• Replies 396

Originally posted by Ah_pui@Dec 24 2006, 01:41 PM

thx for the info bro..

btw where u got your internal metal wiring in the first pic u posted?

i think they sell them at all hardware stores, i got them at the hardware shops ard kelantan lane and sungei rd.

Guest @h_püi™
Originally posted by calyban@Dec 24 2006, 02:35 PM

i think they sell them at all hardware stores, i got them at the hardware shops ard kelantan lane and sungei rd.

okie.. thanx for the info.. and nice setup.. :cheer:

Hi....

anymore meet up ???

I really like to see the DIY item u all have build.....

sound cool...

i also wan to build one myself but

i'm not good in reading...

so best that i can see the item myself

then i will be able to build it well....

hope there will be another meet up....

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

Yeah me too.. how about this friday? anytime from morning till noon like tat??

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Dec 26 2006, 09:16 PM

sori ppl.. may i noe wat is a epoxy???

any, do any one of u got help ppl to fix up the oiler??

epoxy is something like superglue..

u mix A and B together in liquid form..

later the mixture will harden on itself..

u can get them at any hardware shop..

Originally posted by enHANZed@Dec 31 2006, 11:49 PM

aAlex82 ...do one for me i lend ur gf helmet again

no need lent helmet le..

bought a FF3..

i can set up for u..

but need to buy the things..

cos i rather buy these few days..

go get the valve tat me n alex mention.. It will be able to stop leaking 100%... previously install on my K2 was those metal vavle...leak like no tmr.....my bike become very oily...see liao oso sian.....very to control as air keep on leaking in to the system thus i get irregular flow...sometime very wet, sometime nthing at all....if u wan...u guys can get from a fish show near yishun 925...the most big fish shop arpund....

cost per vavle is $2 n on top of tat, the vavle itself is a 1 way vavle oso...so when installing pls look at where the arrow pointing

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

damned.. just brought mine down stairs to fix it.. somehow just can stick the point of contact to the spockets.. sian.. hwo can help...

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Jan 1 2007, 04:44 PM

damned.. just brought mine down stairs to fix it.. somehow just can stick the point of contact to the spockets.. sian.. hwo can help...

no nid to stick to it..jus use a cable tie...n the end that is drippin out the out, the inner tube muz have a Hard wire inside so as to adjust the postion n let it stay there...

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

have done tat.. it just cant stay.. damned.... avery gd idea if bottle to hold the oil is... the hamster drinking bottle.. tried it.. proven..

the wire also can get from hardware stall.. 3bucks for lots of it.. thick and ahrd.. haha..

Originally posted by Junyi@Jan 1 2007, 07:23 PM

have done tat.. it just cant stay.. damned.... avery gd idea if bottle to hold the oil is... the hamster drinking bottle.. tried it.. proven..

the wire also can get from hardware stall.. 3bucks for lots of it.. thick and ahrd.. haha..

no nid to buy..jus take ur old clothes hanger use can liao..but make sure nt 2 thick or 2 hard..if nt oil very difficult to flow n very difficult to adjust

cant find those hangers nowadays le..

Originally posted by Junyi@January 01, 2007 08:35 pm

cant find those hangers nowadays le..

not suggesting you do something bad..

.. but i'm sure your neighbours do have those clothes hanger?

hihi.. i quite interested in those invention.. still got ani more ? can it be install to my phamton? :thumb:

11/03/05 --passed Class 3 (2nd attempt)

17/08/06 --passed Class 2b (1st attempt)

15/01/08 --passed Class 2a (1st attempt)

10/11/09 --passed Class 2 (1st attempt)

yes, im also interested to find out if it can be done on a phantom. No center-stand, can be such a pain. :cheeky:

The best way to console a depressed girl: Offer your shoulder.

The best way to console a depressed guy: Suck Thumb la Brother.

1998 Suzuki GSX 400 Impulse - June'07 to ?

2001 Phantom TA200 - Aug'06 to June'07

can be done on a phantom..

i saw someone hav a set on it using other pple method..

the one using rubber washer..

Guest @h_püi™
Originally posted by pipika@January 05, 2007 03:35 pm

Anybody can guide me to install? N to give a list of the parts too.....

Cant visualise how u guys install it.

actually hard to give u a list on what to have?

cos there many version on the DIY oiler.. some single some dual...

of cos single and dual both need diff things.

and as for the bottle some simple some complex...

like mine.. cant see how much oil left inside therefore i need to connect a tube out to see/judge the leftover then i know when i can top up...

and also depend on your bike too..

i riding phantom.. so the bottle can mount on the rear box rack... my bro call me to help him do one on his cub.. but dunno where to place the bottle and how to link the tube to the sprocket...

its juz a way to safe $$$$ rather than to install a scott oiler...

pipika u 1 2 install on ur Vtec ah???

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Originally posted by Murphy@December 11, 2006 02:57 pm

me n alex has successfully control the flow of the chain oiler without the oil flingin to ur tire, brake disc or rim. No more leaking oil from ur valve. If u guys wan to get the valve, u guys can get it at yishun, the valve is nt cheap as it has a oil seal in valve so no worries of seein a pool of oil the next day when go to ur bike

any pic of this leakproof valve?

i did this DIY for my prev s4 too. used the metal valve... bt coz of the threaded end, leaked abit. bt bearable. only prob is when u 4gt to switch off. other den tt, quite satisfied wiv the cheap n easy DIY.

FYI, even scottoiler flings abit. n it cost 100+....

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition