Alamak i just check forum. Sigh. no one invited me for jb sob sob. Actually I also slept early lol. Andy got go jb with u all? I see his bike also very fast.

LOLs.. nxt time go jb find find.. sure gt forumers one. LOL

hmm i dont agree with this at all leh hao..in the first place, if the best braking stuff was no use, stuff like brembo wouldnt exist. secondly, if such a dangerous situation arrives trust me, having a set of brakes which u can trust to do the job will make a major difference. if u got try accident before u would noe that having darn good brakes that can bring the bike to slow down very quickly could make a difference between life and death for atleast u noe ur brakes are powerful and u can control the situation trusting ur machine.

at just 40 to 50 km/hr alot can happen..so yah dun be too confident that 90km/hr is slow eh?

when u cant trust ur brakes, u end up jamming ur brakes in that sort of situation and u skid. I know coz i have been there before..so yah cannot say give good brakes also no use..sometimes following distances and stuff is not what u can choose. to a certain extent yes but if u follow too closely to what u were taught u will be forced by other road users to go by their rules..i think doing modifications and paintjobs is secondary to investing in a good set of tyres and brakes. one is only as strong as his weakest link. in my bike i believe my braking system to be my weakest link. so no amount of power is any use without adequate stopping power. I have had enough experiences to learn that what theyteach at bbdc is pretty relevant in the circuit but on a rainy day on a non peak hour expressway, the rules are different..everyone will be speeding and if u dont follow them, like i said they will force u to..so u can choose to keep up and improvise or stick to the rules and put urself in a dangerous situation.

and the at traffic light kena boom that one dun say la..this type is comparable to being blown up when u open gas stove..does that mean u cant cook? no rite?

overconfidence is often the cause of the fools undoing so yah hope i made my point and no offence..just my 99cents worth..hao take it slow and build up on the experience..and dun ever forget that nth is more impt in a travelling machine than a good set of brakes that u are used too..again no offence just sharing my experience.

exactly what i feel bro ! :cheers:

give u best braking stuff also no use..

its ur reflexes and ur mind and thiinking when during riding is curical.

like u say, one day the car in front come out stunt u also ll.

by that u alredi condemning ur own bike incapabilities no matter how highly capable u have equip it with.

when that situation arise, it all comes down to ur earlier following distance behind they car. we have been taught to keep a safe followin distance in our driving sch, as to prevent any unforseen circumstances and allow us to react to it.

As many have experience before, accident happen not due to our fault.

we can stop at a traffic light and the next thing you know... boom from behind. Is that avoidable? does improving our such such will prevent this kind of accident? i believe its a no...

just my 2 cent worth bro :)

I understand that of course but having better braking system will be helpful. Chocolatejay speaks my mind.

safe distance and slow speed, but if people want to cut in your lane or brake suddenly ...

i would recommend firstly keep a safer following distance. secondly brakepads and brakehose. for me so far i've tried the best combo i can afford is sbs brake pads and hel brake hose. haha. been working pretty well for me at least =)

change pad and hose would be good enough. thats my point of view. and so far that is what i did. hel hose should be good and i was challenge in a situation where it did really help me. was travelling at 80km/h at ubi link talking to my gf than when i face front the car infront suddenly brake. nearly hit the car but manage to stop in time but scary sia:faint:

thanks bros, maybe I can start with pads and hose first then :thumb:

now i phoebia corner after some sccident i occurs sia..

ya i noe, but still prefer to call black_rocker.. haha!

huhu..dun worry la..ur phobia will subside one day..its normal to have phobia after some things..dun let it control u lorh..if in the beginning u already corner, u sure will still wanna corner after ur phobia subside..hahahax....

for me..its since d beginning i scared to corner..so until now also i never corner like all u corner kings does it..hehehe.....

gotta get used to ur brakes if ur not, and adjust to it unless u can get it changed..when u get used to it, u can then gauge when to start braking etc..also watch out for vehicles swerving into ur lane etc..just pray for our own safety uh..:)

haha. but praying is not for me. i rather rely on good equipments and my own abilities :angel: (but i am still learning and getting use to my bike).

eh alamak des..what fishing for guys only...... =_=...

its "fishing", not fishing. got diff.

haha. but praying is not for me. i rather rely on good equipments and my own abilities :angel: (but i am still learning and getting use to my bike).

its "fishing", not fishing. got diff.

huhu..take ur time to learn uh..myself still learning liao..cuz everytime after go bike shop to do things, sure got something a bit different liao..so yeah..everyday learning la..heheh..

i know laaa..but no fair, i cant join in d fun..:p

huhu..dun worry la..ur phobia will subside one day..its normal to have phobia after some things..dun let it control u lorh..if in the beginning u already corner, u sure will still wanna corner after ur phobia subside..hahahax....

for me..its since d beginning i scared to corner..so until now also i never corner like all u corner kings does it..hehehe.....

haha. shamie bluff. tat time i saw u, u corner untill u scrap ur handlebar. one handed summore u corner. tsk3

Class 2B - 16 Mar 09 (1st attempt)

Class 2A - 24 Aug 10 (1st attempt)

Class 3C - in the process

KRR(Monster Energy) - 25 Mar 09 till 18 Sep 09 FBB1825X (Memories... Alice)

KRR(Emma) - 19 Sep 09 till 25 Mar 10 FT2361T

RX-Z(Mia) - 17 Mar 10 till 17 Dec 11

KRR(Narnia) - 24 Dec 11 till forever and ever untill when when

haha. shamie bluff. tat time i saw u, u corner untill u scrap ur handlebar. one handed summore u corner. tsk3

haha..now u bluff or i bluff? can ask those who started their riding journey same as me..u can ask my close frens..u can ask those who frequently ride with me..they can tell u :)

haha. joking oni. just wana kacau KAKAK. haha.

KAKAK ape eh..KAKAK ada macam2 KAKAK tau..

lately hear alot about one particular KAKAK..so if u say KAKAK in this way, i think abt that KAKAK..scary *shivers*

fishing for girls ar ? tsk tsk must ask inuki along he sure happy =) ahaha juust joking

tot he'd be happy if go 'fishing'? o_O

today got any jb bike shop closed? Kok seng closed right? Which else? I might be going there soon so wanna confirm first. Oh and jb ah boy the opposite one open wat time?

兄弟的义气

JB which shop got sell under tray for those 2seater modified tail board?roughly how much does it cost? thx

live to ride, ride to live

today got any jb bike shop closed? Kok seng closed right? Which else? I might be going there soon so wanna confirm first. Oh and jb ah boy the opposite one open wat time?

hey you very very hiong ar. relax ar bro hahaha:angel: i think ar 3 months down the road i see you 'racer' already :cheeky:

burn tire not soul

andy, when you are out ar? go chill out again like that time talk **** and eat. ask the same group or even more to come damm funny.

burn tire not soul

bro, later arnd 2 like tat i going jb. wanna go together? but i go hou heng uh.

check with ah chiong...

planet muz always go early ma? otherwise muz wait very long?

hey guys..just something random..add on whatever u thnk is good to add on..

list of things & activities we can do other then go do our bikes & do our usual stuffs (riding, go mkn, etc)..

1. jamming

2. watch movie (midnight movies?)

3. karaoke

4. pool

5. bowling

6. go cruise

7. prawning

8. Fishing spots to fish

9. sight seeing (watch sunrise/sunsets)

10. "Fishing" (Guys ONLY) :D

sentosa.. sun-tanning or volleyball?

Perseverance is the keyword.

bro, later arnd 2 like tat i going jb. wanna go together? but i go hou heng uh.

wan kau always gi jb buat bike eh ? so far ape kau dah tukar atau buat for you bike ar ?

burn tire not soul

andy, when you are out ar? go chill out again like that time talk **** and eat. ask the same group or even more to come damm funny.

Yan na dey!!!! I was out since last fri.. Haha... That's y shamie sounded to go JB then i oblige straight away... But hor, shamie nv come leh.. I was looking high and low for her lo... *Shamie........................................... U owe me one!!!!!

Oh ya and bro... I had fun with u guys the other time at tanjung pagar railway station... We try to arrange something one of this days wan? Jio more ppl esp inuki... He also corkster among us... Will b fun man!!! :)

Action speaks louder than words. Think deep, wanna-be's.

hey guys..just something random..add on whatever u thnk is good to add on..

list of things & activities we can do other then go do our bikes & do our usual stuffs (riding, go mkn, etc)..

1. jamming

2. watch movie (midnight movies?)

3. karaoke

4. pool

5. bowling

6. go cruise

7. prawning

8. Fishing spots to fish

9. sight seeing (watch sunrise/sunsets)

10. "Fishing" (Guys ONLY)

11. sentosa.. sun-tanning or volleyball

Yan na dey!!!! I was out since last fri.. Haha... That's y shamie sounded to go JB then i oblige straight away... But hor, shamie nv come leh.. I was looking high and low for her lo... *Shamie........................................... U owe me one!!!!!

Oh ya and bro... I had fun with u guys the other time at tanjung pagar railway station... We try to arrange something one of this days wan? Jio more ppl esp inuki... He also corkster among us... Will b fun man!!! :)

last evening i went home aft work..wait for time..shut eye for a while..next thing i know 3am already liao..lol..

haha..an outing will always be fun if people who wants fun is there:)

last evening i went home aft work..wait for time..shut eye for a while..next thing i know 3am already liao..lol..

haha..an outing will always be fun if people who wants fun is there:)

Ya it was fun indeed.... Always fun when out with KR pilots.. Hmm.. Well then.. Hope to see u on the next outing ba!!! Ride safe... :)

eh this friday ar. this friday i free never work after school. how about the rest ?

burn tire not soul

eh this friday ar. this friday i free never work after school. how about the rest ?

Ummm... Should be ok for me ba.. I'll arrange with the others and get back to u sasp alrite?? Anyway i have ur no.. So i'll text u once we confirm the outing.. Cheers mate!! :)

alright man looking forward for an outing again :angel:

burn tire not soul

Ya it was fun indeed.... Always fun when out with KR pilots.. Hmm.. Well then.. Hope to see u on the next outing ba!!! Ride safe... :)

huhu..as i say..got fun pple, den got fun outing lorh :D

friday? me no free..work then work then a tentative outing with SPRaiders..