Did you pay for your own bike?  

154 members have voted

1. 1. Did you pay for your own bike?

• Yeah! I worked hard for the bike, now its MINE!
    • Nope. Got some other sucker to pay for me.
    • I paid abit, someone else paid the rest. :|

no offence but to those who paid for their own bike felt rather superior than those who actually got sponsored.

up to individual opinions ... so, anything goes.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

• Replies 90

born in rich or well off family makes 1 grow up without knowing the pain of earning money

Precisely, my friend cant even work part time, as they only pay him $30+ per night might as well sit at home and wait for money from his father....

When father wanted to look for job, I suggest working part time in petrol station cos he is old and should work part time just to pass time...

He said his father say not enough money...I wonldnt have enough if I have a son like this.....

Haiz....I wonder how is he going to become.....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

no ofence but paying for my own bikes makes me loose respect to those whu ride bkes not earned thru hard earned money...

Its ok. You need to outgrow this mightier-than-thou stage in life.

My mommy, my daddy, brother and sisters etc, we bought each

other things too. Its an expression :)

Honda ..................and nothing else

Actually one thing i take offense at is at young folk who didn't earn their brand new zhng bikes, but have the audacity to look down on other folk whose bikes arent as zhng as theirs even though said other folks earned what they have, and have priorities other than zhng.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

i pay for my own bikes

so that i can have the cheek to say

nobody sponsor me bike ... or give me money , wa u so lucky lor ... unlike me ,

i anm a poor man

my first bike downpayment was paid by my late father.2 years later, i paid him the downpayment $ & down 2k for a first hand TZm in 1998...hehehheheh...

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

more voting. i doubt that there are only 2 among us who got a sponsored bike.

:/

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

bot my own bike too, can someone sponsor my nx bike? haha.

anyway, for guys is like dat de lar, ppl look down on u if u din use ur own money to pay for ur own stuff (house, bike, car, i dun mean psp, dslite, etc).

for gals is totally another different story lor.

"wah, ur bf bot u a bike ar? so sweet *envy*" but not the same kind of dislike to guys.

i rather hav nightmares den sweet dreams of u

bike even rich parents are hesitant to belanja their child lah. car sure can if they can afford.

more voting. i doubt that there are only 2 among us who got a sponsored bike.

:/

mayb those guy 's bike were bought by parent when they tio toto or 4d?? my ma told me if she strike alot then can buy one bike for me... else pay myself.. hahaha.... but i think is rare sia..

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

mayb those guy 's bike were bought by parent when they tio toto or 4d?? my ma told me if she strike alot then can buy one bike for me... else pay myself.. hahaha.... but i think is rare sia..

if my mum tio toto n bot HD for mi, i sure sianz half o_O

cos i only got class 2B lic. :lol:

i rather hav nightmares den sweet dreams of u

m now 19, paid for my 2b last year, my own bike.. petrol, repair fees, 2t, gears, accesories... every cent on my bike is paid by me.... not a single support from parents.... as my dad say.... u want to ride bike can use ur own money dont come take money from me!.... money veri hard to earn......... haiz..

Slow nevermind.... Pattern must be nice.... Bike must be BLING...

if my mum tio toto n bot HD for mi, i sure sianz half o_O

cos i only got class 2B lic. :lol:

hahah... for me i wil tel her wat i wan first.. hahaha... or she give me money i go buy myself... :cheeky:

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

m now 19, paid for my 2b last year, my own bike.. petrol, repair fees, 2t, gears, accesories... every cent on my bike is paid by me.... not a single support from parents.... as my dad say.... u want to ride bike can use ur own money dont come take money from me!.... money veri hard to earn......... haiz..

wa.. ur dad sounds fierce... my dad is silence one... knowing that i buy bike, he jus keep quiet.. nv say anything about enough money or not.. cause since young, my family pay ourself... even the pc, my cupboard i using now is pay myself one (other than sch fee using his cpf but in the got pay him)... hai... :sian:

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

My dad sponsored me 2k for my first bike while in ns.. Instalment on my own..later i sell my bike, i returned him the $$ & from then on i use my own $$ to buy the bikes i dream abt.. Its good also as it teaches me to understand on how hard & painful to pay for the things u desire...So thanks dad for the lesson taught.

My dream bikes...:thumb:

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o183/new_surfer/At-Fjr-Concours.jpg

mine all paid by lunloon

I believe when we dont have the power to earn decent money..Our parents is there for us. When I just passed my father brought mi a RXZ fill full basic need to travel to and fro my camp,plus weekend outings.

Petrol,insurance,servicing all come out of my pocket.

But those that gone beyond basic need and wanted super power but dont want to work cos studying full time and needed support from parent that already past their prime time looking forwards to enjoy their golden age.....

Guys, my dear friend I am talking about is 27 this year....Not young anymore....No respect for him and I doesnt even contact him anymore....Why? I tour a lot and if he wanted to come..where the money come from???

Poor old father that thought his good son would spend the money wisely buying some expensive books....? Is a very very sad thing..Spoiled his son

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

I believe when we dont have the power to earn decent money..Our parents is there for us. When I just passed my father brought mi a RXZ fill full basic need to travel to and fro my camp,plus weekend outings.

Petrol,insurance,servicing all come out of my pocket.

But those that gone beyond basic need and wanted super power but dont want to work cos studying full time and needed support from parent that already past their prime time looking forwards to enjoy their golden age.....

Guys, my dear friend I am talking about is 27 this year....Not young anymore....No respect for him and I doesnt even contact him anymore....Why? I tour a lot and if he wanted to come..where the money come from???

Poor old father that thought his good son would spend the money wisely buying some expensive books....? Is a very very sad thing..Spoiled his son

First bike... $100 bicycle paid by my dad. Food, drinks, servicing all from my own pocket. Subsequent big & small bikes with engines all from my own "earnings". :faint:

http://www.geocities.com/sg_fazer/earth.JPG

I give up my studies and work hard to save up for my bike. BIKE PASSION!

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

Me, Myself and Biker`

Once A Biker..Always A Biker

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/33323932416639s.jpghttp://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/888510956m.jpg

Curiosity Kills The Cat, Ignorance Kills You!!

2003-2003 Cagiva mito7 FM7837*

2003-2007 WR200 FP8814*

2005-2007 Super 4 Vetec FR5088*

2007-2008 K1 750 FZ2880*

all my licenses..

all motobikes, car and lorry

sponsored by my parents...

my first bike sponsored by my mum...

for my first 4 years of riding....

petrol, insurance, repair and coe... of all my bikes..

my mum and dad sponsored...

yesh i am a spoilt brat...

i did mention that i wanna work to pay for it..

but my mum and dad said no...

i'm just very fortunate... :D

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

I give up my studies and work hard to save up for my bike. BIKE PASSION!

I applaud n respect ur decision of givin up ur studies to save up for bike..... But was dat worth it?

I mean, if u mention givin up studies to support family, i still can accept it... But for bike??? :faint:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg