Originally posted by xain@Mar 28 2004, 07:49 PM

is it true that wash carb too often not good?

says who if got private space wash it weekly would be ideal :smile:

imagine you sing with a clear throat and a sore throat :sweat:

get the idea :thumb:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 28 2004, 07:27 PM

daxigua: cos I went to tune a few times, and after each tuning very jialatz.. also dunno lah.. some more now if at 1st gear I drag, at around 4 rpm the bike will jerk.. funny.. never happened before.. but top speed remains the same.. pick up must really throttle alot to have the same pick up as before the tuning.. funny lor..

ps. go where la kopi?

Yrz is a new bike and u went tune it a few times?

IMO, don't have to tune KRR so often. It isn't like big bikes with 4 carbs and many valves.

Unless u changed yr jetting then its a must to tune..

which motorshop u went do yr tuning?? Not every mech are good at it...

Personally, I've never tuned my bike before since the day i bought it(first hand).. and its still running well

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 28 2004, 09:36 PM

Yrz is a new bike and u went tune it a few times?

IMO, don't have to tune KRR so often. It isn't like big bikes with 4 carbs and many valves.

Unless u changed yr jetting then its a must to tune..

which motorshop u went do yr tuning?? Not every mech are good at it...

Personally, I've never tuned my bike before since the day i bought it(first hand).. and its still running well

tuned it first cos it wasn't running smooth already.. then the rpm rises very slowly.. tuned 2nd time because.. sigh I dunno..

that's why I'm asking which motordiam is good for tuning krrs, cos gonna wash carb soon.. :smile:

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 29 2004, 12:25 AM

tuned it first cos it wasn't running smooth already.. then the rpm rises very slowly.. tuned 2nd time because.. sigh I dunno..

that's why I'm asking which motordiam is good for tuning krrs, cos gonna wash carb soon.. :smile:

BTW, even if u tuned, u need to test it right after u tune, test it, see whether its to yr liking. whether its smooth enough after the tuning and etc. . .

seriously.. first hand KRR are really ok.. Unless u've really heavily mod yr bike, it would "take some time" to reach 8K(valve opens at 8k) and then to 10K(change yr gear at 10k don redline). . . . .

perharps.. if u can.. can give a brieft explaination why u feel the bike wasn't smooth and why u feel the RPM rised slowly?

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 29 2004, 12:25 AM

When you tune carb, did your mech adjust the jetting? The air screw setting might be out too.

If he did, ask him to change it back to stock settings, at most main jet open abit more.

Top speed is roughly the same because it takes alot of power to improve top speed. And I think the air-screw affects lower engine rpms only. Try changing spark plug. Yesterday I changed spark plug, can go 160 liao, from 150. But my engine is 4 years old liao, getting weak.

Originally posted by nE0@Mar 29 2004, 12:40 AM

When you tune carb, did your mech adjust the jetting? The air screw setting might be out too.

If he did, ask him to change it back to stock settings, at most main jet open abit more.

Top speed is roughly the same because it takes alot of power to improve top speed. And I think the air-screw affects lower engine rpms only. Try changing spark plug. Yesterday I changed spark plug, can go 160 liao, from 150. But my engine is 4 years old liao, getting weak.

if yr engine is more than 3 years old.. and isn't performing as well as before... maybe its time to overhaul it

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 29 2004, 12:42 AM

if yr engine is more than 3 years old.. and isn't performing as well as before... maybe its time to overhaul it

Well, mines still running quite well, so just leave it first. If I want to overhaul, then have to repair my clutch too, cos its giving out that tok tok tok sound in neutral.

Originally posted by nE0@Mar 29 2004, 12:40 AM

I have no idea.. but at low rpm it's very jerky.. but the problem is.. dunno which mech is good in krr leh! haiz.. tink I go JB do servicing lah..

ps. my spark plug changed quite recently.. tink dun need to change as yet..

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 29 2004, 12:56 AM

I have no idea.. but at low rpm it's very jerky.. but the problem is.. dunno which mech is good in krr leh! haiz.. tink I go JB do servicing lah..

Jerky, or stumbling?

Most probably running too rich. When you rev, does the engine rev freely, or sound like coughing, then takes awhile for rpm to rise?

Next time you change spark plug check the plug colour.

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 29 2004, 12:56 AM

jerky? hmm..

don't suggest u do yr bike in JB unless yr friend knows the mech and tested and proven on it..

I've seen people's bike in a mess after visiting the mech in JB.

Maybe u can get someone who is experienced to test ride yr bike..

Maybe u can drop by planet motor @ ubi, look for patrick, tell him yr bike problem. . .

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by nE0@Mar 29 2004, 01:05 AM

Jerky, or stumbling?

Most probably running too rich. When you rev, does the engine rev freely, or sound like coughing, then takes awhile for rpm to rise?

Next time you change spark plug check the plug colour.

when i rev, sounds like coughing.. and takes awhile for the rpm to rise (I tink).. anyway it's juz weird.. dun sound like normal.. although still can ride but dun wanna drag it too long.. dunno wat's the problem.. or maybe there's no problem.. argh I dunno..

okae thanx resistor.. I'll try Planet.. :smile:

You left your choke on izzit?

If you can reach your air-screw, turn it anti-clockwise half turn at a time, see will improve or not.

Originally posted by ctk333@Mar 28 2004, 07:11 PM

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm...........................

*censored*

nowadays never jio me liao..sigh... peng you yi shen yi qi guo...na xie ri zhi bu zai you...

gugu bird he post big big jio anyone go u also can come mah :giddy:

Originally posted by stardust@Mar 29 2004, 01:25 AM

when i rev, sounds like coughing.. and takes awhile for the rpm to rise (I tink).. anyway it's juz weird.. dun sound like normal.. although still can ride but dun wanna drag it too long.. dunno wat's the problem.. or maybe there's no problem.. argh I dunno..

okae thanx resistor.. I'll try Planet.. :smile:

outing nxt time ask someone to try ur bike

maybe its like that just that u not used to it

Originally posted by Tommy028@Mar 29 2004, 03:16 PM

hmm...sound like ur bikes is giving u problem...see when we got outing n test ur bike.............:smile:

tommy u decide to make a comeback liao ar...

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Forever always seem to be around when things begin, but forever never seem to be around when they end.

Do not look for me when I'm gone, for there will never be another me...

Look no further but into your heart, for I am, and will always be there...

Feb 2003 - Kawasaki kips

Apr 2004 - CBR400RRK

Originally posted by Tommy028@Mar 29 2004, 03:25 PM

when did i say that? wow kaoz...........:giddy:

I thought U R d fastest among us? :help: Dun lap me!!!

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)