shd we go back to the revo topic? :angel:

• Replies 10k

well, asking about FC of revo but seems like no one knows else the few who had got their revo. perhaps still running in. so the actual FC is still unknown. so follow by the discussion of FC which is discussed all over the threads as FC is a hot topic for all bikes. :D

:thumb: guess just have to stay tune for the update....

woot! saw 1 CB400 HYPER VTEC REVO at tampines safra ytd! design wise like not much diff. i guess the exhaust got change isit? haha.

PS: i not a S4 rider, so dont know much about it.. :cheeky:

there is a change in the exhaust outlook if u are talking about stock. :thumb:

:thumb: guess just have to stay tune for the update....

thats right. we r just guessing without someone telling us the actual fc. but then come to think of it, a 400cc bike, FC is ard the same esp if its a naked one.

How does this compare to the older carb models in terms of performance? I don't know much about FI engines..
Thinkin of gettin one aye? :p

when it is stripped open, got lots of connectors.:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

thats right. we r just guessing without someone telling us the actual fc. but then come to think of it, a 400cc bike, FC is ard the same esp if its a naked one.

could the issue be Carb vs Fuel Injection?

other than that all are relatively the same??

there is a change in the exhaust outlook if u are talking about stock. :thumb:

what caught my eyes was the exhaust and the bike cos its was so shiny and new.. :cheeky: yea, definitely its a stock exhaust! saw that craved word 'HONDA' on it too. haha. correct me if im wrong. :thumb:

Thanks for sharing all the info, bro.

FC seems to be very high. Not even 20km per liter? Maybe because of 'virginity' of the engine :cheeky:

cos running in perhaps??

How does this compare to the older carb models in terms of performance? I don't know much about FI engines..

FI engines consume less petrol n gives more power than carb models.

carb easy to service than FI.

if FI got problem then bike very hard to start or cannot start at all, carb models if cannot start just on choke confirm can start

Looks like it has ABS.

Well done Honda! Making the most popular commuter bike safer. :thumb:

Sad to say this, but ABS version doesnt come stock..

Have to fork out another $2k for ABS kit :giddy:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

18Km/L, same car..

Usually new bike consume more petrol. It will get better after engine break in. My CBR fuel consumption was 16km/l when I just bought it, 18km/l after 3000km.

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s189/muddyxr/pic-billboard.jpg

if you are comparing both stock..

EFI would get a better mileage,

take example for Wave 125 carb and EFI model..

a EFI in this case acheived a better mileage..

yes correct, FI has better FC n more power n performance, but also have its cons

what caught my eyes was the exhaust and the bike cos its was so shiny and new.. :cheeky: yea, definitely its a stock exhaust! saw that craved word 'HONDA' on it too. haha. correct me if im wrong. :thumb:

the so-called new n shiny exhaust header will not last long, change to full system for the looks n performance if got the money

if you are comparing both stock..

EFI would get a better mileage,

take example for Wave 125 carb and EFI model..

a EFI in this case acheived a better mileage..

yup..definitely EFI better..now just waiting those already run in REVO to review

on the how the xtra good the mileage would be...:angel:

u'r not wrong..:cheeky:

it's really nice but extra effort n time have to put in for taking care n maintain it...:sian:

u'r not wrong..:cheeky:

it's really nice but extra effort n time have to put in for taking care n maintain it...:sian:

yeap, care n maintenance, but not just for header n endcan only hor

of course,that goes to almost every bike..but now we are focusing more on the exhaust..