i do have this prob last time ...

i went to check if the mech and they say my gear level (the 1 where u have to kcik gear up/down) is going to be spoilt soon .. (due to wear and tear)

so, they changed it for mi and problem solved !!!

how much do u change that thing? im on a tite budget now.... still a student tho... :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jul 13 2004, 04:57 PM

I can't really tell you EXACTLY why the thud happens but one thing I noticed. The higher your RPM, the louder the thud. (EXAMPLE: Try revving your bike 5k rpm at neutral and engage 1st gear. TTTTHHHHHUUUDDD!!!)

yah ... noticed that too ... got to change down carefully .... if not, heartbreaking :weep:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by jt9d@Jul 13 2004, 04:30 PM

my krr 150 has a prob... whenever i wanna change to a lower gear or from neutral gear to gear 1, there's this loud sound... is it the sprocket or wad? anyone can enlighten me?? :help: :help: :help:

think maybe u lowered gear at a higher rpm. usually occurs when u r going to stop?? for me is that i go to neutral and clutch then when rpm go to almost idling then i down to gear one... :smile:

http://www.geocities.com/Vienna/Studio/2413/images/hikki92.jpg

pa|n s3nds 0n3 aWaY. wi|| th3 oN3 | |oV3 bR|ng m3 bACK??

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jul 13 2004, 03:09 PM

Session 1 is usually going at a pace where EVERYBODY is able to keep up without overstretching his riding limits. That's why with an experienced rider looking out from behind (If we have more, 1 or 2 more in the centre), we are able to look out for each other. We'll crawl if we have to make sure that everybody is within their riding limits. First few laps are usually like sight seeing laps. Boring if you ask me but crucial to know the track layout and how your bike responds accordingly. Then speed increases (Trust me, it's still a "cruise")....

With a proper mental approach, a track visit can be very educational & fun. With this format of "track days", I also believe we are able to attract a bigger crowd as some of us only wants to try what a racetrack is all about and avoid those "Let us go to the racetrack, race each other till we have the last man/bike standing to prove that we have big b*lls etc..". Like I said, there is always session 2 (Own pace) to look forward to for speed freaks.

Lastly, slap yourself.... A mind is like a parachute. It works best when it's open. Positive thinking DOES wonders. I do hope that you do not think you are gonna crash your bike everytime you gonna ride it right? Like I said before... correct mental approach. I AM GONNA HAVE FUN. I AM GONNA HAVE FUN. I AM GONNA HAVE FUN..... (Try not saying this too loudly though. The men in white coats might just have to come grab you if you overdo this)

hohoho..i know my limits buang before many times on SAF bike cos i overdo it but due to d fact dat since i know repairs i dun need to pay!write statement can liao haha oops =p so now is my own bike..i sure safety 1st!!..haha n yah SAF boots oso not bad mah..juz dat it dun give u d protection of a proper track boots which r costly.

So wHen go PG?haha

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 13 2004, 03:33 PM

have u been there?

they dint screwup for my tyre change thou...

and so like i said...depends on the mech and yr luck

im oni tryin to rephrase wat resistor said.alot of pple told me dey haf d tendency, but doesnt mean dey oways do slipshod work..so happen dat he change your tyre no prob den gd for u loh...its juz like alot of pple say dun go albert buy bike..same ting...got pple buy from dem den oso no prob,u get wat i mean...

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Jul 13 2004, 05:05 PM

i do have this prob last time ...

i went to check if the mech and they say my gear level (the 1 where u have to kcik gear up/down) is going to be spoilt soon .. (due to wear and tear)

so, they changed it for mi and problem solved !!!

yah kath,cost hw much to do?

think maybe u lowered gear at a higher rpm. usually occurs when u r going to stop?? for me is that i go to neutral and clutch then when rpm go to almost idling then i down to gear one...

i dunno leh... coz sumtimes from neutral to gear 1 wen i did not rev the throttle, the sound is still there.... last week its okie.... this happens a few days till now... only in lower gears.... :giddy:

Originally posted by eSPen@Jul 13 2004, 05:04 PM

ran into a low side last wkend... overestimated the limits of my ride.. :sweat:

hey..i pass by Tanjong Gul camp everyday leh.. :cheeky:

hope u are alrite :smile:

upgraded oredi?

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

its abt 25 at HKL if i'm not wrong ..

i oso student mahz ~~

almost everybody here is a student ..

it oso happens to me last time esp when i kick down gear...

ESP. frm gear 2 to gear 1 ..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg
Originally posted by jt9d@Jul 13 2004, 05:49 PM

i dunno leh... coz sumtimes from neutral to gear 1 wen i did not rev the throttle, the sound is still there.... last week its okie.... this happens a few days till now... only in lower gears.... :giddy:

the sound is like backfire right ??

hahahhaah

tt time i was riding with my fren and i told him abt this prob he say nvm ..

but when i stopped in the red light junction with him

he asked mi: u did a backfire just now ah ??

hahahahha ...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg

hmmm... i got no solutions le... :sorry:

more experienced ppl come come and help leh :cheeky:

http://www.geocities.com/Vienna/Studio/2413/images/hikki92.jpg

pa|n s3nds 0n3 aWaY. wi|| th3 oN3 | |oV3 bR|ng m3 bACK??

Originally posted by jt9d@Jul 13 2004, 04:30 PM

my krr 150 has a prob... whenever i wanna change to a lower gear or from neutral gear to gear 1, there's this loud sound... is it the sprocket or wad? anyone can enlighten me?? :help: :help: :help:

Its pretty normal. I get that too sometime when my bike is rev up too high and i change gears too quickly.. can't explain to you why this happens though..

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by ddaniel@Jul 13 2004, 05:34 PM

im oni tryin to rephrase wat resistor said.alot of pple told me dey haf d tendency, but doesnt mean dey oways do slipshod work..so happen dat he change your tyre no prob den gd for u loh...its juz like alot of pple say dun go albert buy bike..same ting...got pple buy from dem den oso no prob,u get wat i mean...

ehh?

i understand what bro resist0r is trying to say ah

why muz rephrase?

:confused: :confused:

so now what are u trying to say??? im getting :confused: by u thou :faint:

it's not abt whether u got rev the throttle anot when u step gear down marhz

it's abt at what RPM u step the gear down

try to match the gear u r at w/ the speed u r travelling

this would help to reduce the chances of having the THUD sound

reason why it happens in low gears...low gear has a speed range lower than that of higher gears

so the mismatch in gear and speed happens only in low gears

pls correct me if im wrong

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Jul 13 2004, 05:58 PM

the sound is like backfire right ??

hahahhaah

tt time i was riding with my fren and i told him abt this prob he say nvm ..

but when i stopped in the red light junction with him

he asked mi: u did a backfire just now ah ??

hahahahha ...

huh?

backfire sound is THUD??

not one loud PIAK meh?

Originally posted by eSPen@Jul 13 2004, 05:04 PM

ran into a low side last wkend... overestimated the limits of my ride.. :sweat:

hey..i pass by Tanjong Gul camp everyday leh.. :cheeky:

yoz bro

human and bike both okay boh?

need to add somemore flowers to yr bike?? :cheeky:

tk care! :thumb:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 13 2004, 09:21 PM

ehh?

i understand what bro resist0r is trying to say ah

why muz rephrase?

so now what are u trying to say??? im getting :confused: by u thou :faint:

orh..from your post clearly u din reply correctly to wat we were discussing at dat pt of time mah...u mentioned wat,show catalogue,buy castrol r2 etc all dos r customer service..totally :offtopic:

we r tokin abt d servicing skills + slipshodness of d mechs at HKL.

perhaps u understood lah..budden reply doesnt

aiya small matter..

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Jul 13 2004, 08:25 AM

Freddy... if you were there alone.. you would have been LL!!!

That idiot has refused to pay you till I told him off about you being a student and that your money is limited to repair your own bike. Fooker also kept saying not his fault, not deliberate. LAME!!!

Also, if he really don't want to pay.... you're still dead because that's a BLOODY HONDA WAVE and not a Skipper!!! :faint:

hey...u know the grey kawa on his right was Don^ bike leh..

sway sia left i kena

right he kena

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Jul 13 2004, 11:37 PM

hey...u know the grey kawa on his right was Don^ bike leh..

sway sia left i kena

right he kena

it might had been 3 kips kena dat day if it included mine

Originally posted by ddaniel@Jul 13 2004, 11:11 PM

orh..from your post clearly u din reply correctly to wat we were discussing at dat pt of time mah...u mentioned wat,show catalogue,buy castrol r2 etc all dos r customer service..totally :offtopic:

we r tokin abt d servicing skills + slipshodness of d mechs at HKL.

perhaps u understood lah..budden reply doesnt

aiya small matter..

huh? all those things that don said ARE related to customer service what? i duno what u r trying to say dude?

anyway you sound pretty happy that its not ur bike that kena at LAB?? please take note of ur tone of voice leh.. all riding kips here.. should stand up for one another instead of sneering at ppl's misfortunes :)

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by icel@Jul 14 2004, 02:35 AM

please take note of ur tone of voice leh.. all riding kips here.. should stand up for one another instead of sneering at ppl's misfortunes :)

Sorry lah.... Freddy should know me well enough that underneath my loud mouth, non diplomatic sarcasm, I am actually harmless and that's my brand of humour.

Originally posted by icel@Jul 14 2004, 02:35 AM

huh? all those things that don said ARE related to customer service what? i duno what u r trying to say dude?

anyway you sound pretty happy that its not ur bike that kena at LAB?? please take note of ur tone of voice leh.. all riding kips here.. should stand up for one another instead of sneering at ppl's misfortunes :)

they all know each other one lah, no need u to "stand up" for them...

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)