• Replies 1.3k

yeah crazy nuts price remembered i paid only 300+ for mitsui insurance for a 2b bike when i was 18.

just called in the afternoon to check 21yr old, mitsui TP $1043.25 lol!

axa was the cheapest amoung those i called.

just passed cl2b. very newbie. hope u guys ans my repeated qns. :)

if my dad 46 yrs old riding rxz.. put me 2nd rider 19 yrs old.. insurance still follow my dad? or i just pay paperwork..

another thing.

im thinkin buy cheap bike from forumer here cos im planning upgrade to 2a. let say a small bike..skipper. does smaller/older bike lower insurance price? price range? 500++? .. need rough idea. if so exp.. i sacrifice myself work ot all the way... :D

Do Not Speed

if my dad 46 yrs old riding rxz.. put me 2nd rider 19 yrs old.. insurance still follow my dad? or i just pay paperwork..

No.. You have to pay insurance based on your age and experience. It's your dad who will follow you.

of course smaller cc lower insurance mah. think it's best u call for an exact quote.

i much older than u.. 25.... my rate was 300+, couldnt remember now. but i think ur is very high, especially not even 21 yr old lor....

hey all

im renewing my insurance on nov and im using mitsui TPFT..just wanna know if i renew my insurance..will it be more expensive then the one i pay last yr($800++)..btw im 19 and coming to 1 yr of riding experience..PLS help..thanx alot!

Its like .. WHAT THE fish... how come can suddenly rise till like that one... like that all those below 21 can forget about it

Legal to ride/drive- HOw the **** do i Know?

[Daelim Roadwin 200] - 2007 - 2009

[Hyundai Getz 1.4A] - 2009 -current

HOw I wish my Roadwin can do this.. hahaha

[Going Crazy with my Roadwin]

http://img354.imageshack.us/img354/8628/daelim-roadwin-04-bikepics-427680.jpg

actually... to think about it... after the first yr, you would get a NCD but you still end up paying more.. For example. Someone who got his insurance last yr... might be entitled to 10 or 20% off... of the 1.2k ..... but still more than what he paid last yr... those who were riders in 2005 would have faced the same issue...

hi to all, if i want to renew my insurance rite, do i need to bring my guarantor and 2nd rider as well?

thx in advance!~

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

The insurance price hike on 20 Aug. The price is almost double for new rider to 36yrs old.

I wonder, if i still have my old bike (Scooter range) insurance at a very cheap price like 200+ per year with additional younger rider with additional charge. Will the price hike change my old insurance premium and increase in price? I give my scooter to my bro-in-law as he is the sub rider.

Now before the price hike, i bought a RVF on 18 AUgust, just before 20 AUgust. My premium was only 280+ per year. If i renew next year, will it be increase or decrease due to my NCB?

The major question is will it follow the old premium or change accordingly to new ruling?

To renew insurance, They just see the paper and $$$. No identification required.

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

they will follow the new pricing and then deduct based on the % you get from NCD. If you are adding any new rider into your insurance, the insurance will charge based on the riding experience and age. Mine is $1284 for 3rd party W/O FT as I'm a new rider.

WTF?? 1200+ for 3rd party??so expensive sia..btw u using mitsui or ntuc?..im renewing mine on nov..scare liao see the amount..if 2nd party surely around 1500+..:faint: :faint:

went to a bike shop today looking for old runner vxr.. axa insurance for 24 yrs old more than 1 but less than 2 yrs riding experience - $435...didnt really took a peep at the paper quote but how reasonable is that price?

i called the two insurance companies on saturday morning and asked about the insurance price.

For 19yrs old/under 21, no experience,

for ntuc krr150 3rd party ard 800, 2nd party ard 1.3K

for ntuc nsr 150sp 3rd party ard 600, 2nd party 900-1K.

they asked for bike manufactured wat year, ur details

i asked shop for insurance price, under mitsui, for sp, shop quote 1.3K for 2nd party. different from price given by ntuc for around 300.

My question is, if i buy bike from shop in installments, can i choose to opt for ntuc for my insurance?

21 june - passed TP(1st attempt) - - > best.

asspee.

Well actually, the motorshop are more calculative than you. I was told that the motorshop will actually choose the cheapest one for you if you are paying OTR price.

In discussion of OTR with shop, they will inform you of which insurance you prefer in 1st, 2nd or 3rd party. Normally, 2nd/3rd party is the norm for 2nd hand while 1st party for new bike.

When they choose the cheapest policy from which insurance eg. AXA, Mitsui or NTUC, the motorshop save and earn more money from you. :cheeky:

But in turn, we get to pay less premium the next following year... Which motor shop will be so stupid to buy expensive premium, paying more and earn less from you.... UNLESS they are under certain contract with certain insurance company which the shop reap more benefit from the insurance sales.

There was once that I had a hand written policy of Mitsui in order to be street legal. Then 2 weeks later, i got the policy folder from NTUC. Call up motorshop, they say its cheaper from NTUC>..... :giddy:

As for NCB, Yes, i can be transfer but very very troublesome and so I stick to only one insurance company > NTUC.

All my policies like life and saving plus investment all from NTUC :cheeky:

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

wah lau eh.. nowadays super exp sia.. especially mitsui.. i called to help my fren quote for a Skipper125. 21yo n 1+yr exp..

Mitsui: $671 (TP)

NTUC: $377 (TP)

Damn huge price diff too...

i think is because of your age 18-23 is the highers

Just called up 3 companies for insurance quotations too

AXA

TPFT - $680

TP
w/o
FT - $428

MITSUI

TPFT - $1000.45

TP
w/o
FT - $834.60

NTUC

TPFT - $1030.26

TP
w/o
FT - $661.28

With AXA being the lowest cost, should i just take it or is there any other stuff to consider?

P.S. sorry still noob at this, this is my first bike purchase:giddy: