Which brake hose are you using?  

87 members have voted

1. 1. Which brake hose are you using?

How much is Venhill Brakehose?

2005 - 2006: Kawasaki Krr 150 FU 5559 R

2006 - Kawasaki Krr FU 3829 A

2006 - Yamaha Sparky 135 FBA 2814 B

2007 - Honda CB 400 SPEC II FW 4704 J

2008 - Yamaha X1-R FBC 1507 J

2008 - Honda Phantom Ta200 FV 5227 T

2009 - Honda Wave R FZ 8431 D

2010 - 2011 - Honda CB400 Revo FBD 3379 T

2011 - Yamaha Fino (Current)

2012 - Pending....

• Replies 371

how much for brembo brake pump plus the mirror adaptor for super 4?

ok, found ur location le.. Itz at deport rd, near the indian temple.

But, i refer 2 ur other thread... Y so secretive? Only PM ppl abt the prices.. Y nt publish them out 4 all 2 c? Cos i c that ppl keep asking the same question. "Spec 3 hw much 4 cable" "Vtec hw much 4 cable".... Unless u hv a 'member' rate 4 ur itemz... Otherwise, i think u should b more open 2 ur prices..

ok, found ur location le.. Itz at deport rd, near the indian temple.

But, i refer 2 ur other thread... Y so secretive? Only PM ppl abt the prices.. Y nt publish them out 4 all 2 c? Cos i c that ppl keep asking the same question. "Spec 3 hw much 4 cable" "Vtec hw much 4 cable".... Unless u hv a 'member' rate 4 ur itemz... Otherwise, i think u should b more open 2 ur prices..

it's not good for the industry to list out prices publicly as it might hurt both the dealer and his/her dealers..

if say company A brings in M product, and the RRP is X amount. so of course company A will ask his dealers, eg motortiam B to push the product at X amount to benefit both consumer and motortiam B. and that X amount isn't disclosed to the public.

as we all know, company A brings in product M, of course the price he gets from the manufacturer is lower. of course he call sell M product at a lower price than motortiam B. but normally this is done discretely while at the shop. if company A lists his/her price for product M, LOWER than motortiam B, who is going to buy from motortiam B?

all might as well go direct to company A to buy..

and of course you have to factor in your relationship with the motortiam. if you are very close with motortiam B, you might even get it lower than the RRP listed with discounts thrown in.

just my 2cents. :)

I would like 2 make corrections on my earlier post. The shop iznt located at depot rd. Wrong info provided by my friend lead 2 this confusion. Sry all. If what another friend said iz correct, motovation should b located in Ubi. But, i think leave it 2 the advertiser 2 announce the exact location better.

Archer, no doubt u ar rite in a sense. But i think that the seller should b more open abt itz product prices. Itz true that others could b selling at a diff price. Say mayb company A selling 100, company B selling 110. If company B finds that 2 hv 2 attract customers 2 buy fr it, it hv 2 lower itz price below company A's price, thatz company B decision. If it really wants 2 do that, it just hv 2 contact company A n ask the price. Company A nt being open abt itz price doesnt make any difference or stop company B fr doing what it wants. No doubt iz the customers making a gain at the end. BUT... iz it really as simple as that? Hardly.. 1)Cos it doesnt mean that their supplier iz charging them the same price. 2)Does the boss think that he will profit fr selling it cheaper? 3)Diff places might hv better wrkmanship then others, which attract loyal customers even if prices ar higher, they customers ar willing 2 pay, cos they noe that the job iz well done.

I give u an example. If u wanna buy a can of drink, u hv 2 options. NTUC selling $0.60, 7-11 selling $1.10. Rationally, u would choose NTUC, rite? But if u think.. iz it really worth 2 queue so long just 2 buy a can of unchilled drink or better 2 just spend abit more 2 buy a chilled drink? What i'm saying iz, dun just think of the product as a product. U gotta think of the whole package. Mm... mayb u may say 60cents n $1.10 iz a bit 2 much diff in prices, but believe me, there ar actually ppl who rather pay the diff, than queue. Anyway, i think u noe what i'm driving at.

Well, I'm nt saying that i'm wrong or rite. But i still think that a company being open abt itz prices will alrdy hv taken a step in gaining customers' trust.

coolzblue, i think you made a mistake in understanding my post.

distributors are not at liability to disclose their selling price publicly, but retailers are. if distributors list their price publicly, and is lower than what his/her retailers are retailing, it will hurt the industries, which does no good at all to us.

like you said, NTUC and 7-11. they are both retailers of F&N coca-cola. they have the liability to list out their prices publicly, as compared to F&N manufacturers.

they are already open enough to entertain your enquiry, but it doesn't really hurts for you to make a phone call or drop them a PM. it's not as though they ask you to refer to their retailers instead.

ok, i got a pm fr MA. Says that they do not have a retail shop. They are just distributors as archer mentioned in his latest msg(perhaps he had experiences wif MA, but didnt share). I have pm back, asking about the brake hose. I'll share my experience in the forum as i go along. Hope 2 shed light on the process n help those who are as 'blur' about the situation as me.

just to clarify, i have not had any transactions with MA at time of posting. but i'm just trying to share to all as to how the industry works.. the theory applies almost the same throughout every industries, be it motorbikes, bicycles, sports equipments, etc etc..

sometimes, it's not that distributors are not open about their prices, cause if they do so, the whole industry will become a big mess.

Thinking of changing my brake hose. Wana ask all super4 bros for your comment. Which brand is better?

Was quoted $200 include installation (Venhill)+ flushing of brake fluid. Is it reasonable?

You'll never walk alone

Thinking of changing my brake hose. Wana ask all super4 bros for your comment. Which brand is better?

Was quoted $200 include installation (Venhill)+ flushing of brake fluid. Is it reasonable?

reasonable .... all work the same just which brand u like

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

I prefer Hel, for the simple fact that Hel banjo bolts are stainless steel, unlike other brands that use alloy.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Venhill Brake hose! Ups....

Coolzblue! how much does it cost for front and back?? i hear like there's a new type.... cost 220... wat's the diff?? and price too....:cry:

2004-2006 >> Kawasaki- Krr 150 <<

2006-2008 >> Honda- Spec 1 <<

2008-2009 >> Yamaha- X1 <<

Banned from riding... Smallest bike but worst accident...:sian:

Coolzblue! how much does it cost for front and back?? i hear like there's a new type.... cost 220... wat's the diff?? and price too....:cry:

Spiegler good reason customise the length for the bike ...

hel oso can customise when u get at vector one. but getting the lines there is very ex. spiegler oso can customise. venhill i think is ready made.

Spiegler good reason customise the length for the bike ...

hel oso can customise when u get at vector one. but getting the lines there is very ex. spiegler oso can customise. venhill i think is ready made.

how much?? spiegler and hel???.... i'm changing mine soon... so wana get more info.....:angel:

2004-2006 >> Kawasaki- Krr 150 <<

2006-2008 >> Honda- Spec 1 <<

2008-2009 >> Yamaha- X1 <<

Banned from riding... Smallest bike but worst accident...:sian:

spiegler, u can check with bikelab.

hel, if u wanna custom, go vector one but the price there is ex.

webby for reference.

http://www.bikelab.com.sg

http://www.bikesmart.com.sg

wat does u guys mean by customise? any diff between hell and venhill? dunno which to choose. hope bros here can help. :)

mean it measure the length on the spot, cut and fittment,