• Replies 10k

:smile: When to Boon siew today, was quote $15250(OTR) for Revo w/ABS.

Does any want know the OTR price for the parallel import?

13.8K for Non-abs and 14.8K for ABS...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

s4 non-vtec n vtec are nc39. correct me if i'm wrong

wah sey, i dunno sia

wah the difference between ABS and non ABS is 1k!

i got mine for around 14k non-abs + 3pt crash bar + belly pan + CF arrow head rear hugger + GIVI box + canvas + IU

Full cash?..or loan?..What i see nowdays lots of bikeshop dont offer much freegift when you pay full cash. My dad got his for 13.8K,he got a givi box,crash bar,rear shock protectors,IU and free oil change for running in.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Full cash?..or loan?..What i see nowdays lots of bikeshop dont offer much freegift when you pay full cash. My dad got his for 13.8K,he got a givi box,crash bar,rear shock protectors,IU and free oil change for running in.

ooooo! itz almost there bro! if i remember correctly the engine price is almost the same. i use loan instead of full cash

anyone know what is the metal piece above the exhaust below the pillion foot rest for? it looks like a square loop.

to protect ur pillion from scratching the exhaust?

i was looking a Revo parked in a carpark in the east area today. some how, it seems that the stainless steel exhaust headers needs some polishing to maintain its overall looks... cos from far, it doesnt look appealing... :giddy:

to protect ur pillion from scratching the exhaust?

i was looking a Revo parked in a carpark in the east area today. some how, it seems that the stainless steel exhaust headers needs some polishing to maintain its overall looks... cos from far, it doesnt look appealing... :giddy:

yup, every 2 weeks i polish my exhaust^^ but the weather buay song, every time i wash my bike the next day comfirm rain, in the end dirty =.=

its not the dirty tat turns me off, its the heat from the engine that caused the stainless steel to form a black layer on the headers surface + the dirt and dust on the road... look at my headers pic below as an example...

http://photos-566.friendster.com/e1/photos/66/56/31526566/1_513588997l.jpg

and maybe its becos recently after i had polished my FS headers and i felt the difference in the outlooks... see pic below... (no showoff intended)

http://photos-765.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/70/15050765/1_996932059l.jpg

http://photos-765.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/70/15050765/1_806973017l.jpg

see the difference between the polished and unpolished?

:btw: , how do u polish ur headers? care to share? i'm using this...

http://photos-765.friendster.com/e1/photos/56/70/15050765/1_738552032l.jpg

have to thank Ah Pek for sharing this to me... :cheer:

its not the dirty tat turns me off, its the heat from the engine that caused the stainless steel to form a black layer on the headers surface + the dirt and dust on the road... look at my headers pic below as an example...

and maybe its becos recently after i had polished my FS headers and i felt the difference in the outlooks... see pic below... (no showoff intended)

wah bro! where u buy that stuff! damn kilat leh and how much?

yeah..yeah...where u buy dat bro im so shock 2 c d kilatness of ur header n how much..need 2 get dat 4 my revo releasing nxt mth

Aprilia Extrema 125 - 2001

Honda NBX 125 - 2002

Yamaha RXZ 135 - 2003

Honda S4 Vtec 1 - 2005

Yamaha YZF R1 03 - end of 2006

Honda S4 Revo - 2008

yeah..yeah...where u buy dat bro im so shock 2 c d kilatness of ur header n how much..need 2 get dat 4 my revo releasing nxt mth

click --> here :smile:

wah sey, power lah, so big difference between unpolished n polished

Whoa sooo syiok..u guys get to polish your headers,i'm still sanding and spraying mine...:giddy:

for stock headers, i ever see ppl sand down all the way and maintain it... duno how long can that guy's stock header last??? :giddy:

wah sey, power lah, so big difference between unpolished n polished

thats wat it makes u from polshing ur bike... Motivation! :cool:

how come revo thread become a header high shine thread? n the same pics is flashed thru so many threads? scared ppl dunno?

haha no lah revo's header is stainless steel mah, i tot need lesser maintainance but it seems it is getting blacker and blacker so solutions are being posted:)

if the header kilat kilat makes the bike look brand new

paiseh, but i did state "no showoff intended"...

jus wans share info on headers polishing and maintaining since its somehow a new topic... and riders respond is good too. wat makes me post in Revo thread is becos of wat i saw a couple of days back...

i believe Revo owners also dun wan their headers to look like rust and oxidised metals...

anyway, i had created a thread on "How to maintain ur S4 stainless steel exhaust systems".

those interested can go there to get more info... :cheers:

haha no lah revo's header is stainless steel mah, i tot need lesser maintainance but it seems it is getting blacker and blacker so solutions are being posted:)

if the header kilat kilat makes the bike look brand new

any bike that u wan it to look clean n nice, effort have to b put in. no such thing as no effort put in, got clean bike. even show room bike will collect dust. so dun talk about on the road bike.

paiseh, but i did state "no showoff intended"...

jus wans share info on headers polishing and maintaining since its somehow a new topic... and riders respond is good too. wat makes me post in Revo thread is becos of wat i saw a couple of days back...

i believe Revo owners also dun wan their headers to look like rust and oxidised metals...

anyway, i had created a thread on "How to maintain ur S4 stainless steel exhaust systems".

those interested can go there to get more info... :cheers:

got show off or no show off, u know , ppl know, i dun know.

polishing of stainless steel or titanium headers, its pure common sense that the owner need to polish it to maintain the shine. no such thing as no polish got shine. n to get a high standard of finishing, its oso common sense that good polish gives good finishing. u pay for wat u get. no such thing as cheap n good.

thats wat it makes u from polshing ur bike... Motivation! :cool:

hehe, if u still remember me, i seen ur powerful spec 2 before:angel: