Attack! said:
Ya, he got say wash the valve. Expensive isit? Like that i go ask around other shop.

Yes yes. For $120 is alrdy the price of full service. Wash valve/service valve normally cost around $30 plus. I did mine before. They only need to disassemble the valve and wash it.

  Attack! said:
err..hard to explain..but the thing is..when throttling the bike will get 'stuck' like tt. then after riding awhile, it will be okay..moments later will start again..it happens when i start to throttle..picking up speed..firstly i thought it was the chain..but the footrest>gearbox area starts to vibrate weirdly..

Next time if you experience this, it might not be really your valve problem. Do check your wiring. Ur battery wiring if its connected properly. I did experience it before. i cant trottle more than 120. Bike will die suddenly then become normal back. Shop says need to overhaul. Piston problem. Check again, wire didnt cnnect properly from the battery thus it gave ur bike lesser power.

  apish88 said:
Next time if you experience this, it might not be really your valve problem. Do check your wiring. Ur battery wiring if its connected properly. I did experience it before. i cant trottle more than 120. Bike will die suddenly then become normal back. Shop says need to overhaul. Piston problem. Check again, wire didnt cnnect properly from the battery thus it gave ur bike lesser power.

Yeah exactly. I experienced the same thing too. Thats why i said when throttle got no power then vibrate like hell at times. Damn irritating. N my battery is like dying alrdy, when i just changed a new set one month back. About the wiring thingy, i will let the bike shop know. Thanks dude.

Ever stop to think, and forget to start again?

  apish88 said:

Yeah exactly. I experienced the same thing too. Thats why i said when throttle got no power then vibrate like hell at times. Damn irritating. N my battery is like dying alrdy, when i just changed a new set one month back. About the wiring thingy, i will let the bike shop know. Thanks dude.

anybody knows wats the price of going to aunite shop for adding cushion? and if add cushion, must i rewrap as the seat cover might not be big enough..

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

Hi everyone i am selling my KrR come and take a look :) CheerS

Class 2 & 3

1st - kawasaki ninja 150cc - Unknow

2nd - Suzuki gsf bandit 400 - current

To different minds, the same world is a hell, and a heaven

  wayliang said:
anybody knows wats the price of going to aunite shop for adding cushion? and if add cushion, must i rewrap as the seat cover might not be big enough..

i last time did 65 bucks i tink add cushion + rewrap

April 6 2009 - 2B

Oct 31 2009 - Aug 31 2011 Kawasaki KR

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

Oct 01 2011 - Superfour CB400 Spec 1

http://i53.tinypic.com/1so8rc.jpg

  weiliang said:
Bro.. where u service ur bike in jb? wad is the shop name?

I always go to hou heng, 3rd shop upon entering bapok lane frm below. They got full service package.

GangBang said:
went to shop they say valve jammed. quote me 120 sgd. change gasket everything. is that normal pricing?

So damn ex?? Go jb service i think rm120 more den enugh alrdy

ruzaik said:
but bro.. when i blow.. the smell of the smoke aint 2t tau..

its engine oil.. yesterday i randomly go there coz my 6th gear had a funny sound to check that.. end up saw why it was lack of engine oil.. so he top up.. fully synthetic..

then well after start the smoke was alot like last time after overhaul.. i asked him he said that there is some stratch at the inner casing so must melt alloy and then polish it back so no engine oil will seep thru..

yesterday i ride back home with that.. whole of AYE was covered with smoke :(

no one was near me ..haha..

Den shuld be something never fix properly.. Like what u said u juz overhaul so how can there be scratches on the con rod if its new?? They just wanna make money. Also if ur con rod got problem there's just no way engine oil can leak in unless ur engine got a major crack inside. Even so i recommend doin at jb so wont cost so much n they can find out what's the main problem

Zakii said:
i last time did 65 bucks i tink add cushion + rewrap

So ex i cut my wave seat + new cover only cost me 35. Sommore the guy say add cushion is 5-10bucks more. Wave got more cushion den krr

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

  GangBang said:

Yes yes battery will feel as if its dying even after change to a new one. There is two possibility. Either you magnetic coil is spoil or the wiring problem. And dude, don't let the shop check the wiring to the battery. Only if the shop is trusted, they might just plug in the loose wire and say ' ouh its ur magnetic coil problem'. they change your magnetic coil and tighten up the wire and there you go, you get chop for no reason. Try open up ur seat, at the battery compartment, then ensure no loose wire connected to the battery.

  Kyrul said:
I always go to hou heng, 3rd shop upon entering bapok lane frm below. They got full service package.

So damn ex?? Go jb service i think rm120 more den enugh alrdy

Den shuld be something never fix properly.. Like what u said u juz overhaul so how can there be scratches on the con rod if its new?? They just wanna make money. Also if ur con rod got problem there's just no way engine oil can leak in unless ur engine got a major crack inside. Even so i recommend doin at jb so wont cost so much n they can find out what's the main problem

So ex i cut my wave seat + new cover only cost me 35. Sommore the guy say add cushion is 5-10bucks more. Wave got more cushion den krr

so where you do your seat at? bapok lane also?

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

  apish88 said:

my bike now also cannot throttle more than 120. maybe i will go check soon :)

  kabr16 said:
wow.. tt was really close.. lucky u didnt fall.. haha.. it's okie.. now u look cool instead.. ;)

adesmond2 said:
anyway, the main thing is.. you are still here typing it.. relax bro.. and no skid... =) good job for a P-plate.. :)

Thanks bros :)

  Kyrul said:

ouhh.. but well today i da sent back to the shop.. even go jb i cannot.. the bike smoke like the NEA mosqito gun like that..

will see he say monday will be done

hey guys any engine oil to recommend? i just change to agip fully synthetic which costs me 18 bucks. and fully synthetic can run how long? the mech told me 3000 change better

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

  wayliang said:
so where you do your seat at? bapok lane also?

At auntie shop

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

  apish88 said:
Yes yes battery will feel as if its dying even after change to a new one. There is two possibility. Either you magnetic coil is spoil or the wiring problem. And dude, don't let the shop check the wiring to the battery. Only if the shop is trusted, they might just plug in the loose wire and say ' ouh its ur magnetic coil problem'. they change your magnetic coil and tighten up the wire and there you go, you get chop for no reason. Try open up ur seat, at the battery compartment, then ensure no loose wire connected to the battery.

Yeah man..i shud try see for myself first before they gonna chop me..thks..hehe

  gutripper said:
Did it yesterday already haha.

2bfailure said:
support ytd le :))

thanks !! :)

the rest? support abit.. just go in "read my real life story"

den vote if you like it.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

sian.alot of un-use 2T GUSH out sia(from exhaust),ytd when my dad starts my bike.

every 2-3 days,he will start it coz iam in army now.

but nvr ride out leh..

izzit e 2T intake prob ? 2 big or wad

  kabr16 said:
any ideas where i can change my bike fairings and the cost? my bike when i bot from prev owner got chips here and there and not original one..

I suggest u re spray ur fairings n cover up the chips, cracks. Will be cheaper.

U want new original ones then will cost u arnd 400+

haoKR said:
sian.alot of un-use 2T GUSH out sia(from exhaust),ytd when my dad starts my bike.

every 2-3 days,he will start it coz iam in army now.

but nvr ride out leh..

izzit e 2T intake prob ? 2 big or wad

Shuld be 2t pump open abit big, reduce abit