the price of the Engine Ice that will be the :thumb: .

55 dollars, u nv read my signature right?:sian:

sure but we're both seeking help from desmond hahaha. so u gta ask him ! hehe

lolx... i'm not pro.. just able to assist to clean your valve for a small period of time.. :)

in SG also can learn mah :faint:

i learn the basic even before joining this forum

learn from who? hahaha i have no friends riding krr so needed to learn from gurus in this forum heeheh

lolx... just meet up and can chit chat liaoz hor... :)

Hi guys, my bike recently got this problem. Every time I try to open my valve, my rpm gets stucked and my valve won't open at all. Usually my valve opens at around 7500 to 8000 rpm but this is where the stuckage occurs. When I try to throttle abit more to let it shoot over 8k, the bike vibrates and my valve still won't open. Happens in 3 to 5th gear. Gear 1 and 2 will stucked at 6k rpm.

I'm guessing main reason would be because the tuning is waaay off?

valve jam or carb dirty lor.. maybe your tuning wrong also as you mentioned someone anyhow touch your bike...

I know. Haha. What I meant was could it be because of the tuning, thats why my rpm will stuck. Never had this problem before till some idiot went to meddle with my choke when my bike was parked at my MSCP and I rode with my choke on for about 20km till I felt that something was wrong. Parked my bike and bend down to look, choke on. Stupid a$$.

Yep bro, going to full service next week. Been busy with work till I hardly have time to go down to bike shop to check it out. Finally got free time next friday, probably going to jb to do. :thumb:

full service in JB next week? Together?? keke.. :D

17th dec 7.30pm... On bo?

if onli they can use their itchy fingers n meddle by using the cloth i put on my bike n wiping my bike clean..haha!:D

haha... you wait long long bah... :D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

hi guys, u guys talk about this valve opening thing around 7krpm..i dun seem to feel the power increase or a difference in the engine sound leh...the bike juz keeps on getting louder and louder but cant feel any power increase...could my valve be jammed??

Don't dress for the ride.Dress for the crash.:thumb:

double post...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

hmmm, how to i say this valve thingy... hmmm....

When you rev right, try to sit up straight...den throttle... when you reach RPM 5, you will feel a strength that pull your bike faster den usual, and RPM 7 also will... Let me break down for ya...

RPM 5 -->> 1st valve open.. Biggest among all (CONFIRM will feel it)

RPM 7 -->> 2nd valve open.. middle power... (Will feel slightly)

RPM 7.5~8.5 -->> last valve open.. Lowest power -->> Normally no feel cause it's giving you speed instead... :)

Information is from the mech... :)

Oh yea... you guys mentioned valve jammed right? Because you guys always throttle around 7RPM seldom go beyond there... den your valve will jammed at the last valve opened... :)

If you always maintain at 5RPM, try to rev til 7RPM (stationary), your valve CONFIRM jam like wat i've done last time... lolx..

huh rpm5 got valve? my only rpm7 then sudden burst of speed liao... 8 the most... then no more...

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

confirm got de.. you can try again slower... :D

haha.. maybe RPM 5 open too fast til you reach RPM 7 den you didn't realise.. :) ride slower abit and feel the surge... :D

When you rev right, try to sit up straight...den throttle... when you reach RPM 5, you will feel a strength that pull your bike faster den usual, and RPM 7 also will... Let me break down for ya...

RPM 7.5~8.5 -->> last valve open.. Lowest power -->> Normally no feel cause it's giving you speed instead... :)

Oh yea... you guys mentioned valve jammed right? Because you guys always throttle around 7RPM seldom go beyond there... den your valve will jammed at the last valve opened... :)

If you always maintain at 5RPM, try to rev til 7RPM (stationary), your valve CONFIRM jam like wat i've done last time... lolx..

This bike got so many valves? That's new..:D

Wow I didn't know our bike got 3 valves. I thought only one. Haha. Thanks for the information bro. Anyway most of the time I always maintain at 7k rpm while riding. In that case, could my problem be valve jam? Cause I just washed my carb like 2 months ago.

haha.. maybe RPM 5 open too fast til you reach RPM 7 den you didn't realise.. :) ride slower abit and feel the surge... :D

erm try le... rpm5 dun have leh... 7rpm sound change only then 8rpm burst of speed lo... i think my bike siao siao de...

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

anyone noe where can iie rent a bike?

lols..

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

anyone noe where can iie rent a bike?lol

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

cfm jam?? can provide wif the solution?? haha.. coz i always maintain at 5rpm, den dometimes i try to rev, i have diff in doing it.. sometimes can sometimes cannot

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs135.snc1/5771_115693884142_539114142_2303507_835991_n.jpghttp://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5771_115693854142_539114142_2303503_6128732_n.jpg
just curious..wen u r stationary n u rev,does it affect any valve or wad?haha cos i dunno wer or wen is the rite tym to realli whack abit n drag to open the valves..

yeah.. it will affect your valve to be jam very likely unless you do that everyday...

This bike got so many valves? That's new..:D

nah.. not so many valve... explained below...

Wow I didn't know our bike got 3 valves. I thought only one. Haha. Thanks for the information bro. Anyway most of the time I always maintain at 7k rpm while riding. In that case, could my problem be valve jam? Cause I just washed my carb like 2 months ago.

no no... we got 1 and onli valve...

the valve will open big (1st time) BIGGER (2nd time) and BIGGEST (3rd time) it's opening in a systematic way...

& tested again just now... RPM 5 (Slight feel) RPM 7 (Big feel) RPM 8 (Slight feel but you can hear the sound diff)

cfm jam?? can provide wif the solution?? haha.. coz i always maintain at 5rpm, den dometimes i try to rev, i have diff in doing it.. sometimes can sometimes cannot

nah, come out and I'll teach you face to face... No information to be reveal over the net as i've promise the mech... :)

heyy i tink i saw a kr wif a paintwerk lyk papermk or chocolatejay zoom past in the afternoon..wif girl pillion..

was at junction btween tamp n pair ris der..haha..

was it anyone here?:lol:

Confirm not me... lolx...

hmm finding for..

KAWASAKI KRR150..

anyone selling at cheapest price?

1K or less? lols..

Alamak bro, Kr where gt so cheap until 1k and below. :faint:

55 dollars, u nv read my signature right?:sian:

:angel: I only read abt the tires info etc. Anyway $55 bucks so expensive for coolent. Engine Ice is from Motul corretc?

yea from asphoon serangoon!!lol..such a coincidence..haha..mine is fv plate..2.6k machine price..how bout u??

Mine's a FV plate too ~ :cool: but 2.6 is abit high, I got mine at 2.2 machine price.

Ride Safe.

huh rpm5 got valve? my only rpm7 then sudden burst of speed liao... 8 the most... then no more...

U not so sure when my valve opens but ard 7k can feel abit sometimes i try to drag till 8 or 9k just to test test gt stuck anot? Whats the advisable Rpm we can drag for each gear? :thumb: Anyone can advise me on this? Thanks!

anyone noe where can iie rent a bike?

lols..

Hmm~ I dunno bro. Maybe yoiu can check it out at " Garage Sales ", Saw a wave for rent. :p

Ride Safe.

Wah Viced, do so many things ah? lidat ho seh liao..Pocket sure burn hole(s), looking forward to see ur newly painted bike with new seats! Is ur seat white? haha

Ride Safe.