Originally posted by stardust@Mar 1 2004, 09:33 PM

I got a qn..

you guys ever encountered front wheel wobbling (I tink can almost be considered front wheel lock already!) during hard braking or e-brakes? never happened when I first got bike, now happening more often (maybe cos do more e-brakes)! scary..

dunno wat can be the prob leh.. :confused:

yours is a new bike ?

have u changed ur tyres?

or might be dust gets into your brake pads..

and does it happens on any other surface?

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 1 2004, 09:33 PM

I got a qn..

you guys ever encountered front wheel wobbling (I tink can almost be considered front wheel lock already!) during hard braking or e-brakes? never happened when I first got bike, now happening more often (maybe cos do more e-brakes)! scary..

dunno wat can be the prob leh.. :confused:

think is the ball bearings of the wheel that is nearing its shelf life or under the stress from your e-brake or stoppie inspect the wheel in stationary eg:squat infront of the bike on left side left hand hold the handle right hand hold the wheel try to jerk it left and right in small angle whether the wheel and handle is moving together or is there small 'gap'? :smile:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Mar 1 2004, 09:49 PM

yours is a new bike ?

have u changed ur tyres?

or might be dust gets into your brake pads..

and does it happens on any other surface?

I changed my tyres the moment I got my bike.. and yup.. it's new! so should not have any probs.. maybe I dropped it one time too many.. :weep:

alignment a bit crooked also.. sigh.. maybe could be the ball bearings.. only happens when I do e-brake..

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 2 2004, 01:44 AM

I changed my tyres the moment I got my bike.. and yup.. it's new! so should not have any probs.. maybe I dropped it one time too many.. :weep:

alignment a bit crooked also.. sigh.. maybe could be the ball bearings.. only happens when I do e-brake..

well, my advise would be look for ur mechanic, ask him to take a look

i'm sure he will do ya the favour :D

Originally posted by Hugo@Mar 2 2004, 02:17 PM

hi guys, think i am the latest addition to this thread, i just got my bike a couple of days ago

welcome man

how bout a little intro of yourself to the kawa family

Originally posted by skai@Mar 1 2004, 07:42 PM

- as a SP rider i will tell u SP is good. :cheer:

- 1st hand of SP is also free from inspection for 3 years n maintainace is low

- er.. from what i know, stock to stock KRR only wins SP at pickup..

eRm...

If i'm nt worng there isn't any SP

1st hand for sale right ?

Are u sure KRR can only win

SP pickup ??

(just my 2cent worth)

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

Originally posted by BLacK.dOt@Mar 4 2004, 01:48 AM

eRm...

If i'm nt worng there isn't any SP

1st hand for sale right ?

Are u sure KRR can only win

SP pickup ??

(just my 2cent worth)

yup no more new SP, unless the shop keep... But a very similar bike of SP is RR lor.

& ...stopp the flaming btwn SP & KRR la.. Alway 1...haiz..

Forever always seem to be around when things begin, but forever never seem to be around when they end.

Do not look for me when I'm gone, for there will never be another me...

Look no further but into your heart, for I am, and will always be there...

Feb 2003 - Kawasaki kips

Apr 2004 - CBR400RRK

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Mar 3 2004, 02:23 PM

welcome man

how bout a little intro of yourself to the kawa family

ok, steve here, 19 this year, currently riding a FX kips and living in jurong. next time, got time, can come out for a coffee session? haha

Nothing to lose.

Originally posted by Hugo@Mar 4 2004, 02:20 PM

ok, steve here, 19 this year, currently riding a FX kips and living in jurong. next time, got time, can come out for a coffee session? haha

yoyo...19 here, riding krr as well, now studying in tp, u live too far la

HAHA

do join us for our outings

Originally posted by DaXiGuA@Mar 4 2004, 02:56 PM

yoyo...19 here, riding krr as well, now studying in tp, u live too far la

HAHA

do join us for our outings

me 16 riding krr too... Xigua, dun TC la...omg.

Forever always seem to be around when things begin, but forever never seem to be around when they end.

Do not look for me when I'm gone, for there will never be another me...

Look no further but into your heart, for I am, and will always be there...

Feb 2003 - Kawasaki kips

Apr 2004 - CBR400RRK

haha all TC :sian:

welcome steve to our family :cheer:

join us next time for our outings :smile:

http://www.geocities.com/Vienna/Studio/2413/images/hikki92.jpg

pa|n s3nds 0n3 aWaY. wi|| th3 oN3 | |oV3 bR|ng m3 bACK??

yo yo

hey guys vic here...

i had a suggestion

we everytime go out biking always eat lah la kopi lah see bikes lah and of cos

see chio bu...

abit of sian lei.. me tot of an idea lah but dunno lame a not

we organise one outing we go visit old folks home do some charity work

then after that carry on with other programs...

i know this suggestions may be kinda ridiculous but i feel that after all of us did some charity work we will feel great then after that go riding also super happy...!!!:smile:

the other suggestion will be have a most chio bike contest got 2B 2A and 2 most chio bike then have sponsors support the prizes blah blah blah haha

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/7066/meandmybikerbabestr9.jpg
Originally posted by ah_vic81@Mar 4 2004, 06:54 PM

yo yo

hey guys vic here...

i had a suggestion

we everytime go out biking always eat lah la kopi lah see bikes lah and of cos

see chio bu...

abit of sian lei.. me tot of an idea lah but dunno lame a not

we organise one outing we go visit old folks home do some charity work

then after that carry on with other programs...

i know this suggestions may be kinda ridiculous but i feel that after all of us did some charity work we will feel great then after that go riding also super happy...!!!:smile:

the other suggestion will be have a most chio bike contest got 2B 2A and 2 most chio bike then have sponsors support the prizes blah blah blah haha

thats very thoughtful of you, but you will need lotsa effort and time to be put in

Originally posted by Tommy028@Mar 4 2004, 08:26 PM

KIPS riders

Respray:

1. Tommy028....West ------> 92977995( think i start 1at)

Green: (Winner of e colour)

1. Misterbean.....West

2. d33r82...........North

3. terry84..........North

4. Jaykay..........West

5. RainXP..........Northeast

6. s01422152.....West

7. Shawn...........East

8. ah_bern.........North East

9. Noah.............West

10. infik..............West

11. Black.dot.......East

12. MikeShary.....East

Silver:

1. Wee02...........West

2. DaXiGuA........NorthEast

3. R3s|st0r.........North

4. Kips inside......East

5. Magic..............NorthEast

6. BRyan.............North

7. Kipsgal............North

8. Fx3..................East

9. ah_vic81.......... West

Blue:

1. Tears4Fears...Central

2. Waikeat.........West

3. BuZhiDe ...... East

4. NaViGaToR...West

5. stardust.........????

Colour not confirm:

1. Singtel88.......East..............?

UPDATE HERE......guys n Girls......:goodluck:

i know the thing if i organise have to take alot of effort and this and that

but this also shows that bikers have a good heart

http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/7066/meandmybikerbabestr9.jpg

Steve,

which part of Jurong are you in ?

I am a hermit, looking for my own island ...

anybody know what sprocket size to use if you want to play pick-up / distance ?

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y272/Votos/sa_skull_04.gif

RBGC

bigger sproc size for pick up.. smaller sproc size for top end...

as for long distance.. will depend on ur engine conditon.

Success is not something you pursue. Its like chasing a butterfly, you cant quite catch it. Success is something you attract by the person you become.

Jim Rohn