gutripper said:
Where you buy the bike from?

Republic, 10 years old bike... hopefully not major problem.

Class 3 licence: Dec 2006

PSA Forklift licence: 2007

Class 2B licence: Oct 2010

2B~ Kawasaki KRR150

2A~ ?

  tik said:
hi everybody.. im a newbie and i need to send my bike for inspection and im having big headache..

does any pro here know whether can flat signal light on the side of the fairing pass the inspection? thanks..

I don know about the lights on the fairing but i do know the inspection fee is $18 & half year roadtax is $32. If fail, just go settle the problem & re-inspect again.

2B~ Kawasaki KRR150

2A~ ?

  karateka said:
I don know about the lights on the fairing but i do know the inspection fee is $18 & half year roadtax is $32. If fail, just go settle the problem & re-inspect again.

ahaha.. ok.. thanks for letting me know the inspection fee and how much is the roadtax... ahahaha..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892

i don't know wats wrong with my bike that day. can start but cannot ride. once change gear bike dies off.

eh eno. i only ride for 2 months plus don't know anything about bike. can you teach me?

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

  karateka said:
Republic, 10 years old bike... hopefully not major problem.

wow

er hw much ?

gutripper said:
Where you buy the bike from?

u work at beautyworld ?

  haoKR said:
wow

er hw much ?

Machine price is 2.5k COE until 2020. I total paid about 4.3k include my 1k insurance & paint my rims to gold...

2B~ Kawasaki KRR150

2A~ ?

2.5k+1k=3.5k

wheres e $800?

rd tax n inspection ?

  karateka said:
Guys, yesterday found two rubber tube or plastic tube under my bike near chain area dangling in the air....wa lau scary sia. I touch it and my hand stain with those black oil...U guys know what is this? Tml have to go back motortiam again to check on this...haiz...2nd hand bike sure have alots problems...

I have the 2 rubber tube also. They say nothing one. Dont think need to worry too much about it.

karateka said:

He's not a newbie here.

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

  karateka said:
My old IU is the big one, the replacement IU is the smaller one. I just say the IU got problem, make me stuck at carpark barricade. The uncle just see see abit n say then change new one loh. Wa seh, this guy good, the kaki bukit uncle talk so much n die die say no warrenty and must buy new one and told me i had to install the IU stand myself...lucky i think think n decided to go other vicom try luck...lol

haha... nice~~ I'll go try my luck.. since my IU got slight problems of no light.. on/off have and dun have...

alvin8787 said:
display screen can change wan

b4 change screen cant see anything

i replace only the screen,thn ok liao

BUT

hand to big n break some small part inside

now pay 155+gst change new slim wan.

but.. still pro!! :thumb:

alvin8787 said:
yes,but need small special screwdriver

display with rechargable battery total got 3 wirling to mainboard

if no more warranty

only screen spoilt n u got other spoilt old iu but screen ok

u can try it.

other part i no sure

cos may b register under bike no

so cant anyhow change

ooo.. if change swee swee, maybe dun need to pay but got credit instead.. lolx...

karateka said:
Can't remember the name. He a chinese uncle, i think is a senior staff/mechanic cus he order other mechanic to install the new IU for me. After this i go do inspection & renew roadtax and saw a younf man raiding aprilia rs125, have a chit chat with him about IU unit & he told me sin min Vicom is the best out of all. LOL

ooo...

karateka said:
Guys, yesterday found two rubber tube or plastic tube under my bike near chain area dangling in the air....wa lau scary sia. I touch it and my hand stain with those black oil...U guys know what is this? Tml have to go back motortiam again to check on this...haiz...2nd hand bike sure have alots problems...

as per 1a2a3a advise...

tik said:
hi everybody.. im a newbie and i need to send my bike for inspection and im having big headache..

does any pro here know whether can flat signal light on the side of the fairing pass the inspection? thanks..

haha.. should be alright bro...

wayliang said:
i don't know wats wrong with my bike that day. can start but cannot ride. once change gear bike dies off.

eh eno. i only ride for 2 months plus don't know anything about bike. can you teach me?

haha... i also dunno wor, only know how to on/kick and move gears...

karateka said:
Machine price is 2.5k COE until 2020. I total paid about 4.3k include my 1k insurance & paint my rims to gold...

that's expensive...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

  haoKR said:
wow

er hw much ?

u work at beautyworld ?

Huh? Why u think I work at Beauty World? Lol. I was at Bukit Timah Shopping Centre to play pool and chill with friends on Saturday night though.

  gutripper said:
Huh? Why u think I work at Beauty World? Lol. I was at Bukit Timah Shopping Centre to play pool and chill with friends on Saturday night though.

chey,coz saw ur bike there

btw,park there no nid put coupon rite ? lol

I think the rest include the left over roadtax, processing & serviceing fee loh. Buy from shop sure abit exp de la. Very hard to find bike leh, i look around average price for sport 2B is 2.8k in shop. Buy from plp can get around 1.5 to 2k but all is less than 2 years finish COE liao. Btw, now COE renew is 1.7k hor. So lan lan, i saw my bike in the shop white colour, i like white & coe got 10 years easier to sell later so i brought loh.

Btw, i check the tube thing with my mechanic, he say not a problem, it is for air-ing de. lol, scare me sia. The mechanic very good leh, help me replace my side mirrors and racing gear foot bullet without charging me. The mirrors and bullet i buy myself de, not from the shop.

One question: When u guys riding does your side mirrors virbrate? mine got vibrate abit leh, check mirrors like blur blur de.

2B~ Kawasaki KRR150

2A~ ?

  wayliang said:

is it because of ur RPM?

  karateka said:
I think the rest include the left over roadtax, processing & serviceing fee loh. Buy from shop sure abit exp de la. Very hard to find bike leh, i look around average price for sport 2B is 2.8k in shop. Buy from plp can get around 1.5 to 2k but all is less than 2 years finish COE liao. Btw, now COE renew is 1.7k hor. So lan lan, i saw my bike in the shop white colour, i like white & coe got 10 years easier to sell later so i brought loh.

Btw, i check the tube thing with my mechanic, he say not a problem, it is for air-ing de. lol, scare me sia. The mechanic very good leh, help me replace my side mirrors and racing gear foot bullet without charging me. The mirrors and bullet i buy myself de, not from the shop.

One question: When u guys riding does your side mirrors virbrate? mine got vibrate abit leh, check mirrors like blur blur de.

Of course got vibrate la but can still see if got traffic in the lanes can liao, then you turn your head back to check blindspot and confirm lor.

haoKR said:
chey,coz saw ur bike there

btw,park there no nid put coupon rite ? lol

Oh...dunno la...I never put coupon haha. I park my bike past the gantry thing mah...so its either cashcard or its free lor. Can squeeze pass gantry I just go lor lol.

  2bfailure said:
is it because of ur RPM?

wats wrong with my rpm? i dont know. if i put at neutral gear never die. once i change gear die alr.

karateka said:

wha. the mech so good. help you change so much without charging. where is the shop. think i want to go there and do bike also le.

a d v o C a t e s said:
Wassup people

hi. are you an old bird? can you teach me about bike. why is my bike's temp so HAWT!

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

  karateka said:

lolx.. side mirror will vibrate... but i heard metal one doesn't.. i cannot guarrantee because i never tried myself.. :)

and.. if you buy the parts yourself.. he CANNOT charge you for changing those stuff.. it's so easy.. *buy a piston and ask him change foc for you and try? :p

that wun happen.. haha..

anyway, meet up and chat den? lolx..

2bfailure said:
is it because of ur RPM?

lolx.. wayliang.. haha..

2bfailure? what does rpm has to do with moving off? lolx..

wayliang said:
wats wrong with my rpm? i dont know. if i put at neutral gear never die. once i change gear die alr.

wha. the mech so good. help you change so much without charging. where is the shop. think i want to go there and do bike also le.

hi. are you an old bird? can you teach me about bike. why is my bike's temp so HAWT!

haha... ohh.. izzit? den dun be racer and change your bitting point further.. i help you next time.. :p plus.. i adjust your idling to 2.. hehe...

a d v o C a t e s said:
Hot! i wonder how many post need to complete the whole thing. ;x

lolx.. what post to complete what thing?

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

  karateka said:

hw much u bought e mirrors? at ah boy rite ?

gutripper said:
Oh...dunno la...I never put coupon haha. I park my bike past the gantry thing mah...so its either cashcard or its free lor. Can squeeze pass gantry I just go lor lol.

oh..

lol,okay

dunno will e auntie go there summoun anot.coz e mac bike all park there

  haoKR said:
hw much u bought e mirrors? at ah boy rite ?

oh..

lol,okay

dunno will e auntie go there summoun anot.coz e mac bike all park there

Lol cannot be la. If got gantry then why will need coupon also. Abit kuku right lol.

  adesmond2 said:
lolx.. side mirror will vibrate... but i heard metal one doesn't.. i cannot guarrantee because i never tried myself.. :)

lolx.. wayliang.. haha..

2bfailure? what does rpm has to do with moving off? lolx..

i duno if it is the reason. last time, my bike will have unusually low RPM when in Neutral, and when kick to gear 1, it just dies off. so i just increase the RPM and throttle abit

  2bfailure said:
i duno if it is the reason. last time, my bike will have unusually low RPM when in Neutral, and when kick to gear 1, it just dies off. so i just increase the RPM and throttle abit

ok.. anyway, adjust your bitting point to slightly further.. and try.. should be alright... :)

  wayliang said:

The shop name is Republic Motor at shun Li industrial park along kaki bukit ave 1.

How come your bike temp so hot? My temp meter never increase more than one quater leh, always at near bottom. Maybe no more coolant? Or u ride too long?

2B~ Kawasaki KRR150

2A~ ?

  adesmond2 said:

and.. if you buy the parts yourself.. he CANNOT charge you for changing those stuff.. it's so easy.. *buy a piston and ask him change foc for you and try? :p

that wun happen.. haha..

anyway, meet up and chat den? lolx..

I also heard metal mirrors will not vibrate but where to buy? Got the stock mirrors but make of metal? lol, if got i will buy. I ask for Koso mirrors but the uncle in ah boy say that one not for KRR. However i did saw some KRR installed with metal rectangular mirrors in my motor shop. It definately look nicer and style.

LOL, if is piston he sure charge me la. But abit pai seh la, go there ask plp install but everything not buy from them. lol.

I don mind meet up and chat...actually i got lots of questions to ask...lol

2B~ Kawasaki KRR150

2A~ ?