Originally posted by stardust@Mar 17 2004, 07:30 PM

u not making me feel better lor.. :(

Ur "mechanic" very good at generating business ah....

The filter is meant to FILTER dirt/particles/etc from the air intake into the carb.

This will prevent your carb from getting choked with dirt....

Worse still, the dirt will work itself into your crankcase and accumulate there.

There, it will grind away in your crankcase accelerating wear and tear and generating income for the shop that you send your bike to. :goodluck:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 17 2004, 07:30 PM

u not making me feel better lor.. :(

get it fixed back soon.

I'm sure u won't want to spend money on new carb.

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 17 2004, 07:47 PM

yeah.. decided to buy k&n filter! hahaha..

Walao... U all Kawasaki riders... Very Kawai nez.... :cheeky:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 17 2004, 07:01 PM

Well. If you really want the money, and have the money.

Just go "tong" yr pipe and stomach.

change to a bigger carb

boyseen reed valve

Bigger spockets for better pickup

smaller spockets for better top end

Rejet yr bike

*BTW, it isn't advisable to take out yr air filter

:thumb: keihim n chamber for sale,anyone??????????

Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 17 2004, 08:28 PM

I need new piston ring! anyone selling? :p

cheap cheap only

$1++ change the whole piston better :cheer:

Originally posted by Tommy028@Mar 17 2004, 08:36 PM

Guys n Girls,

I have a Racing Boy Kar Ta(For KRR only) going for $50.00.......u find ur own mechnic to fix.....at JB ia about RM$15 only........any1 wan.....call me at 92977995.....don ask me question here cause i seldom log on.....

Cheers!!!! :goodluck:

:nono: racing boy bo ho a

Originally posted by kawa@Mar 17 2004, 08:33 PM

cheap cheap only

$1++ change the whole piston better :cheer:

100 plus.. out of my budget lar..

have yet to check out the real problem of my bike yet

could be piston.. could be piston ring..

could be other things

Nike - Just do it!

Guest baggio15

help needed from fellow krr150 riders. just buanged 4 days ago. quite serious. my fork and yorke all out of shape. the fork i think can adjust back but the yorke is gone. anyone know the price of a original yorke and where to buy? or anyone got extra wanna sell? please help me..... thanks.

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 17 2004, 07:47 PM

yeah.. decided to buy k&n filter! hahaha..

mi oso take out the filter ...i when to a few mechnic they say take out filter better a mid end ...more power abit only...as what they have said is true the dirt will get to the carb...cause mi facing the pro for quite some time...every time at traffic light i stop...my engine will die...have to service the carb often ...so i also suggest get a filter back soon

Originally posted by baggio15@Mar 17 2004, 11:41 PM

help needed from fellow krr150 riders. just buanged 4 days ago. quite serious. my fork and yorke all out of shape. the fork i think can adjust back but the yorke is gone. anyone know the price of a original yorke and where to buy? or anyone got extra wanna sell? please help me..... thanks.

what is a yorke arh? :confused:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Guest baggio15

the yorke(don't know correct spelling or not), is the spectacle-shaped thing just above your front mud-guard.

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 18 2004, 11:59 AM

hey.. those who installed k&n filter.. do u put it in the airbox or use the filter on its own?

use on its own....

one piece of advise, what ever you do, dun mod internally :D:D

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

okae like this I tink I getting back the stock one.. :smile:

but if I go back to the bike shop do u tink they'll give me back? sigh.. dun tink so hor.. :(

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

Originally posted by waikeat@Mar 18 2004, 12:34 PM

how much is it? the k&N

I tink.. use back the stock one betta lah..

bought mine for $10 only at LAB.. :smile:

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

Guest baggio15

KNN powerfilter is definitely much much better than the original airbox. it is widely reconigsed.

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 18 2004, 01:20 PM

okae like this I tink I getting back the stock one.. :smile:

but if I go back to the bike shop do u tink they'll give me back? sigh.. dun tink so hor.. :(

pls wake up ger..

hahaa

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?