some other colours with ABS

Price wise, its pretty much the same, ranging from 13.5-14.2k

The colours I mentioned above might not be very accurate, it just based on my vague memories.

I noticed the trend for Fazer600, that a major change for every 3yrs.

01-03 and before are the ones with exhaust by it's side. Carb models I guess?

04-06 are the Baby G meters with silver frame work. Though some 06 comes in black, but its not the same as 07s. It's brake and swing arm is different from 07 models too

07-09 are the version that everyone sees now.

So, the question is, 2010 going to have a major upgrade again? We will just wait and see, if 2010 is out with more upgrades, Most Prob I will go for it. Fazer600, very nice bike to ride around.

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

• Replies 2.8k

the fz8 and fz1 look like a killer beast!!!

hopStick;5792596']So' date=' the question is, 2010 going to have a major upgrade again? We will just wait and see, if 2010 is out with more upgrades, Most Prob I will go for it. Fazer600, very nice bike to ride around.[/quote']

Ahh..... if like that i will have to wait for a few months to wait for news about new Fz. Better news come out soon man im fantasizing about my new ride every now and then. The day i sell my current ride is the day i upgrade to Fz6 hehe.

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

Some news which you guys might be interested in:

Yamaha FZ8, BMW 600cc Supersport...roll on 2010!

FZ8 resemble Yamaha MT-01 wor...

hmmm... i think, personal thinking, 2010 will have no more fazers... all becomes diversions... o_O

Wah that would be a huge upset to me... in the future who knows... End of the road for Fazer?

hopStick;5792596']I saw a few post earlier regarding 07-09 fazer models. I think the main difference is the colour scheme and the ABS that the later models have.

07 comes in blue, maroon and black

08 comes in black, silver

09 comes in some other colours with ABS

Price wise, its pretty much the same, ranging from 13.5-14.2k

The colours I mentioned above might not be very accurate, it just based on my vague memories.

I noticed the trend for Fazer600, that a major change for every 3yrs.

01-03 and before are the ones with exhaust by it's side. Carb models I guess?

04-06 are the Baby G meters with silver frame work. Though some 06 comes in black, but its not the same as 07s. It's brake and swing arm is different from 07 models too

07-09 are the version that everyone sees now.

So, the question is, 2010 going to have a major upgrade again? We will just wait and see, if 2010 is out with more upgrades, Most Prob I will go for it. Fazer600, very nice bike to ride around.

Yah quite excited if there will be major upgrade on the FZ.... but not too overdone also... should have some of its "tradition"

Hey, i bought my first FZ6 hours ago. collecting on monday or tuesday. this was my deal with asp.

*Hari Raya Promotion*

FZ6 07/08model (round meter with NO abs)

$12,100 machine price

$814 insurance (26yrs old)

$x COE (bidding today 9th sept 09)

5% interest per annum with 1yr interest free (cos my installment for 4 yrs so the last yr is interest free.)

Freebies

Full Face helmet (KBC brand, but max size XL, and it don fit me, so they will give me another brand, yet to know which)

1 set of sliders (forgot to ask brand. damn)

Headlight protector

bike cover

I am putting 2k for downpayment, so my mthly installment is abt $280+ depends on COE

So by monday or tuesday, i will join u FZ6 rider group le! ^_^

Hey, i bought my first FZ6 hours ago. collecting on monday or tuesday. this was my deal with asp.

*Hari Raya Promotion*

$12,100 machine price

5% interest per annum with 1yr interest free (cos my installment for 4 yrs so the last yr is interest free.)

Freebies

Full Face helmet (KBC brand, but max size XL, and it don fit me, so they will give me another brand, yet to know which)

Headlight protector

bike cover

I am putting 2k for downpayment, so my mthly installment is abt $280+ depends on COE

round meter is a 04-06 model fz6 dat is S1 not S2

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
round meter is a 04-06 model fz6 dat is S1 not S2

any other difference between S1 and S2 except the meter? performance wise should be about the same hor?

*Hari Raya Promotion*

$12,100 machine price

Freebies

Headlight protector

bike cover

Which meter is yours?

04-06 meter

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/081203side4.jpg

07-08 meter

http://www4.plala.or.jp/FZX/fz6_meter.jpg

Which meter is yours?

04-06 meter

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/081203side4.jpg

07-08 meter

http://www4.plala.or.jp/FZX/fz6_meter.jpg

04-06 meter. but they say its 08 model. so is there any discripancy?

yesh there is difference on outlook, engine wise and brake calipers

check out the link below...

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/sport/products/modelspeccompare/273/1100/0/compare.aspx

but looking at the link seems like there isnt any difference in engine wise... i remember before i got my S2 i was doing the comparison... there was difference in engine wise...

Edited by y0s_bikey

it cant be 08 model... as i think there is no more production in the year of 08 with dat S1 model... but we will never knows... whether is it a 08 model anot...

wat u should be clarifying is that wat u got is the S1 or S2 model. As in terms of resale u might encounter some prob...

it cant be 08 model... as i think there is no more production in the year of 08 with dat S1 model... but we will never knows... whether is it a 08 model anot...

wat u should be clarifying is that wat u got is the S1 or S2 model. As in terms of resale u might encounter some prob...

if my memory serves me correct, its S1. :faint:

04-06 meter. but they say its 08 model. so is there any discripancy?

Double confirm again. 07 FZ6 onwards is known as the FZ6 S2. Go and check with them. U sure you bought a brand new bike? Check the Log card and everything.

If it's S1, then you've gotten an 06 or before bike. Check log card.

U might have bought an ex-stock bike. If it is... truly new.

Double confirm again. 07 FZ6 onwards is known as the FZ6 S2. Go and check with them. U sure you bought a brand new bike? Check the Log card and everything.

If it's S1, then you've gotten an 06 or before bike. Check log card.

U might have bought an ex-stock bike. If it is... truly new.

currently bikes or cars still have log cards?? i thought everything is in one-motoring already? so if its really S1 that i bought and they claimed its 08model, wat can i do?:cheeky:

on the log card should indicate number of transfer... so double check everything, if u have really gotten a S1... den double confirm the pricing again. as S1 market value is much lesser dan S2 irregardless new or old... a S2 on the road pricing should be around same as wat i paid for in the past.. bout $15K before the interest.

jus like dat day i went with my friend to BP and they actually still selling ex stock of CBR 600 think was a 06 or 07 model but only selling for $12K

wah.. suddenly wanna ask u guys down to the shop during my collection to verify all these sia... whahahahaha. wat a thought. ^_^

so if its old stock of FZ6, 12.1k is it considered ex? cos i did ask abt the newest 09model. its stated to be 13.8k.

currently bikes or cars still have log cards?? i thought everything is in one-motoring already? so if its really S1 that i bought and they claimed its 08model, wat can i do?:cheeky:

U bought your bike at which asp? dun tell me its changi rd one. cuz there is 1 brand new S1 there. Erm If i didnt rem wrongly the S1 there is with silver engine.

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

wah.. suddenly wanna ask u guys down to the shop during my collection to verify all these sia... whahahahaha. wat a thought. ^_^

so if its old stock of FZ6, 12.1k is it considered ex? cos i did ask abt the newest 09model. its stated to be 13.8k.

12.1K for machine??? that is ex... like wat u say 09 model is 13.8 difference of 1.7K for a brand new... y go for old model??

I believe you have signed all the documents right?

Edited by y0s_bikey

Well, if they sold you an S1 model and said it's an S1 on the paperwork then it's ok.

If they told you it's an 08 aka S2 model, but gave you an S1 model.... then there is a problem.