ah. but u said got the march pc show?

xD

haha u blur blur, not i say de, is the people in the thread mentioning it, i merely quote it nia. i would like to know about the PC show too. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

• Replies 92

what's the name for the March PC show? hopefully Asus will bring in the 8gb version. :smile:

read the reviews, heard that kohjinsha has a slower processor than the eee. :faint:

i also read reviews that say Kohjinsha keyboard is very stiff for typing long documents. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

haha u blur blur, not i say de, is the people in the thread mentioning it, i merely quote it nia. i would like to know about the PC show too. :smile:

haha. yeah.

hopefully someone will be able to provide more info abt the PC show.

i also read reviews that say Kohjinsha keyboard is very stiff for typing long documents. :smile:

the asus eee pc is also the same....

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

u got a kohjinsha. the one u have is amd or intel (later version).

I need your help with a test feedback. i appericated.

i need you to log into those online movie type of site (for eg pplive, etc)

try to view a few movie. then give us your feedback.

esp if there is any laggy (pausing issue becos the processor is thinking), slow (the sound u hear is not the same as the clip. for eg, the clip is 2 sec slower then the sound), and how long it take to load before the movie start (usually it should be within 1 min).

Many thanks.

I wanted to get a 7 inch for my everyday travel and school use. the school use requirement is already meet becos i only need microsoft office and internet connection.

my my leisure requirement is not fully tested leh. i like watch online movie and msn chat (video chat), watch you-tube, and surf. (yes i know, i am a nerd).

ur feedback is very important to me. many many thanks.

james

I have it but I don't recommend getting it. If any1 of u are really looking for something small, go for Kohjinsha.

It's a tablet mini PC, flippable touch-screen, runs on Windows OS. Same size as e Asus' one.

http://www.kohjinsha.com.sg/

I bought it at around 1k, but it's definitely more worth it compared to the eeePC by Asus.

i presume he got in it sitex pc show last yr, they are selling at 900+ (the 1st version which amd). then they offer to add the ram to 1g and the total call is 1k.

the version u see now is the 2nd version. it is intel.

just for your info

the promotion states the cheapest one goes for 1.1K. where did you get the 1k deal?

i went around shopping for eee yesterday, even SLS selling for 598 with no chance for discount or freebies.

the IT show is during 6th to 8th March 2008. venue will be the entire suntec exhibition centre. level 3, level 4 (halls 401 to 404) and level 6 (601 to 603)

1200 to 2100 daily :smile:

haha. yeah.

hopefully someone will be able to provide more info abt the PC show.

the asus eee pc is also the same....

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

i wonder if they have the eee pc for sale. :cheeky:

i sure hope so lor!! :smile:

best is have the 8gb version and pink color wan. :lovestruck:

i sure hope so lor!! :smile:

best is have the 8gb version and pink color wan. :lovestruck:

yeah~!!!

and also the win xp version. best liao. :cheeky:

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
u got a kohjinsha. the one u have is amd or intel (later version).

I need your help with a test feedback. i appericated.

i need you to log into those online movie type of site (for eg pplive, etc)

try to view a few movie. then give us your feedback.

esp if there is any laggy (pausing issue becos the processor is thinking), slow (the sound u hear is not the same as the clip. for eg, the clip is 2 sec slower then the sound), and how long it take to load before the movie start (usually it should be within 1 min).

james

Can try watch online movies here on yr kohjinsha; to see if it is jerky :- Aliens vs predators ->

http://movie6.net/movie-/?p=280

I doubt the Asus eee can do this coz it doesn't hv flash players.

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

i was at plaza singapura 3 hr ago. Saw the asus eee at a shop there. I ask the salesman , can i test it to watch online movies? He say ok , so i tried to connect to movie6.net to watch the latest movies & crunchyroll.com to watch the latest drama series. But to my disappointment, i found it took such a long time to connect to the website that i gave up. I hv a feeling this asus eee has a problem accessing certain flash enabled website or perhaps lots of tweaking is required on the build-in firefox surfer first. The salesman told me he tried to watch youtube the previous day, but the video was very very jerky. It was unwatchable! it is extremely slow coz d cpu is slow. Other laptop using the same wifi broadband there is much faster. He say the reason why the Asus eee is as cheap as a PDA, is becoz its supposed to be a oversized PDA only. So dun expect it to perform like a desktop pc.

He also say the kohjinsha is similarly slow, based on similar cpu speed. He recommends me to consider the other ultra compact laptop such as packard bell, coz the cpu is running at 1.2Ghz. He say he know someone who can sell for 1K instead of the retail price of $1,298. But i dun like it coz it doesn't hv VGA ports to connect to projectors. It is also bigger then the kohjinsha & asus eee. I might hv a problem to carry it in my wasit pouch.

i was playing around with it at vivo city a few days back, thought that the keyboard is kind of squeezy. my fingers keep hitting 2 keys simultaneously. wonder if it's just a matter of getting used to. :confused: :confused:

Hahaha... if you can hit two keys at the same time on the eee pc, then how did you manage to send sms on your handphone? :angel:

I think you are expecting too much from this pc lah, btw it is selling at the price or maybe even lower than a high end handphone, what do you expect? :faint:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Asus Eee PC

(also called Asus Minibook in the UK)

Various released models:

Eee PC 2G Surf

Eee PC 4G Surf

Eee PC 4G

Eee PC 8G

Dimensions

225 × 165 × 21~35 mm (8.9 × 6.5 × 0.9~1.4 in)

Weight: 920 g (2 lb ½ oz)

Colors

Pearl white (Non-Surf only), Pure white (Surf models only) or Galaxy black; Lush Green, Sky Blue, Blush Pink (spring 2008)

Specifications in details

Display

• 7 in, 800×480px

• TFT LCD with LED backlight

Onboard Graphics engine

• Integrated Intel GMA 900 graphics processor

• Shared Memory Architecture - will eat up your memory when you do graphics intensive stuff (eg. play video, play games)

• Additional VGA port (up to 1600×1280 pixels)

Storage

• 2GB Solid-state drive,

• 4GB, or

• 8GB...

** Solid state hard drives essentially are the same technology as flash memory (sticks, chips) used in cameras, consoles, handphones, etc.

Processor

• 900 MHz Intel Celeron M (Ultra Low Voltage version)

• 512 kB L2 cache, this processor cache runs at 630 MHz (70 MHz x 9)

• Fan cooled

• Discovered by someone but needs clarification: All models come factory underclocked to 633 MHz.

Chipset

Intel 910GML series

Memory

• 512 MB DDR2-533/667

• For the 8G model: upped to 1GB

• (if you prefer, all models allow you to top-up memory until the total adds up to 2GB maximum)

Battery

• For the Surf models:

4-cell, Li-Ion, 4400 mAh, 7.4 volts: 2 h 45 min battery life

• For the 4G and 8G normal models:

4-cell, Li-Ion, 5200 mAh, 7.4 volts: 3 h 30 min battery life

Camera

• 0.3 megapixel

• up to 640×480px sized pictures

• up to 30 frame-per-second [fps] video

• (camera only included in the normal versions)

Operating System

• Xandros (a kind of Linux OS) running KDE and IceWM user interfaces.

• Capable of running any other off-the-shelf Linux distribution

• Capable of running Windows XP as well (Asus Eee's hardware is XP friendly as well )

Networking/Internet equipment

• 10/100 Mbit Ethernet (Wired, Attansic L2)

• 802.11b/g wireless LAN mini PCI-E card (Wireless, Atheros-based)

Sound

• Audio: Realtek ALC6628 Hi-Definition Audio 5.1 CODEC

• Built-in stereo speakers; built-in microphone

• Microphone input, Headphone jack

Connectors

3 USB 2.0 ports

MMC/SD (HC) card reader

Ethernet port

Modem port (non-functional, empty)

VGA out

Kensington lock slot

Expansion

two PCI Express Mini Card connectors: one occupied by the wireless network card; another empty, accessible from opening on back of unit, which supports only Asus-approved SSD expansion units.

I don't understand this ads, what is Qmax and why need to subscribe to wireless@Sg?

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

I don't understand this ads, what is Qmax and why need to subscribe to wireless@Sg?

its the free wifi thing our spore govt is implementing in hundreds of hot spots in spore. You hv to sign up with either Qmax or other wfif providers to get free wifi at these hot spots.

this is one of the best thing i bought myself last christmas.

compact and small but of course dont expect to do any big job on it. meant for ad-hoc access to internet only.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

I went over to Suntec city road show to check today.

Qmax is offering a 1 year free "Priority WiFi Access" of up to 2Mbps to buyer of the Eee PC at the road show.

After which the buyer can either continue using Wireless@sg access at no charge or subscribe to this "Priority" scheme for a cost of $64.20 per year.

This priority scheme will allow the surfer to be connected to the Internet easier and at faster speed, I think.

The black colour PC is selling like hot cakes (finish) with only the white ones left. :sian:

I think those who wants this PC will have to wait for next month's computer fare to buy it. :faint:

okie, i'm kinda involed in this recent IDA rd show located in suntec.

Infocomm123 or something like tat (the rd show name)

in there, they're promoting the 'EEE' if i'm not wrong.

it's true enough, kinda slow for a lappy like tat.

it's even slower den the Fujitsu U1010!!!

as for the Q-max fees, it seems like tat're 2 Q-max selections available in SGwireless. if u're member (of cos must pay $$ lah), u'll be enjoying faster speed. & it's like $60 per yr if i rem it rite.

okie, crappy enough. i would rather stick to my M1 broadband sim card on my HSPDA PDA-phone.

Yah lah, still the same price.

Wah! Sis, so late you still haven't sleep or just wake up? :angel: