Meet Up and TCSS Session

Date: 31 May 2012 (Thurs)

Time: 7:30pm

Venue: LC Food Court, Tanjong Katong Road.

Petrol Run

Time: 9:00pm Depart LC Food Court

Destination: Gelang Patah Town for teh tarik

Leave GP about 10:45pm. Pump petrol at Shell GP before re-entering SG.

Home by midnight.

Note:

1) Teh tarik in Gelang Patah town is optional. We can also do a quick pump and go pit stop. Those interested can discuss and confirm before leaving Katong.

2) Please bring passport and Touch & Go card. Those without Touch & Go card, can buy at M'sia checkpoint.

3) Bikers who don't ride Revo also welcomed.

1) ramsnake

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

• Replies 10k

we should have another gathering soon since more revorians now. :)

I sent out quite a number of PM but not much response.

siala i 2b bike. =( go for meeting i paiseh la

just join us dude, can motivate yourself at the same time :D

Any shop to recommend if i want to tighten my steering cone? Any price range? thks..

If >2yrs nv change steering cone, might as well change it instead of tightening it.

Where to find full system for Revo?

Motorworld kaki bukit.

you organise lah! No need to wait for SparkerS1

sad siol :(

wait for me..........

Ok ok! I will go arrange one soon.. looking into my schedule too! :D

yea, schedule is so hard to slot......

perhaps a yishun dam meetup?

Meet Up and TCSS Session

Petrol Run

Home by midnight.

Note:

1) Teh tarik in Gelang Patah town is optional. We can also do a quick pump and go pit stop. Those interested can discuss and confirm before leaving Katong.

2) Please bring passport and Touch & Go card. Those without Touch & Go card, can buy at M'sia checkpoint.

1) ramsnake

2) Cruiserian (91459323)

-= Ride to Freedom, Freedom to Ride =-

I am new to Revo. In fact i jus got mine last week. 2nd hand from Asphoon. Ride back after 2 days found out my right fork leaking oil then went back to ask for repair.

I want to ask you guys if revo the red bike temperature warning light lit up is it normal? Yesterday I fetch a friend from hougang vtec on all the way till tampines and my temperature warning light already lit up before i reach tampines. I had flush my radiator and used engine ice already. Issit common for the temperature warning light to lit with vtec on? btw my friend and i are both about 87kg each.

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

Meet Up and TCSS Session

Petrol Run

Home by midnight.

Note:

1) ramsnake

2) Cruiserian (91459323)

Aiseyman.... Thurs i on nite shift also liao. Nvm ah. Will meet u guys some other days :-(

Bro, your side boxes very nice! Might to share what brand and model? And the bracket where did u customize it? Expensive?

HAHA thanks bro, its Hepco 42l journey side boxes(brand new its ard $1.2k), rack is customize using Fz1 rack($300) and customization will depends where u go(let me know if u want i recommend u go to find AH ANN)-price i will quote from the infamous SK($250) -total S$1,750(this is the ~ price for first hand)

Ldslds I saw your bike once at SIM basement carpark nearer to the elevators. Too bad no chance to hear your blueflame

HAHA no worry i still have one more year before i 'ORD', will have chance de

Haha! Just sold my phantom and concentrating on my exams :)

Good luck for ur exam bro=)

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

I am new to Revo. In fact i jus got mine last week. 2nd hand from Asphoon. Ride back after 2 days found out my right fork leaking oil then went back to ask for repair.

I want to ask you guys if revo the red bike temperature warning light lit up is it normal? Yesterday I fetch a friend from hougang vtec on all the way till tampines and my temperature warning light already lit up before i reach tampines. I had flush my radiator and used engine ice already. Issit common for the temperature warning light to lit with vtec on? btw my friend and i are both about 87kg each.

No, it is not normal. Whilst 87kg x 2 is heavy, the Revo can handle the weight and should not result in high temperatures.

If the temp light lights up, it means your temperatures are too high. Go back to ASPhoon as soon as you can to get it rectified. Check the following causes:

- Radiator fan working?

- Temperature sensor spoilt?

- Enough engine oil?

- Since you did a radiator flush, check the coolant level. If level dropped, you're losing coolant somewhere.

- Check radiator cap to make sure rubber seal is still good. If cap is not sealing properly, you can loose coolant via also evaporation.

- Ask mech to do pressure test on the cooling system to make sure there is no leak elsewhere.

Do have the high temperature sorted out soon to avoid frying your engine.

Any idea where to buy full system for revo? Prefer yoshimura .

I thought @SparkerS1 has already pointed you in the right direction? Do some "homework", bro! Check out the Advertisers' section for prices as well. HKL, Racewerks, Motoworld, Unique and some smaller shops have what you're looking for.

Aiseyman.... Thurs i on nite shift also liao. Nvm ah. Will meet u guys some other days :-(

It's ok, mate. Next gathering then.

Lol..really need touch n go card? This means I have nvr being paying and custom ppl also nvr stop me..lol!

If it's only you and I, we'll just go straight to GP and have our dinner there, ok? Will call/sms you Thursday afternoon to confirm.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

@StrongBow

Please get rid of the "Island mentality". Singapore is only 40+km end to end, so there is no destination in SG that qualifies as far. LOL...

Anyway, if you are keen to join us for the trip to Gelang Patah, we can meet near Tuas. Do let me know.

@Cruiserian

You must have been going in via Woodlands all this while, so no need Touch & Go card. For 2nd Link, you will need it to pay toll when entering MY (RM1.50). When entering SG, you will need Cashcard to pay on SG side.

Bro, quickly go back to Asphoon to demand a repair before you engine fried. Be firm and demand them to check thoroughly, it can be more than 1 issue as mentioned by @ramsnake.

HAHA thanks bro, its Hepco 42l journey side boxes(brand new its ard $1.2k), rack is customize using Fz1 rack($300) and customization will depends where u go(let me know if u want i recommend u go to find AH ANN)-price i will quote from the infamous SK($250) -total S$1,750(this is the ~ price for first hand)

Wow! That was a killer price! My E55 costs $700 my heart already pain until like hell le! Hahaha..but seriously, it's nice! Look like a class 2 bike!

If it's only you and I, we'll just go straight to GP and have our dinner there, ok? Will call/sms you Thursday afternoon to confirm.

Bro I never go GP before, I might not know the way. Can we meet somewhere in SG before going in? And you are right, I have always been going in through Woodlands because my workplace is at Woodlands. I use to go in during lunch time for petrol top.

-= Ride to Freedom, Freedom to Ride =-

thanks ramsnake and cruiserian, I think i can confirm my radiator is spoil already. Jus now i travel alone with constant 110 speed the temp indicator light also on. Btw, I had also just changed a brand new better radiator cap when i had done mine full servicing at unique. I think i will try to return back Asphoon this sat to get it rectified. Meanwhile i guess i gonna ride slow and short distant. too caught up with work to be able to send my bike for repair. sian.

Next time can meet u all up to understand more about my current bike.

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

Meet Up and TCSS Session

Petrol Run

Home by midnight.

Note:

1) ramsnake

2) Cruiserian (91459323)

Touch & Go card hw much?

RM10.

RM5 to buy the card and RM5 cash balance. Each trip via 2nd Link is RM1.60.

Heard from other rider engine ice will left white residue in your radiator and the coolant container. Which coolant is recommended ?

i wish to know the true answer too. i myself am using ice coolant but i haven't face such issue yet.