Hi S4 bros

I'm new and need some pointers from the pros.

I'm thinking of getting a vtec but not too sure which one is better.(Vtec1,2 or 3)

Any recommendations ?

Thanks in advance :thumb:

• Replies 27

Hi S4 bros

I'm thinking of getting a vtec but not too sure which one is better.(Vtec1,2 or 3)

Any recommendations ?

got more $$ buy spec III, tight on $$ buy spec I or II.

Talking about super 4,all are good bikes..depends on yr luck in searching for one.

get wat is new.... get a revo...

i also into getting a s4....but comparing 3 types of vtec, which one is better where fuel comsumption is concern?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

actual fuel consumption depends on the riding style, traffic conditions n riding conditions. other factors like how well the bike is maintained n so on will affect the fc.

but the fc is almost the same for all vtec models. that include the revo.

u wan new n cheap? where to get? its u pay wat u get. all vtec is very easy to open. just twist throttle only.

I think he wanna know at which rpm the vtec kicks in for the different models..:lol:

i also into getting a s4....but comparing 3 types of vtec, which one is better where fuel comsumption is concern?

Vtec1 lor.. vtec doesn't open until 7k RPM which mean u can still cruise at a higher rpm compared wif vtec2/3/revo

all models can cruise at 110kph without opening Vtec..

buy a Revo, you'll be surprised what a FI model can do...

all models can cruise at 110kph without opening Vtec.

is 110kph same as 110km/h?

how is it to be done??o_O

is 110kph same as 110km/h?

how is it to be done??o_O

u mean traveling at 110km/h wifout opening vtec? den dun rev over 7k rpm loh, but some models open vtec at 6500rpm, i forget which model liao, lost touch abit already

Hi S4 bros

Any recommendations ?

Still best Honda Vtec I than III.

Cause still are very strong engine and good speed.If u are not sure, then u ask workshop around...

1998- Yamaha RX-Z(FR****K)

2002-2003(Oct)- Honda Super 4 Vtec II(FV***C)

2006 to 2010(June)- Honda ST1100(FQ****M)

2006 - 2010(June)... Honda Super 4 Vtec II(FW****U)

u mean traveling at 110km/h wifout opening vtec? den dun rev over 7k rpm loh

wat bro biting_point was saying is all models can cruise at 110kph without opening Vtec and i'm asking is 110kph same as 110km/h? how can this be done cos' if @ 110 rpm should be over 6K above n tis where Vtec comes in..

u were saying dun rev over 7K rpm..yes dun rev till that, but can it reach 110kph??

Still best Honda Vtec I than III.

Cause still are very strong engine and good speed.If u are not sure, then u ask workshop around...

the wrokshop mech told u??

wat bro biting_point was saying is all models can cruise at 110kph without opening Vtec and i'm asking is 110kph same as 110km/h? how can this be done cos' if @ 110 rpm should be over 6K above n tis where Vtec comes in..

u were saying dun rev over 7K rpm..yes dun rev till that, but can it reach 110kph??

haizzz, some bikes their vtec opens @ 120km/h.

sproc size also affects u see

haizzz, some bikes their vtec opens @ 120km/h.

sproc size also affects u see

Very interestin..Care to enlighten (us) more about it? :lol:

some super4 change their sproc for top speed, so when they travel @ 110, their vtec haven open yet

reading this thread, makes me think that opening Vtec is no good...haha..

why open vtec later is better??

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

reading this thread, makes me think that opening Vtec is no good...haha..

why open vtec later is better??

VTEC is a valve..

opening it eariler is good as you will feel the pulling power..

opening it earlier is bad as your bike will drink more petrol..

power = FC(petrol)

opening it later is good as it will not drink so much petrol..

opening it earlier is bad as your bike will not have pull power(less adrenalin)

up to individual..