SFI food survey  

73 members have voted

1. 1. SFI food survey

Never got to see the results whenever I did the survey. Hope this poll can gives us a clearer picture.

Share ur experiences if any. :cheeky:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

• Replies 52

me still got another 9mths eat the SFI food b4 getting out for gd!!!

class 3 -- 8 dec 2003

class 2b -- 23 mar 2004

class 2a -- 20th june 2006

ASRock 939 Dual-SATA2 (Asus A7M266)

Athlon64 4400+ (1.4Ghz athlon)

Corsair 2 x 1Gb DDR400 (UCCC chips)

40Gb maxtor ata133(6L040J2) & 80Gb maxtor sata1

500gb seagate sata2

NVIDIA 8600GT & LG 1950H

TDK cyclone(int) & TDK dvd-rw

Originally posted by zniper@Sep 8 2005, 11:07 PM

me still got another 9mths eat the SFI food b4 getting out for gd!!!

atleast now u don't have to pay for meals :cheeky:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by katana777@Sep 9 2005, 01:00 AM

different place have different cooks, some cook good food n some lousy...

cant really compare

I know that

We just take it as the overall rating for all SFI eateries, be it good or bad.

I do see some improvement in their meals (lunch and dinner). But their breakfast is getting worst nowadays. :puke:

Whenever I see the survey, I get tempted to press the Lousy button...but somehow, since I like to "give the people face", my finger always ends up...

...between the Lousy and the OK button :faint:

I don't know about you guys but NTUC foodfare in Tekong seems to cook the best meals than SFI.

Tekong food is the absolutely best man. Esp the special days. I see the muslim food I also :p

Not bad lah, since only get to eat once a year..... :cheeky:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

my camp food still ok... but when go to ex in lck area, our ratio transfer to lck camp2... wa lau... the food there damn sucks... really dampen our morale out in the field... but usually we move out wif our own emgergency ratio.. haha

an enemy of an enemy is your fren

OCS cookhouse food varies from day to day. The food will be good if there are events, parade or exhibition/comissioning parade. It's ok on normal days and sucks like hell when all the big f*** are not around camp that much. Usually dinner sucks coz all the big f*** go home. Best meal I had was fried rice + satay + tempura chicken wing...worst one I had was plain rice + boiled crab sticks + boiled sotong + boiled unfresh prawns + boiled kailan....everything is tasteless.:faint:

http://blog.badmotorfinger.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/2009_bmw_s1000rr_5.jpg

Yea, the satay menu is the best! Followed by the Nasi Lemak, or even better, Nasi Brani.

Amongst the worst is Claypot rice in styrofoam box.

Now food is better than last time. Throw at wall can crack nia..... :giddy:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg

service kind of sucks cos most of them got attitude problem..they rather throw than give u more.. :giddy:

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

some not bad leh...

they alway give more when i kena guard duty on weekend :cheeky:

or when they noe my is the last coy tat is having dinner

lunch n dinner i got no complaint.

but their breakfast sucks.:nono:

1995/1996 - TZR 125 (FJ 8709M)

1996/2003 - Rebel 125 (FN 4795T)

2003/2004 - Super 4 Vtec 1 (FT 6105R)

2004/2004 - 125Z (FX 9008Y)

2004/2005 - RXZ (FN 7178E)

2005/2007 - Majesty 250 (FQ 5381G)

2007/2008 - X9 Evo 200 (FZ 2272K)

2008/2009 - Ver S (FP 762 D)

2010.......... Silverwing 400 (FB* 3**8 *)

so far, i think the best breakfast is the "western"

chicken burger set

the rest of the breakfast, most memorable, longtong,

made me longtong in the toilet for 3 days

*&^$* :mad:

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Sep 18 2005, 02:45 PM

service kind of sucks cos most of them got attitude problem..they rather throw than give u more.. :giddy:

Well not in my camp....the auntie gave me a mountain of rice and then ask me..."Boy2, enough or not?" :giddy:

http://blog.badmotorfinger.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/2009_bmw_s1000rr_5.jpg
Originally posted by mecha_design@Sep 25 2005, 01:24 AM

Well not in my camp....the auntie gave me a mountain of rice and then ask me..."Boy2, enough or not?" :giddy:

still got 'old vege' to see.. :lol:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

SFI tast like sh*t... yeeeee..... :puke:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Nowadays, during a survey, the cookhouse will station a staff in front of the poll machine when we do the polling. I have seen someone, when giving them a bad vote, ends up questioned by them or giving him an unwelcome look.

Do they have to resort to that. ? :confused:

that is exactly the case in P tekong BMTC lor

the COS stand there, we chao recruit time LL cannot vote properly

Its not bad as compared to the food provided by CIAS at my workplace .

NTUC at Changi Naval Base is the best.... Went there for courses for quite a number times... Miss the food there... But can see improvement durin dis 1 year in SFI Tuas Naval Base...

ORD: 7th Oct 05 :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

hahahahaha

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

tomolo iszit?????????

welcome back to the civilian world

:clap: :clap: