got time meet up at regina later... then you see and test my helmet.

then it'll be no turning back liao.. muhahha...

i'm a fan of RAM * series helmet lah...haha...

i decided. the caberg rhyno too exp for me. will get the rjay's tourtech soon. :cheeky:

but not so soon.. haha...

c'est la vie~

• Replies 9.8k

i decided. the caberg rhyno too exp for me. will get the rjay's tourtech soon. :cheeky:

tell me about it... ;)

btw i felt the rhino helmets were abit LOUSY in construction...

we saw the rjays, agv, caberg.... i objecttively say, rjays one has the best built. haha...

lets be objective... other pesonal factors aside.. :angel:

i will say best value for money in terms of comfort, outlook, weight and construction. but no flip down shades which do comes in handy while riding in the day with the sun shining in your eyes.

the other brands are just too exp for a poor man like me. :lol:

c'est la vie~

still got one more colour... PINK..for the ladies... swee sia...

Manual says max weight can load is 110kg. WAT happens if we load 120-130kg, includin rider, pillion n stuff? wat happens to d bike? Anyone ever brought a pillion of ard 70kg on ur bike?

no problem one lah....

2 X average 80kg adults also ferry before liao... no problem one...

still got box + rack + goodies in box.

just remember to pump correct tyre pressure for pillion riding.

Oh ok.. thanks.. Yeah need to pump air. been ages since i did it. ahakz.

then you better make it a regime to pump the air every 2 weeks...

bad tyre pressure can cause uneven wear which MIGHT lead to premature failure...

premature TYRE failure that is... :cheeky:

Hey lost_soul, when will you be getting the tour tech. I also would like to get 1. But i also saving up, hope by next pay can get it le. Wanna get it together?

Ermm, this depends also. I got mine 2 months ago, a white spark, FBA plate, good condition, machine price $2800. $3500 including road tax, insurance, free helmet, box, transfer fee and GST.

But if you wanna get the special edition one, i hear would cost like few hundred more. It's matt black with gold rims. Very nice.

For me(passive rider), i can travel like 50km/l which now varies from 47km/h+ cos i always pillion pple. Mine 1 full tank(3.7l) can go like 150 ~ 180km. Depends on how you ride also, i don't drag gear, don't chiong when moving off.

Best is to ask others and also 1 thing, get a spark with clutch. Don't like me get a clutchless one, when i try riding other bikes take a while to get used to it.

okay! thanks for the info! :) how come u advise not to get the clutchless one? ive been riding wave for almost 2 years and s4 for a year and i think clutchless is nice :) very relaxing and not tiring for ur left hand. also good if there is jams especially at causeway. hahah

hmm if abt 2.8k then i think i mite need to save up 1k and trade in my bike. do u have any shops that are recommended so that i may go there to check prices and compare 1st? :)

hey i just checked out the rjays website, tourtech looks cool man... now i also quite tempted... but striker is how much? striker looks nice too..

u guys buying at where? reginna issit? hw much is tourtech and striker there.

i interested in the glossy black design..

Regina is the agent for Rjays.

Striker reported to be 240. (unknown PSB status)

Tourtech reported to be 180. (non PSB Approved yet)

once again, dun quote me when buying...

hey i just checked out the rjays website, tourtech looks cool man... now i also quite tempted... but striker is how much? striker looks nice too..

u guys buying at where? reginna issit? hw much is tourtech and striker there.

i interested in the glossy black design..

I heard the striker is cheaper then tourtech. Even the webby also put cheaper then tourtech by $50+ But I haven checked with regina. Will be going down later cos going to buy chain wax, going to fully wash and wax my bike today. But for me i confrim going to buy rjays helmet, if can wanna go buy together, but must wait nxt month for my pay.

okay! thanks for the info! :) how come u advise not to get the clutchless one? ive been riding wave for almost 2 years and s4 for a year and i think clutchless is nice :) very relaxing and not tiring for ur left hand. also good if there is jams especially at causeway. hahah

hmm if abt 2.8k then i think i mite need to save up 1k and trade in my bike. do u have any shops that are recommended so that i may go there to check prices and compare 1st? :)

Ya it's really a lazy and relaxing bike. I find it really fun to ride a clutchless bike, turn and go. Lolz. I think if wan go Bike production. I think their bikes there really no hidden cost and all black and white. But ah swee, i think you have to nego with him. Or not a bit hard to get the price you wan.

then you better make it a regime to pump the air every 2 weeks...

bad tyre pressure can cause uneven wear which MIGHT lead to premature failure...

premature TYRE failure that is... :cheeky:

Its nt i dun wan to.. but i duno hw to.. evreytime d pump attendants or my frens help me pump.. den ther was one time i tot its better if i start learnin myself n tried it first time.. and for d front tyre duno wat i did.. all d air came out n tyre became flat.. i started to cry ther.. haha. den one pump attendant uncle came help me.. he say d needle or something loose.. den he tighten for me n all la.. ever since dat i phobia to pump air on my own agn.. :cry:

I heard the striker is cheaper then tourtech. Even the webby also put cheaper then tourtech by $50+ But I haven checked with regina. Will be going down later cos going to buy chain wax, going to fully wash and wax my bike today. But for me i confrim going to buy rjays helmet, if can wanna go buy together, but must wait nxt month for my pay.

i dunno who you heard from regarding the rjays price.. read 4 posts up from this post...

No la, cos from their webby their price for striker is lower then tourtech. Then juz assumed. But today i went down to lab, the price is higher then tourtech. Oh Man..

i think most prob i will get it next month, after i planned out my financials for this month. coz i am already using a GDR Flip-up (v cool with shades) but due to the nature of my work, i won't mind another Flip-Up for my trips up north and casual rides in sg.

by the way, normally a FF is slightly cheaper than a Flip-up if they are of the same model. i haven seen the striker so maybe its a more exp model than the tourtech. but if u compare a GDR FF and the Flip-Up, with is the same from outlook, (except function) the Flip-Up is more exp.

c'est la vie~

i think most prob i will get it next month, after i planned out my financials for this month. coz i am already using a GDR Flip-up (v cool with shades) but due to the nature of my work, i won't mind another Flip-Up for my trips up north and casual rides in sg.

by the way, normally a FF is slightly cheaper than a Flip-up if they are of the same model. i haven seen the striker so maybe its a more exp model than the tourtech. but if u compare a GDR FF and the Flip-Up, with is the same from outlook, (except function) the Flip-Up is more exp.

Haha ya. But with juz 1 diff functions the price cos more then the FF. But overall i think rjays design is really cool. I too also will be getting it next month cos of budget constrains.

I went down today to test wear the tour tech and i find it really very comfortable. It totally fit to my head and it doesn't feel heavy cos i think the cushion is thick. Then i also tried removing the liner and it's Velcro. But overall, the helmet is way too cool, i'll confrim be getting 1 next month.

hey xiaobanz i get what u mean, the rjays website put the stryker helmet pricing as more expensive than the tourtech but how come reggiinna pricing is the opposite ryte?? thats what u meant ryte?

nvm la we just buy the cheaper one. :p

that day u tried the helmet how much was it? and got psb sticker?

the most 'DUH' response to better plugs is always..

"i've just change my spark plug and EO.. the plug not bad... bike more responsive now.. "

wtf really... just change EO... of course responsive lah.. bth

Change ur engine to RC12V.. test it and u'll feel the POWER..

Nothing is impossible.

You can do anything, just dun get caught. :p

Change ur engine to RC12V.. test it and u'll feel the POWER..

Nothing is impossible.

You can do anything, just dun get caught. :p

change engine sio..

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

hey xiaobanz i get what u mean, the rjays website put the stryker helmet pricing as more expensive than the tourtech but how come reggiinna pricing is the opposite ryte?? thats what u meant ryte?

nvm la we just buy the cheaper one. :p

that day u tried the helmet how much was it? and got psb sticker?

Haha ya man, that's why i was shocked and asked the uncle how come? He said is the agent list the price that way and of cuz they have to earn a little then they also increase. Lolz.

But for the helmet is really very comfortable, i think it suits my head cos my head a little oval. The uncle also said that the psb stickers have been approved and waiting for the psb officers to officially stick it on the helmet. Btw arsonist you riding a spark also?