if they are for sale sure i will go get.. haha

seng kwang got custom crash bar for S4. just like wat the driving centres r using. they look ugly but they give the best protection to the bike n of cos, good things dun come cheap.

• Replies 10k

seng kwang got custom crash bar for S4. just like wat the driving centres r using. they look ugly but they give the best protection to the bike n of cos, good things dun come cheap.

mayb those driving center 's crash bar wil look nice on boldor:cheeky: ..

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

yup,easily costs up to few hundreds dollars..:faint:

not really.. my millage only 270 to 300 millage from full tank till the reserve thing come out ( meaning not including reserve)

My run in is normal uncle run in.. tested many tanks already

Aiyo!...really ar?..EFI should be more fuel saving. Whats ur highway and street riding percentage?.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

my personal opinion, titanium or stainless steel headers do not have protective coating. unlike aluminium, oxide form on the surface to prevent corrosion. the material itself will not rust n blacken. BUT when heat is introduced, with the position they r in which is just behind the wheels n near the ground, all the dust n dirt will stick on the headers. heat will melt down the dust n dirt, n hence stick on the headers. therefore it accumulates n will look dull after time without polishing.

as for polishing, with high shine standard, use non-abrasive metal polish. personally recommand liquid polish. n of cos, how much u pay is how much u get. one might think $20 for a bottle of polish is ex. but come to think of it, it gives a better finishing n a bottle can last u for a few bikes n other home usage.

how to polish:

as long as u got the bike, polish it as soon as possible. cos the headers is clear of any coating so it stains easily. the longer u drag, the more dirt is accumulated n hence, when u finally decide to polish, u will have to polish for long hours.

another kiasu tips. after metal polish, use wax to polish. wax is oso a cleaning agent if u dunno that n it will leave a coating on the header. no worries of heat though. after the wax, apply a thin coating of oil n the headers is good to go.

how to maintain the shine:

simply use water to clean the headers every week or after a ride in the rain. with the wax n oil coating, it prevents the dust n dirt from sticking on the headers. water will do the job. if the coating is not there, re-apply the oil or just wax will do. metal polish? 5 to 6 weeks once, shd b no prob.

This actually only applies for Stainless steel. I don't have any of these issues with my Titanium headers.

skateboy, wat do u mean by unsuitable crash bar? those 3 points type?

from spec 1 to 3, then revo, bike size looks the same. so does the 3 pt crash bar. but then when installing to the bike, it may not fit exactly. example is there is an anodised black 3 point crash bar sold but that is specifically for spec 3. spec 2 or 1 uses it, confirm got vibration. everything looks the same. design n size but to b precise, that little bit is alot. not forgetting 3 point crash bar will required to remove the original engine mounting bolt.

This actually only applies for Stainless steel. I don't have any of these issues with my Titanium headers.

then good for u, bad for others lor.

from spec 1 to 3, then revo, bike size looks the same. so does the 3 pt crash bar. but then when installing to the bike, it may not fit exactly. example is there is an anodised black 3 point crash bar sold but that is specifically for spec 3. spec 2 or 1 uses it, confirm got vibration. everything looks the same. design n size but to b precise, that little bit is alot. not forgetting 3 point crash bar will required to remove the original engine mounting bolt.

thanks for the elaboration, vibration is caused when one of the points is fasten to the engine point instead of the frame..

So the anodised black 3 point crash bar sold in the market is cater for Spec III? then wat about those normal chrome or black ones??

the one nearest to the rider is the worst. the original mounting bolt is different from the one for the crash bar. i dunno how to explain for that. as for which crash bar is for which version, i really dunno. to me, it always the case whereby the rider wanna fix, just fix.

Aiyo!...really ar?..EFI should be more fuel saving. Whats ur highway and street riding percentage?.

50 50 each

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

not really.. my millage only 270 to 300 millage from full tank till the reserve thing come out ( meaning not including reserve)

My run in is normal uncle run in.. tested many tanks already

& i tot Fuel Injection is supposed to be more fuel economy rite to carbs ones??:giddy:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

the one nearest to the rider is the worst. the original mounting bolt is different from the one for the crash bar. i dunno how to explain for that. as for which crash bar is for which version, i really dunno. to me, it always the case whereby the rider wanna fix, just fix.

i guess maybe the person selling in the shop also not sure.u want,they will fix.

& i tot Fuel Injection is supposed to be more fuel economy rite to carbs ones??:giddy:

Seem like FI is not so fuel economical after all... I initially wanted to get revo but in the end chooses spec 3, i think it is more reliable since it is already proven to be gd... ANyway, up for revo user too, hope to hear more gd things about revo:cheeky:

My driving history

NSR SP 150 28/08/2005 TO 28/05/2007

VER S 28/05/2007 TO 29/09/2007

Yamaha X1R 29/09/2007 to xx/xx/xxxx[/img]

Honda CB 400 Bold'er 08/03/2008 to 10/06/2009

Honda Silverwing 400 10/06/2009 to 01/06/2010

Suzuki GSR 400 08/07/2010 to xx/xx/xxxx

Honda FIT 08 13/01/09 to 15/02/2011

Misubishi Lancer EX Sport 15022011 to xx/xx/xxxx

i guess maybe the person selling in the shop also not sure.u want,they will fix.

seems like this is the case. :D

Seem like FI is not so fuel economical after all... I initially wanted to get revo but in the end chooses spec 3, i think it is more reliable since it is already proven to be gd... ANyway, up for revo user too, hope to hear more gd things about revo:cheeky:

EFI shd b better in fuel efficiency. but no one had given the ans yet. comparing revo n spec 3, not sure about how they fare. if comparing revo with gsr, suzuki n honda got different technology so fuel efficiency is different. but then again, all 400cc naked bikes have almost the same range of fuel comsumption.

I have a friend saying that he gets good fc when riding on expressway(touring trips) but bad fc when riding on streets.Btw he's riding a GSR400,maybe i can do a test once my dad revo is fully runned in,will be going back to my grandmothers "kampong". From that trip maybe i can get the answer.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Hey S4 riders,

las wk i wen Excel Cycle, was told

- Revo w/o ABS $12.8k,

- Revo w ABS $13.8k machine price.

But only got 3 colors,

- lite blue paintwork, silver rim,

- silver paintwork, silver rim,

- black paintwork, silver rim.

Actually, i'm looking 4 e model with front cowl, blue & white color w red stripes. But no yet arrive in sg leh.

Any1 noes of anyshop selling it?

Mi gota buy b4 my insurance & rd tax end in June08 lei.

Olso my new bidded no. plate expiring in July08.

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg

I have a friend saying that he gets good fc when riding on expressway(touring trips) but bad fc when riding on streets.Btw he's riding a GSR400,maybe i can do a test once my dad revo is fully runned in,will be going back to my grandmothers "kampong". From that trip maybe i can get the answer.

expressway riding always get a better FC than city riding. all the stops n moving off will burn alot more fuel compared to expressway riding. GSR400 is different from revo which got vtec, n once vtec open, sure have high fc. for gsr, the ecu will regulate the air intake according to the revolutions.

Can anyone explain this new revo able to run with yoshimura full systems or anyone has done it??

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

Can anyone explain this new revo able to run with yoshimura full systems or anyone has done it??

For revo, the current Full sys for spec 3 and below can't fit unless cut to modify a bracket near the belly of the frame (below right rider foot peg).

Qn2: Yes a local shop did their revo (yoshi tri oval), damn chio, but as explained above, modification needed to fit the pipes to the frame.

EnJoY Your RiDE

n to conclude, its not legal. still no pipes or full system for revo.

For revo, the current Full sys for spec 3 and below can't fit unless cut to modify a bracket near the belly of the frame (below right rider foot peg).

Qn2: Yes a local shop did their revo (yoshi tri oval), damn chio, but as explained above, modification needed to fit the pipes to the frame.

Thanks man for the explanation, really appreciate that.

n to conclude, its not legal. still no pipes or full system for revo.

Thanks for the info bro...

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Nadia> FBB3608T - 14 March 2007 to 11 July 2008

Honda CB400 Spec 3 a.k.a Lisa> FBC7988P - 11 July 2008 to 24 June 2009

Yamaha RXZ a.k.a Qistina> FBD6886B - 25 June 2009 to 29 April 2010

Suzuki Hayabusa a.k.a Rachel> 29 April 2010 to 23 April 2011

Suzuki GSXR 1000 a.k.a Suzy> FR**H - 23 April 2011(CURRENT RIDE)

Hey S4 riders,

- Revo w/o ABS $12.8k,

But only got 3 colors,

Actually, i'm looking 4 e model with front cowl, blue & white color w red stripes. But no yet arrive in sg leh.

try Loois motor look for Mr Lee it is definitely cheaper. 13.8k OTR for a ABS model. B'oldor model haven touch our shores yet

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Hey S4 riders,

- Revo w/o ABS $12.8k,

But only got 3 colors,

The fairing version of S4 can be veri expensive when u need to change the side fairing due to accident... one piece is about 300-500 depend on if stock is available or have to ship from oversea... That is my own personal experience. :dot:

My driving history

NSR SP 150 28/08/2005 TO 28/05/2007

VER S 28/05/2007 TO 29/09/2007

Yamaha X1R 29/09/2007 to xx/xx/xxxx[/img]

Honda CB 400 Bold'er 08/03/2008 to 10/06/2009

Honda Silverwing 400 10/06/2009 to 01/06/2010

Suzuki GSR 400 08/07/2010 to xx/xx/xxxx

Honda FIT 08 13/01/09 to 15/02/2011

Misubishi Lancer EX Sport 15022011 to xx/xx/xxxx

Consumption figures are up for the Race Werks REVO

More info to come soon.

Check out the REVO thread at

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=130

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh184/racewerks/rw.jpg

for faster responses:

Please contact us @ 62732203 67462203 or visit us @ http://www.facebook.com/racewerksmotorsports

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/Racewerks.jpg

Click Here For More Information : ShockDoctor EJECT helmet removal system | SATO Racing Japan | GBRacing Premier Protection | FP 60 Fuel Power | GT85 TELFON SPRAY | CARBON FIBRE GOODIES | RACE FAIRINGS | DYNOJET POWER COMMANDER | OHLINS PRODUCTS

Race Werks Superbike Center UBI thread

Race Werks BM thread

Usual Promo & Products information

Call us today @ 6273-2203

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh184/racewerks/facebook-logo-small.jpg"LIKE" Us On Facebook For More Details & Offers Update

RACE WERKS MOTOR SPORTS FACEBOOK PAGE