Few nights ago I dreamt that my bike parts were stolen!! Speedometer etc. Can't remember what else but what a fcuking scary dream!! :faint:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
  • Replies 757

i lost a couple of helmets over my years of riding....just helmets n the occasional tyre valve cover...i replace they steal ...

steal helmet by cutting the strap so cannot secure to head liao..

pray the thief wear liao crash somewhere helmet fly off bare head hit the road.

i lost a couple of helmets over my years of riding....just helmets n the occasional tyre valve cover...i replace they steal ...

steal helmet by cutting the strap so cannot secure to head liao..

pray the thief wear liao crash somewhere helmet fly off bare head hit the road.

my 8 yrs old tire valve cap kena stolen tat time i super angry sia, 8 yrs !!!!! got feelings one.

take down your serial number and report to the police once your cashcard is stolen, not many pple do that including myself.

last night around 9pm, i was waitin in my friend's car for another friend to come.

we were chatting den i see this guy walking around at the opp MSCP.

he was slowly lookin at every bikes, n den at some point, he went to touch somewhere near their speedo

he den went up to the 2nd story, we decided to drive up n saw him trying to lift up my friends bike cover.

he saw us coming and walk off, we decided not to confront him as we are still unsure what is he looking for and continue to watch him

he went out in the open carpark n remove a coupon from another bike (i suspect he knows we are watching and hes trying to create a diversion)

he den cross the road, my other friend came, n i decided to go on foot, the rest drove to the opp carpark, spotted him again, fiddling with their IUs

so it is confirm now he is indeed lookin for cashcards. i continue to follow him while the rest call the police.

i follow him and he went a few more streets doing the same thing, at one point we were face to face as i walk in another direction, he saw me another time few streets later n he start to panic, he knew he was bein followed, so decided to switch with my friend to go on foot n i drive, i blown my cover, lol

same thing followed for 30mins, no police in sight, we were constantly updating them of his location, at one, point, he entered one block, n went up the lift, seeing that the lift stopped at 5th floor , i sprinted up the stairs only to turn left to catch him taking of his shoes abt to enter a unit,

he stays there !, he was shock to see me outside his home, i also shock to see him cos i didnt expect him to live on the first unit from the lift.

i look him in the eye n left. his face was white like ghost

police came ard 15mins later, n went up

they questioned him for ard an hr n police took our statement,

police told us, they are unable to do anything as they search his home but could not find anythiung, he admitted to opening IUs of bikes but he claim he was trying to test his own cashcard,i told the police he is BS, cos he walk from ST 51 to ST 11 and he even try to lift my friends bike cover.

the police says they only can take down his particulars, give him a stern warning and wait for reports for lost cashcard to come in.

the guy is in his 20s, chinese male, speaks good english, sgporean, quite decent looking..

if i know this would be the outcome, i seriously would wallop him at my blk first.

few yrs back, my friend n i chrome one panty stealer under our blk until he beg us on his knees only to receive a slipper mark on his **** face.

since somone already set the standard for non seizable offence, like broken teeth (gang attack at tamp ) n broken nose (navy maj vs doctor) i think if the law cant handles it, we got to handle it ourselves

the incident happen in pasir ris. so pls note down your s/n of ur cashcard n report for lost.

i believe if many reported cash card theft, they will take some action.

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

should have faster run to yr friend bike and put a cash card there

then he kana le, if he take

nice, but what area you never say

LoL such ppl i see b4.AT BUGIS somemore . some pass by every bike will try to look ard. etc.. got once a guy ride S4 one call her GF GO look at behind a few bike I.U b4 moving off.and his GF really jus go over flip cover etc. as if no one there . zzz

i just lost a cashcard at Bugis... :cry:

I'm afraid that taking down the serial number of your cash card is of no use.

From experience, I parked my bike at Tiong Bahru Plaza. Cash card thief was caught on camera taking the card from my bike. I had also registered my card with NETS.

He was caught on camera - police reply: Unable to see his face. Thus cannot be used as proof.

Registered with Nets - Could see all the records of the transactions he was making with my card which I had also informed them but they did not follow up with Nets for the records.

Conclusion: Case closed - thief went scot free. :angry:

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

must be that couple!!

lol tat was like few weeks agO.but bugis really alot ppl lookin out for cashcard one.

I'm afraid that taking down the serial number of your cash card is of no use.

From experience, I parked my bike at Tiong Bahru Plaza. Cash card thief was caught on camera taking the card from my bike. I had also registered my card with NETS.

He was caught on camera - police reply: Unable to see his face. Thus cannot be used as proof.

Registered with Nets - Could see all the records of the transactions he was making with my card which I had also informed them but they did not follow up with Nets for the records.

Conclusion: Case closed - thief went scot free. :angry:

tats y i said SG police only capable of crackin big case , as in murder etc.. small thief case they don really care unless caught redhanded

lol tat was like few weeks agO.but bugis really alot ppl lookin out for cashcard one.

tats y i said SG police only capable of crackin big case , as in murder etc.. small thief case they don really care unless caught redhanded

Caught on camera not counted as caught red handed? :lol: Nowadays when I look at those security camera I always think it's just an expensive piece of equipment lying around in the office for display.

bugis got alot of ppl.. i agree..

but ppl notice those thief stealing cashcard..

but i wonder why noone witness someone knock into other parked bikes and caused some damages... haha

haiz..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=194771

But they did wor.. just that the fella wrote the note and the witness all think the guy did the decent thing.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

take down your serial number and report to the police once your cashcard is stolen, not many pple do that including myself.

last night around 9pm, i was waitin in my friend's car for another friend to come.

we were chatting den i see this guy walking around at the opp MSCP.

he was slowly lookin at every bikes, n den at some point, he went to touch somewhere near their speedo

he den went up to the 2nd story, we decided to drive up n saw him trying to lift up my friends bike cover.

he saw us coming and walk off, we decided not to confront him as we are still unsure what is he looking for and continue to watch him

he went out in the open carpark n remove a coupon from another bike (i suspect he knows we are watching and hes trying to create a diversion)

he den cross the road, my other friend came, n i decided to go on foot, the rest drove to the opp carpark, spotted him again, fiddling with their IUs

so it is confirm now he is indeed lookin for cashcards. i continue to follow him while the rest call the police.

i follow him and he went a few more streets doing the same thing, at one point we were face to face as i walk in another direction, he saw me another time few streets later n he start to panic, he knew he was bein followed, so decided to switch with my friend to go on foot n i drive, i blown my cover, lol

same thing followed for 30mins, no police in sight, we were constantly updating them of his location, at one, point, he entered one block, n went up the lift, seeing that the lift stopped at 5th floor , i sprinted up the stairs only to turn left to catch him taking of his shoes abt to enter a unit,

he stays there !, he was shock to see me outside his home, i also shock to see him cos i didnt expect him to live on the first unit from the lift.

i look him in the eye n left. his face was white like ghost

police came ard 15mins later, n went up

they questioned him for ard an hr n police took our statement,

police told us, they are unable to do anything as they search his home but could not find anythiung, he admitted to opening IUs of bikes but he claim he was trying to test his own cashcard,i told the police he is BS, cos he walk from ST 51 to ST 11 and he even try to lift my friends bike cover.

the police says they only can take down his particulars, give him a stern warning and wait for reports for lost cashcard to come in.

the guy is in his 20s, chinese male, speaks good english, sgporean, quite decent looking..

if i know this would be the outcome, i seriously would wallop him at my blk first.

few yrs back, my friend n i chrome one panty stealer under our blk until he beg us on his knees only to receive a slipper mark on his **** face.

since somone already set the standard for non seizable offence, like broken teeth (gang attack at tamp ) n broken nose (navy maj vs doctor) i think if the law cant handles it, we got to handle it ourselves

the incident happen in pasir ris. so pls note down your s/n of ur cashcard n report for lost.

i believe if many reported cash card theft, they will take some action.

your life is exciting! haha...

肥仔七åƒå·

me too T_T

freshly topped up some more

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

didn't know they sell $5 cashcard for $10 these days...

i also lost an old canvas cover. The cover was unmarked, but locked with 2 small padlocks. The joker still went for it... Strange hor. Why bother to go thru the trouble to steal a lok-kok canvas cover ?

walau.. hmm hard to find good souls in sg i see... hmm frem wad i survey hot things being stole is a cashcard, a $0.50 tubecap and p-plate.... hmmmm cash card i understand but tubecap ??? seriously what do they do to it?? can someone who stole it b4 can xplain?? hehehe juz curious cheers!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/82454896@N07/7554745564/
walau.. hmm hard to find good souls in sg i see... hmm frem wad i survey hot things being stole is a cashcard, a $0.50 tubecap and p-plate.... hmmmm cash card i understand but tubecap ???

tats y very tulan, these thieves steal n steal

damn! now mw bike left side headlight protector broke and right side missing!! wad the hell.... i dun get it... wad i do?? mite as well steal both steal one and broke the other half?? seriously i dunnoe wad they are trying to do

http://www.flickr.com/photos/82454896@N07/7554745564/
Guest stages

P-plate been stolen !!! And CAshcard Consist of $20 been stolen !!!! **** THEM

late last yr went midnight movie wit a friend(pillion) @ The Cathay, park my bikey at pavement opp The Cathay sat night. movie ended 2plus am chit chat with my friend and slowly walked back to my bikey, and in shocked! some MUUTHAAFOOKERR!!!! Stole my helmet evoII(for pillion) by cutting e strap!!! low life, no money, lazy bum!, long hand, want FOC item only!!!!!! damn sian!! my friend was crying as she blame herself for wat happen!!! i totally dont blame her... i got to travel to YISHUN(frm douby ghaut) to take another helmet and back to Douby Ghaut(if u ask me why nvr give her money take cab, personnal reason =)) Hey u bloOOOody Thief get a job and start paying ur own expenses!!!!! dont ever rely on FOC things THIS IS SG!!!! Dumb Thief!!!! wat goes around come around.... just sharing my experience guys.... Cheers!

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

Guest cradleoffilth

Just to advise you guys and gals never to leave your helmets without your care when parking or even leaving them for awhile whether it is locked in you box or under your seat.

It has happen twice in my friend's area in Toa Payoh Lorong 1. The first time it happen was on 21 July 2008 where my friend's helmet, quite new looking and locked in the box, was stolen from the car park. About 7 other motorcycles with boxes were forced opened by the culprit who is still at large.

The second time it happened was on 30 July 2008. It was lucky that my friend never left his helmets in the car park anymore but the box is again forced opened. However, it was not lucky for other bikes. :(

Both these happened in early mornings around 2am-5am.

So riders, keep on a lookout for your helmets and belongings which you never wanted them to be stolen.

Reen