hmm. wats the difference between the engine oil and gear oil?

wat engine oil to use?

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

----------------------------------------

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

----------------------------------------

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.

Originally posted by Metal_Jawa@Jun 6 2004, 01:12 PM

hmm. wats the difference between the engine oil and gear oil?

wat engine oil to use?

if nt wrong,gear oil is nt as thick as 4t :sweat:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jun 6 2004, 06:37 PM

sad sad

no more bus lanes for me~ :cry: :cry:

if u 12 point,still can go 3 time n prepare $390.24 point can go more,6 time $780..so carry on man,no worry :smile: (if no more point liao can use other ppl 1):thumb:

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 6 2004, 08:24 PM

guys i ask u all huh..

jus now i jus change my piston..

wan to ask during running in can go wat speed?

Less than 80kmh... Less than 5k rpm.

Forever always seem to be around when things begin, but forever never seem to be around when they end.

Do not look for me when I'm gone, for there will never be another me...

Look no further but into your heart, for I am, and will always be there...

Feb 2003 - Kawasaki kips

Apr 2004 - CBR400RRK

wah lik that bike will not smooth and jerk all the way leh..

i still got 1927km to complete my 2k running in..

kao..lik that i rather walk leh

haiz..

Originally posted by kawa@Jun 6 2004, 08:08 PM

if u 12 point,still can go 3 time n prepare $390.24 point can go more,6 time $780..so carry on man,no worry :smile: (if no more point liao can use other ppl 1):thumb:

heng bike under my dad's name :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 6 2004, 08:24 PM

guys i ask u all huh..

jus now i jus change my piston..

wan to ask during running in can go wat speed?

i think as long as dont over rev the bike too much then can liao lor

and remember to keep playing ard w/ the gears~

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jun 6 2004, 09:12 PM

wah lik that bike will not smooth and jerk all the way leh..

i still got 1927km to complete my 2k running in..

kao..lik that i rather walk leh

haiz..

walk?? then u're forever gonna be "1927km to complete my 2k running in" lol

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Jun 6 2004, 03:22 AM

front ard 220

rear ard 180

but i normally pump 200 and 150 front and back respectively if not very bumpy

as for servicing, it depends on ya bike lorz ...

u feel rich den u service lorz ..

hahaha .. jk jk ..

but i wash my carb every 2-3 mths

150 for rear? wah ur acceleration must b pretty fast ;p

anyway is there a need to wash carb so often? how u noe when u're supposed to wash? after washing need to tune also rite?

Originally posted by d0n^@Jun 5 2004, 06:29 PM

for me im gentle on my bike

by 5k rpm

i would usually be on nxt gear already

but if u everytime never go beyond 5k, ur valves will get dirty and jam up like our dear wahpiahz :D

Originally posted by icel@Jun 6 2004, 11:17 PM

walk?? then u're forever gonna be "1927km to complete my 2k running in" lol

i reaaly feel lik all the way drive to genting then come back leh

drive like that can :sleep:

Originally posted by icel@Jun 6 2004, 11:21 PM

but if u everytime never go beyond 5k, ur valves will get dirty and jam up like our dear wahpiahz :D

relak lar

when hit top gear liao

bo bian hafta go above 5k marhz

lolz

sorry guys ....think some have a diff concept ...but why the front tyre pressure more than the rear ???

it should be front abt 180-200psi and rear abt 220-230 psi and both tyre will not be the same to have better acceration ...

correct me if i am wrong :smile:

Dino Is On The Loose....

Originally posted by Navigator@Jun 7 2004, 01:09 AM

wai keat....monday nite ai lim kopi mai!!??!?! @ west coast? gimme a call if ya want dudE!

no pro...call mi when u feel like it k...mi wait for ur call..he hee

PERLING TRIP

Date : Tuesday 8/6/04

TIME: 6.30pm (pls try not to be late..will try to leave at 6.30 sharp)

MEETING PLACE: West coast park Mac

contact no. 90015042 (confirm wif mi k...sms)

pls bring cashcard with at least $1 value

try to change money before that

just in case u dun noe...can check the street directory..or call mi...

if u taking (CTE or ECP) to AYE exit clementi rd/NUS ..then filter left...

then go straight all trhe way u will see the PSA turn right to west coast high way...along there u will see MAC le...anything dun hesitate to call mi k..

just some suggestion...

wear a long sleeve..bring S$20.00 shld be enough to pump fuel and eat...

fuel go there pump once(if near empty) to full max M$13.50 - M$14.00(krr)

eat ard (M$15-M$20) include drinks and seafood...

come abt to reach singapore...stay in jb pump abit more to go back singapore(M$4)...so that mean reach singapore we will have full tank..he hee

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by YEN96@Jun 5 2004, 04:00 PM

hi GUYS ..would like to check wat kind of steel braided hose is recommended for kips??? cos HEL is like very ex...think kips need 2 lines ..HOW abt JB (MALAYSIA)??? is it cheaper for other brands??? can get at ah kua lane there or not?? heard got one u juz tell them racing hose ah???wats tat and how much??

In this case, there is a compromise between price and quality. Spend a little more and get the HELs. Your life (Or bike) is worth more than that few tens of $$ you think of saving.

Originally posted by waikeat@Jun 7 2004, 06:15 AM

no pro...call mi when u feel like it k...mi wait for ur call..he hee

la kopi nv jio mi.. so sad.. haix.. :mad:

I pLaY Do NoT MeAn I DuN ReSpEcT!! If I DuN ReSpEcT, i WuN BoThEr 2 pLaY aT aLL!!