[Group] SUZUKI GSR 400/600

hachi

yes i noe abt tt. i did read abt it. just wana noe if any1 of u guys here did the hard run in. =)

who? most of us did soft run in. only a hand full did hard one. who? i dunno. i did soft run in for my bike.

ok thanks. im actually down paying 4k to bp. still got 3 400 bucks to spare. wat cosmetics would u guys recommend to change 1st? =)

wat cosmetics? like i said, refer to 281 n 282. there r a couple of accessories n webbies to refer to. all u need to know from choosing, buying, running in, accessories n other information needed to maintain is all there.

:slapforehead: take a look ard, c wat is it like, then ask for the price. we can't possibily provide the prices as not all of us install those stuffs n diff ppl have diff quotes.

for ur new bike, just concentrate on running in rather than cosmetics. u can take ur own sweet time to do up with the cosmetics. but like royston15 said, get the sliders n engine guard 1st. that money cannot b saved.

Suzuki GSR Club

Please share with us your info. Malaysia GSR Riders are Welcomed too.

Your Nick or Name, Bike colour, CC(400 or 600) and contact number(Optional).

Total of 37 Matt Black, 10 Red, 6 Blue, 10 White, 1 Grey, 3 Silver and 1 Maroon

Total 69 GSR in Singaporebikes Forum

# - For those who attended our events.

North Side Rider:

1) ~Boy~Boy~ (Matt Black) ##

2) Ej (Matt Black 400) #

3) acesiew (Matt Black 400) ### 97974680

4) A-Style (Matt Black 400) ##

5) dickchingus (Red 400) ##

6) tough (Blue 400)

7) royston15 (White 400) ##

8) lao_yang (Matt Black 400)

9) Mayday (Matt Black 400) [email protected]

10) Just_Rider, (Matt Black 400)

11) Dnickyb (Silver 400) The very First Silver in Club

12) Motofreak (Red 600) [email protected]

13) sliderz (Red 400)

14) Helmy (Maroon 400) The very First Marron in Club

15) msz69ers (Red 400)

16) midknightwira (Silver 400)

17) finalsurprise (White 400)

18) Dexer (Silver 400)

19) justusmyson (Matt Black 400) [email protected]

20)

East Side Rider

1) SETSUBO (Grey 600) ###

1) Misbs7 (Matt Black 600) (Very First with YOSHIMURA TRI OVAL) #

2) AhGui (Matt Black 400) ### [email protected] 96222701

3) skateboy (Red 400) ###

4) khuboy (Red 400)

5) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

6) Kevonz (White 400) #

7) aku_eminem (Matt Black 400) #

8) GiSSeR_66 (Matt Black 600)

9) Swoosh (Matt Black 400) ###

10) Acehkayangan (Matt Black 400) #

11) Puffer (Matt Black 600) ###

12) Gudang_garam (Red 400) #

13) hougang (White 400) #

14) Jonathanleow (Matt Black 400)

15) Kenzie (Matt Black 400)

16) Butcherette (Red 400)

17) Cow (White 400)

18) -wAn- (Matt Black 400)

19) Sotong Ball (White 400) #

20) IvikaRazI (Silver 400) [email protected]

21) Leinadace (White 400)

22)

South Side Rider:

1) Chasewind (Blue 400) ##

2) kaozie(Tech Specialist) (Matt Black 400) ###

West Side Rider:

1) Wildcard (Matt Black 600) ##

2) Z^^kia (Matt Black 600) ### [email protected] 91875587

3) Ivan (Matt Black 600) #

4) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

5) DenverDino (Matt Black 400) ###

6) levin (Matt Black 400) ###

7) Mr Atlantic (Matt Black 400)

8) Murinus (Matt Black 400) ###

9) realdean (Red 400) ## [email protected]91816764

10) Arzme (Matt Black 400) #

11) Dzal (Red 600) # The Very 1ST Red 600

12) Riz (Matt Black 400) ## 90694845

13) Yongcheng (Red 400) #

14) Mingkie (White 400)

15) is 13 evil (Blue 600) [email protected] 96709532

16) GSR400LebaI (Matt Black 400)

17) Vendeta (Matt Black 400) 90670132

18) Butcher (Matt Black 400)

19) -Imran- (Blue 400) #[email protected] 92994712

20) apwong14 (Matt black 400) [email protected] 96683636

21) runbird (Matt Black 600)

22) Zyangz (Matt Black 400)

23) Edwardlim (Matt Black 400)

24) NFSPS (White 400)

25)

Central Side Rider:

1) takangle (Matt Black 400)

2) supersonic (Blue 400) ##

3) Flix (White 400) #

Malaysia Rider:

1) GSR600 (Blue 600)

P.S:

Provide info AT YOUR OWN WILL.

Do not reveal any info regarding other riders.

Respect their decision.

Info that is not provided by the rider himself/herself will be deleted.

Alternatively, PM DenverDino to update your info.

New riders who is unsure of the function, simply post your info on the forum then i will update for you. If you want to own self upate please check on the last updated post cause i dont wish to miss out anyone.

Thank you for sharing with us your info. We will alway be in touch....

This Post will be updated every now and then - DenverDino

Take note: All you need to know about GSR, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to FAQ page 281 and 282.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/30september...zuki_gsr600.htm

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/093005top.jpg

The 600cc with all the right stuff.

Fully adjustable sus

Unseat exhaust

Front 4 pots calipers

Digital meters

A sweet looking swing arm

GSXR engine...

Everytime I see naked 600cc with front 2 pot calipers, only preload adjustable sus and look like 2 metal block swing arm, 600cc naked are one the best choice on ur rds but somehow lack of the "want it" factors and finally SUZUKI have all the great things we always wanted on a 600cc naked....

Hi I am new here. Been thinking of getting either Super4 or GSR 400. Heard reliability of S4 but attracted to GSR400. GSR400 still new in the market, not sure how is the performance.... Anyone with GSR400 experience can advise?

1998-2001: Hyundai Accent 1.5

2001-2005: Mazda 323 Sports 1.6

2005-? : Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6

2006-2008: The humble Bajaj Pulsar 0.180 heee..

2008 - ? : Suzuki GSR 0.400...:thumb: :thumb:

Solution to road congestions, environment polutions and rising costs of transportations: RIDE!

RIDE responsibly - stay alive, stay out of trouble..

Hi I am new here. Been thinking of getting either Super4 or GSR 400. Heard reliability of S4 but attracted to GSR400. GSR400 still new in the market, not sure how is the performance.... Anyone with GSR400 experience can advise?

do refer to GSR FAQ page 281 n 282. everything u need to know about GSR is there. even comparison between GSR n S4 is being discussed.

but if u intend to upgrade to class 2 bike soon, then get a S4 instead.

i did read. but pricing was nt avail. =) hw much it cost for the belly pan? hw many types are there?

You seems to like belly pan very much. Most of us din fix becos of the cost and it is "humpful" to our bike :cheeky: ( need to slow down when going over road hump).

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

eh guys.. 400 ones idling is at 1k rpm or below abit arh? forget already..

mine is like in between 1 - 0.. like half... past few days keep whacking then suddenly like that.. then its like sometimes stationary will auto engine die off... ZZZ

mine had that problem too...

was idling at 0.8k liddat...

when going up slopes in mscp, bike will die off...

den did e adjusting yest...

thanks to BRO SIA!!!!!!!

now is abt 1.05 to 1.1 liddat...

n e paddock is super useful...

was cleaning n waxing n polishing my bike yest...

hope next few days dun rain...

You seems to like belly pan very much. Most of us din fix becos of the cost and it is "humpful" to our bike :cheeky: ( need to slow down when going over road hump).

Bro, nt exactly lah....the belly pan n the exhaust is abt the same level lei as the way i see it...but juz 2 play safe...i go slow on hump lah....

Btw, Bro recently someone ask abt the rear hugger...if i am nt wrong only the two of us have it izzit?? so how the guy still got make it...

Bro, nt exactly lah....the belly pan n the exhaust is abt the same level lei as the way i see it...but juz 2 play safe...i go slow on hump lah....

Btw, Bro recently someone ask abt the rear hugger...if i am nt wrong only the two of us have it izzit?? so how the guy still got make it...

i am the 1 who ask.. got problem with it? :angry:

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

any1 using wax or something to clean their matt black bike~??

can share share~??

like brand name la~.. where to purchase the wax la~.. is a liquid form or mud form~??

Yo bro, although my bike is not matt black, but i do wax off all the matt black stuff with Autoglym Bumper Care. So far seems to go well. It is in liquid form (a bit greenish). When applied, it will turn clear. It brings out the matt black colour. Water does not stick to the surface. I recommend this.

any1 using wax or something to clean their matt black bike~??

can share share~??

like brand name la~.. where to purchase the wax la~.. is a liquid form or mud form~??

u have to ask urself this question. do u wanna maintain the matt surface of the bike or u prefer to polish it to glossy surface? if maintain the matt surface, i think soap n water will do. wan glossy? any wax will do. but wax wise, personally i will recommand liquid form. easier to apply n minimum residue at the edge of the stickers.

Yo bro, although my bike is not matt black, but i do wax off all the matt black stuff with Autoglym Bumper Care. So far seems to go well. It is in liquid form (a bit greenish). When applied, it will turn clear. It brings out the matt black colour. Water does not stick to the surface. I recommend this.

u buy matt black colour rite? Autoglym Bumper Care is a kinda oil rite?

Nope i own a silver colour GSR but the front fender is matt black. Yups its a kind of oil, more to liquid form. Maybe something like leather care cream like dat, but its liquid.

oh yah hor... silver. cos i saw the matt black fender on ur avatar n tot is matt black. cos coloured GSR got a gloss fender n not matt.

I am using those wash and wax car shampoo. If you want wax to try turtle wax colour cure(black)

thanks bros~... guess i will try both~.. hehee~..

cause my friend own a turtle wax~.. ^^

u have to ask urself this question. do u wanna maintain the matt surface of the bike or u prefer to polish it to glossy surface? if maintain the matt surface, i think soap n water will do. wan glossy? any wax will do. but wax wise, personally i will recommand liquid form. easier to apply n minimum residue at the edge of the stickers.

hm~.. seriously oh~.. i wan matt black surface to stay la~.. then oh~.. with a layer of protection la~... so i can easily wash away dirt~... ^^

dudes, just asking about brake lines..

venhil, hel, swager, etc. are there any much diff bet the brands besides the price? am thinkin of changing to steel braided line, but cant decide on which one to get.

also, i've hit 1000km, time to change eo, are there any particular brands i should ask for the mineral oil, or it's a standard thing? and are there any other things i should be changing at this point?

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★