Cool,Pirelli on a cub,i like that..

but they say abt $140 for a set but got to wait at least 2 months. if u guys wan, they i'll ask for better price.

Pirelli MANDRAKE MT 15

DESCRIPTION

* Conventional tyre for Touring use on big wheel moto- scooters 14" to 16"

* Central grooves for good feedback and excellent wet performance

* Classic designed tread pattern with low section profile and stiff carcass, to ensure cornering stability.

http://www.pirellityre.com/web/catalog/moto/moto_catalogo_schedaDescription.page?uri=/pirellityre/en_IT/browser/xml/catalog/moto/MOTO_MV_MANDRAKEMT15_STR.xml&vehicleType=MOTO&product_id=1674#

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

• Replies 3k

count me in if u r ordering..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

for 16"? from wat i've check, for 16" tires, dunlop & Bridgestone battlax only got 80/90-16 which is our rear tire size but on the tire its stated For Front Wheel Use Only.

i asked specifically for nuovo elegance 16 inch, so it should be the correct size ah.. anyway wing yap got sell lots of elegance accessories, so they should know wat i asking for..

i got majority of my accessories from wing yap..

My Rides

i asked specifically for nuovo elegance 16 inch, so it should be the correct size ah.. anyway wing yap got sell lots of elegance accessories, so they should know wat i asking for..

but the prob is that i've check with dunlop and bridgestone distributors, they say dun have. unless u try Duro tires. good luck.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

i got majority of my accessories from wing yap..

show some pics leh

TEAM RedBull Singapore

haha,no time to take photos...

My Rides

heh guys, last night abt 1+ am, saw quite a nice Nouvo 135 at the Bukit Panjang Plaza traffic light junction. it has a box with something dangling. does it belong to any brothers here?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

hmm.. not mi,i dun stay around bukit panjang plaza..

My Rides

hmm.. not mi,i dun stay around bukit panjang plaza..

who knows? haha... u might be passing by ma...if its u, i would have ask u straight lo... btw his pole light @ the headlight there is blue in colour.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

haha,my pole light is white in colour.. glad to know there are more and more elegance riders around..

My Rides

who knows? haha... u might be passing by ma...if its u, i would have ask u straight lo... btw his pole light @ the headlight there is blue in colour.

my pole light is blue.. diy.. haha.. but that wasnt me..

sh1t.. some idiot knocked down my bike at the carpark this morning.. now theres scratches on the left side and the left signal light a bit broken.. damn whoever did this..

where do u stay?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Bros, can you try this:

1. Travel at about 50 kmh. No passenger. Level, not much traffic road.

2. Let go the handlebar but be ready to catch it back anytime.

3. Does the handlebar starts to wobble?

I think my front wheel is not balanced after changing the brake disc.

I went to 2 workshops and both said the problem is partly caused by the weight of the box and contents. The wobble does lessen when I removed the box. Can any of the brothers try the above and let me know if it does wobble?

Also, one of the shop said can solve by tightening the steering cone, since the bearings are fine. But he mentioned not recommended for new riders as it will be hard to steer and may cause accidents. Any advice?

where do u stay?

ghim moh.. the best part is, kena saman for parking 'in a place other than a parking lot'.. hello, my bike WAS in the freaking lot before some idiot pushed it over!

very good. write them an e-mail then. shouldn't be a prob.

BUT, u mean they summon your bike when its lying on the ground?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

better watch up for all this people cause the other time at town i kena fined for coupon even when i already put.. Called them back the in charge still said its only $8 buck so his man should already check properly. Kena twice already...

very good. write them an e-mail then. shouldn't be a prob.

BUT, u mean they summon your bike when its lying on the ground?

no.. the idiot put my bike on side stand, but more than half the bike was already out of the lot..

hkl i need to go down and talk to them first ah.. frm experience call also no use.. they will say have to check first.. haha

wing yap i aslready asked, dunlop tt900 1 set $110, battlax 1 set $180.. got ready stock, no need to order..

are u sure they got ready stock? i asked one the mechanics and he said don't have such size. and $180 for me i think is quite reasonable for bt39

that is why i already said, Dunlop TT900 & Bridgestone BT39, for rim size 16", only got 80/90-16. this is our rear tire size. but it states (FOR FRONT WHEEL USE ONLY). this 2 brands dun produce our front tire size which is 70/90-16.

but btw i'm using the Dunlop TT900 as i've stated above for my rear. so far so good, wet weather control also perfect & its made in Japan. can get for abt $75.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

just wanna ask those who riding elegance out here.

can someone elightment me about the fuel comsumption of the bike, any pros and cons.

cos now hand itchy to get an auto bike.

thanks...

between 30-40km/l

elegance is a real beauty man . . hard to resist, tml will be dropping by afew shops, if ready stocks are available and they could take my bike at a reasonable price, i will commit it

http://i28.tinypic.com/29dvgv8.jpg

http://i28.tinypic.com/205a3xl.jpg

impossible to resist isnt it, holy shlt

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
between 30-40km/l

elegance is a real beauty man . . hard to resist, tml will be dropping by afew shops, if ready stocks are available and they could take my bike at a reasonable price, i will commit it

http://i28.tinypic.com/29dvgv8.jpg

http://i28.tinypic.com/205a3xl.jpg

impossible to resist isnt it, holy shlt

u looking for first or second hand?

if got good deals, do share aite!