this topic is very subjective man... i dun know which side to vote for, coz i've seen fully modded sp's n s4's win each other

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

• Replies 208

you never heard about the SP going 260 and still picking up story meh? :angel:

haha... the legendary sp with super air filter... Can beat r1...

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

Even if u mod a sp to beat a s4, so what? I would rather ride a stock s4 den a fully modded sp any time of the day :thumb:

if the sp is heavily modded and have GT wings, it may even outrun cb1 or cb13

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

motogp 125cc can tear a rs250... why not a sp tear a s4?

zhng ur sp become like motogp bike la.. u wanna tear rvf also no problem.

no offence to sp bike, but s4 really faster on straights. but in corners i love mine sp....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

SP 2 stroke bike, bigger pick up. Top end, i highly doubt so unless its heavily mod.

i thot 4 strokes pick ups are so much more better than 2 stroke. my previous mito, even uncle wave can tear me at traffic lights.

as for me, sp vs s4. nah. no comments. but if any smaller bike wanna ask for it, then NO WAY! i wanna enjoy my 25km/litre mileage. hahaha. PETROL EXPENSIVE LA! :angel: :angel:

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

is true tat s4 rider never push to the limit and will lose the race...but i ever see before a sp outrun a s4 at the lim chu kang there... some ppl call there the 40 lamp post there sure can try top speed...but the sp must be heavily mod like big carb,fast throttle,chamber pipe,ported engine etc... sprocket setting play a part too.. i ever clock 220km/h on my sp.. though sp meter not accurate.. i clock again with my frenz riding R6 my top speed is ard 195km/h =)

but seriously, to compare a heavily mod SP with S4 is no fair fight. If u put a stock SP and a stock S4 together, or a super modded SP with a super modded S4, that is what i call a fair fight and there will be no questions ask about the winner. If it takes a super modded SP to win a S4 then to me the SP still loose.

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

but seriously, to compare a heavily mod SP with S4 is no fair fight. If u put a stock SP and a stock S4 together, or a super modded SP with a super modded S4, that is what i call a fair fight and there will be no questions ask about the winner. If it takes a super modded SP to win a S4 then to me the SP still loose.

yup agree with u :thumb: =)

Mar 1988 - Jun 2006 : BMW (Bus,Mrt,Walk)

Jun 2006 - Nov 2007 : Honda NSR Sp 150

Aug 2007 - July 2008 : Yamaha Spark T135

Jan 2008 - March 2008 : Yamaha 125Z

May 2008 - June 2009: Honda NSR 150 Sp

Sep 2007 - ???????? : Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec I

May 2008 - ???????? : Subaru Impreza GDB ver.

July 2009 - ???????? : Honda NSR 250 PGM IV SP

does it really matter whose faster? bikes come in different conditions, diff level of wear and tear. diff state.. there's no true winner in this kinda "races"..

heard so many tales on how these kinda riders trying to prove their worth by glorifying tales of how they can outrun, or "tail" bigger CC bikes..

please, grow up.. nobody really cares..

at the end of the day.. it about riding safe and enjoying the experience of riding.. wads the point of trying to beat a bigger cc bikes and risk not LIVING to tell about it?

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

ooohh....of course.... sp e fastest superbike in sg, no no in e world.. nooooooo make that e whole universe.... wah so fast till can fly lo, some say so fast can exceed light speed n travel thru time leh wahhhh weeeeeeezzz............ all hail sp.. ahaha...

:cheeky: haha that was funny :cheeky:

Frankly, these are urban legend ba, so curious to really want to know.

SP is a sport bike built for speed that I cannot deny but to outrun a S4, take really takes the cake when I first heard it. anyway, me also not the cheong type so it does not really affect me.

By the way, S4 is consider what kind of bike ? utlility ?

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

I believe there must be a proper way or method to test such claim or whatever. like Top gear show showing the difference between a sport car versus rally car vs formula 1 car

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

ya true if talking about stock bike..SP really can't outrun S4 :thumb:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke:

:cheeky: haha that was funny :cheeky:

Frankly, these are urban legend ba, so curious to really want to know.

SP is a sport bike built for speed that I cannot deny but to outrun a S4, take really takes the cake when I first heard it. anyway, me also not the cheong type so it does not really affect me.

By the way, S4 is consider what kind of bike ? utlility ?

S4 is street bike la, which means performance cant compare to sports bike, no argument on this cos it's engine is tuned to save petrol :cool: ...heavy weight to improve stability, so no point compare a sports bike to a street bike in term of speeding performace!

haha... i've heard that there have been claims of modded y125z 'winning' and 'leading' a mod-status-unknown-super4 all the way in some form of 'race' of unknown length...

haha.. laughable

how about how fast a bike can stop? :D

SP win S4???

I think it must be the ego of some SP riders talking big...

I know these boys' mentality... youngsters who just got their Class2B, just got themselve a set of wheels, talking loud and think highly of themselves and think they can take on the whole world with their toys...

But they ain't seen nothing yet, please grow up whoever and wherever these boys are, period.

Who's your Daddy?!?

finally i read a post that sound reasonable to me .. got to be fair in experiment that's the point .. if nt no need compare

SP win S4???

I think it must be the ego of some SP riders talking big...

I know these boys' mentality... youngsters who just got their Class2B, just got themselve a set of wheels, talking loud and think highly of themselves and think they can take on the whole world with their toys...

But they ain't seen nothing yet, please grow up whoever and wherever these boys are, period.

hehe gt to agree wif u at tis point .. n mostly the sp rider i saw is those beng that wan to tok big n do sh*t .. no offence to any sp rider...this jus wat i experience n doesn't include all sp rider :)

TS, u've started a very interesting topic...so many views but no conclusion...

to me, its a qn that has no ans...by that, i also mean we will never see a proper race between these 2 bikes..cant imagine racers like rossi and stoner using lower cc bikes! haha

so i say this qn partly depends on e rider...who can handle the machine better..

juz my 2c worth..

2005-2006 : Yamaha RXZ 135

2006-2010 : Honda Super 4 Spec I

2010-2012 : Honda VFR 800 5th Gen

2012-current : SYM MaxSym 400i

dun worry much abt diz lah broz.. S4 is for riding pleasure.. we r riding in sgp where theres a lot of restrictions and rules.. if wanna meet can go track at PG and find out.. as summarised, wateva it is bigger cc and smaller cc in stock form, surely bigger cc wins n 70% RIDER N 30% machine is d ratio for success.. :thumb:

TZM betta than SP lah in its own class.. :cheeky:

haha juz diverting d topic for fun..

I think only a 2 stroke Gilera runner in 2B class can win S4 pickup for awhile only....If heavy mod runner maybe abit longer lo...

No offence to any1,juz a comment...hehe...

http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-7/767088/Image(016)c.JPG

Sometimes it depends on e bike engine. If ur bike spoilt or degraded alrdy sure lose some power.

Rode KR n now ride S4. S4 gives me a more smoother n stable ride. KR in long distance riding is tiring...

:offtopic: Juz now an X1 beside me whack his bike like nobody business thn turn back to look at me a few times. I dont knw for wat, but i juz ride normal.

I juz dont understand y must thy do it. I rode my KR always 'kena', now riding S4 stil 'kena'.:sian: :sian:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

maybe there are 'some' that can compare but smaller heavily modded bikes are not road friendly.. need to high-rev bcos of the settings to get a better top end.. if the bike is ahbeng's everyday bike to pick up ahlians then its almost impossible it can follow a s4 at top speed..

but to think of it.. a 2b 2-stroke mod like crazy just to follow a s4 making mantainance and wear & tear higher is not worth it.. don't forget about the petrol and 2t consumption..

true also see how the rider launch the bike and know when/how to gearshift.. got once some guy said to me "wahh ur bike fix aftermarket pipe then vtec open at 4k uh?" :faint: :slapforehead:

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg