if u happened to bang a car's mirror while squeezing thru traffic,what would u do???  

164 members have voted

1. 1. if u happened to bang a car's mirror while squeezing thru traffic,what would u do???

• I would stop and apologise to the driver and await my fate
    • Chicken out and zoom/squeeze thru more cars to escape
    • Stare at the driver cos he was blocking your way

erm...was squeezing thru traffic at 20km/h-30km/h...bang into a car mirror and the driver horned at me...i choosed option 2 as i didnt know what to do...felt guilty afterwards...just hope he didnt catch my number plate...what will could happen if he remembered/memorised my number plate???

fierce bike...cute rider...

• Replies 46

Depends on how bad the condition of the mirror la... If a bit oni juz carry on... If on E'way how 2 stop? Juz b careful next time... If cannot squeeze thru dun... Wait 4 another chance... :goodluck: :thumb:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!

if the mirro never broken, then it is alright.

my fren broke a car mirror and run, then a month later kena summon for $100 and need to compensate the driver.... :giddy:

i once knock a lorry mirror, i stop and help him twist back, and say sory to him, normally if you tell them nicely, they will let you go ... :smile:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Sep 28 2005, 12:51 PM

if the mirro never broken, then it is alright.

my fren broke a car mirror and run, then a month later kena summon for $100 and need to compensate the driver.... :giddy:

i once knock a lorry mirror, i stop and help him twist back, and say sory to him, normally if you tell them nicely, they will let you go ... :smile:

not true, even if it's a scratched caused, the driver still can claim from the rider. (If he wants)

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Originally posted by unknown@Sep 28 2005, 07:55 PM

not true, even if it's a scratched caused, the driver still can claim from the rider. (If he wants)

you have any real case?

i bang many cars' mirror, but never received any claim from them....

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Sep 30 2005, 09:16 AM

you have any real case?

Erm....as i mentioned eariler, (If he wants, also if he has ur number).

For ur experience, it doesn't mean that if u didn't received any claim from drivers means tat they cannot do anything about it. And I am not obliged to give u any real case.

True or not, upz to u.

Ride safe.

My Iron Horses

1997 - 2001 : Mountain Bike (No brand one)

2001 - 2002 : Datsun Nissan Sunny (1984 model)

2002 - 2003 : Toyota Starlet GT (My fav)

2003 - 2005 : Honda Varadero 125

2005 - 2006 : BMW R1150GS

2006 - 2007 : TA200

2007 - 2009 : FZ6S

2009 - ???? : FJR

Originally posted by accidentalMODernist@Sep 27 2005, 07:38 PM

erm...was squeezing thru traffic at 20km/h-30km/h...bang into a car mirror and the driver horned at me...i choosed option 2 as i didnt know what to do...felt guilty afterwards...just hope he didnt catch my number plate...what will could happen if he remembered/memorised my number plate???

U should stop and ask for apology from the driver,as a driver B 4

I know they will forget & forgive as long as No visual demaged.

Even there are minor demaged, they might forgive U if U said sorry

to them.

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h247/Gallantnice/Phantom200.jpg

Best to apologise straight on e spot den to ride off.. Who knows he may seek revenge to kill u on e rd?? LOL.. Btw i choose option 2. Hahaha.. :confused:

你一定要快乐的想起我,如果你因我而悲伤,那就请你忘了我。

Originally posted by accidentalMODernist@Sep 27 2005, 07:38 PM

:lol: for mi.. i'll choose both options. 1st... (option 1) i will ride as if nth happen until e driver found out & hone mi, than (option 2) i'll stop & see wat e driver wana do to mi.. lolx... got to b responsible on wat u did mah.. haha...

if he rem ur plate number ar.. check on u den tk actions against u? :confused: but dun think e driver so bo liao bah.. think he will juz drop things off bah.. :goodluck:

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

Originally posted by Sev@Sep 30 2005, 09:16 AM

you have any real case?

u heng.. mayb e driver is easy goin type. if those lao aunties.. think u wun b so lucky le. :smile:

Selling E61i...

FoRgeT bouT ytD's saDDnEsS! LoOk FoRwaRd fOr toDay'S haPPinEsS!

u left mi w/o a word.. i love you.

u left tis world out of sudden.. i realli miz u alot.

Life's ShorT.. PlaY TiLL e CorE...

先走了 去了好远的地方

ä¸èƒ½åœ¨é™ªä½ çœ‹æ—¥å‡º ç­‰ä¸åˆ°å¤©äº®

所有回忆模去å´å¹¶ä¸å®¹å·²

生死有天ç»å®š ä¸è¦å¤ªä¼¤å¿ƒ

在我最åŽä¸€æ¬¡ 闭上眼ç›ä¹‹å‰

我想对你说声我爱你

在你怀里 èˆä¸å¾—放弃

心里有åƒè¨€ä¸‡è¯­è¿˜æ²¡è¯´ç»™ä½ å¬

我死劲全力 䏿ƒ³é—­ä¸Šçœ¼ç›

暂时告别就ä¸èƒ½å†å‘é‡

ä¸èƒ½å†é™ªä½  但ä¸è¦å¿˜è®°

你曾ç»ç­”应我你会好好活下去

EeleeNz aKa SuZuKi BeLL BloG Latest Update On 24 Nov 2006

haha.. depends on e person mood at tt moment in time. if he jus quarrel wif someone, u betta watch out liao.

你一定要快乐的想起我,如果你因我而悲伤,那就请你忘了我。

Ppl please think out of the BOX!

There is a fourth option.

I would make a quick U-turn in front of the car and bang into the mirror on the other side of the SAME car and make my escape! :angel:

Originally posted by Bluetooth@Dec 5 2005, 03:19 PM

Ppl please think out of the BOX!

There is a fourth option.

I would make a quick U-turn in front of the car and bang into the mirror on the other side of the SAME car and make my escape! :angel:

one way road, u how?

i will run~!

if is their fault i will heck care and move on

if it is my fault i will stop and apologise

if the state of the mirror damn jialat, i will pay them lo but only if its my fault. :sweat:

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

Happened to me once. Took place on the Road after Holland Road, at the junction outside of Botanical Gardens. Was rushing to work, so I squeezed and then BANG! Hit a mirror and this car is a Subaru! Not sure if it was a WRX. Driver (a guy) wind down the window and shouted something like

" You Hit...!!"

I profusely apologised and then the traffic moved off. I rode carefully to work. Nevermind if I am late.

That time I rode a Phantom (TA 150). Now I ride a Dragstar. I don't dare squeeze unless I'm sure that the car mirrors are at least 1 metre apart from each car.

I myself bang a few mirrors too.... :sweat:

But norm is a little brush since is traffic jam and im squeezing. Have thought of apologising but diff leh. If i slow down and start apologising those behind me will gana block by me.

So I oso took choice 2 norm 1.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v135/forkie/gif/cbike.gif αll oveR Ür toWή
  • 8 months later...

Nowadays the expensive car drivers (Mercs, BMW) are getting smarter. Rather than risking their mirrors getting hit, if they see that you are waiting to squeeze pass, they will FOLD IN THEIR MIRRORS! I love this kind of drivers. :thumb: Last time this S320 driver folded in his mirror for me, and I was in a hurry. I waved thanks and nodded to him.

Then again, if some biker knock my car's mirror and pretends that nothing happens and never even wave an apology, I will HUNT THE BUGGER DOWN.

By the way if you knock someone's mirror, it's still considered a minor collision. And since you are lane-splitting, the law is 100% against you if he wants your ass. So don't run off and spoil the image of bikers in the process. AT LEAST wave an apology.

only knocked a pick up's side mirror once...made the mirror out of position...

stopped (it was in a jam. that is the only time i squeeze) and pushed it back for him..

waved sorry to him & he waved back...

luckily it was a nice fella...

or else i would have had it...

so nowadays if im not confident that i have some leeway on each side..i will stop...

Got 1time bang to a car mirror and it all crack. so i stop at the side and wave at him to come. i got a few friend wit mi. he just look at me and turn right. no licese??? scare all my frined wheck him??? Or he deaf???? rush time???? :lol: btw i still save the money.

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

Originally posted by BiBi@Sep 23 2006, 01:09 PM

usually will not have the time to stop at all... but if got the time will try to wave an apology...

Some will give you an infamous center finger. :nono: :nono:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.