glenn: not really everything la.. just the whole paintwork, all the bearings, redo settings, redo wiring also..

infinity: the more i see ur bike the more reminds me of artpark's bike.. u bought it from him or wad??

candy: when wan bring me to pg again?? i almost 1 year no play liao!! =(~~

uncle alvin: when wan go loyang dpk bai bai? long time no go liao lei

kitt: heh~

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

Cant agree more with what you said. Hopefully within the next 6 months the price for COE renewal will drop

your bike left 6 months ? don't mean to scare you, i don't think COE will drop soon since "election is over :P". Govt control the supply, bike shops control the prices. Govt trying to cut down supply of COEs. the quota released recently has been dropping compared to a few years ago.

If you really got no choice but to renew 5 years, better to ride it out the full 5 years as recommended by desmond. your 2a / cl2 bike just got to wait 5 years lor. If you instead intend to downgrade, better to sell & downgrade to a cheaper bike now. ( even though kr lovers will protest :( ) i think if you switch to say pulsar / cub with say 5 years left, also around the same price as COE now.somemore can take installment mah. after that, save up $, got money already, sell the bike & then "upgrade" to kr later lah.

If money is a problem, better don't buy 2a / cl2. they are more expensive to maintain than kr. sorry, i assume you are NOT the "rich" type that "money is never a problem". if got $, just go for 10 year renewal.

edit: no offence to big bikes owners, i am just saying that the big bikes ( 2a / class2 ) are for people that can financially afford them.

PS: as i am not on facebook, i was not aware of desmond's latest health issue. Desmond bro, I hereby give my regards & hope you GET WELL SOON.

GO! GO! GO ! "ADD-OIL"! :)

Edited by bukitmerah
edit & PS

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

glenn: not really everything la.. just the whole paintwork, all the bearings, redo settings, redo wiring also..

bro go with me to jb...i oso need to do back my bike... my bike was damage by some F***er

doin paint work and some wiring...

Some memories cant be erased...

bro go with me to jb...i oso need to do back my bike... my bike was damage by some F***er

Bro....what happened? Accident or sabo?

okok. then the piston and ring how much? I think I buy parts in sg then get a mech to fix in jb. can save some on workmanship cost.

If in JB which shop you recommend? i did top service recently but still feel underpowered.

Piston + Piston Ring + Piston Pin + piston bearing = $100. So, roughly u know the price of piston + ring.

Jb shop to recommend? I always heard from pple kok seng setting is good. But I don't go that shop anymore.

Can somebody tell me what does down-engine means ??

Down engine means overhaul(the bottom part of your engine). Need to leave bike for a few days.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

when? im not gg so early.. need to restore some $$ 1st.. alrdy spend like 6k giving birth to freyaa.. T_T

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

You bag is very cute and funny!! hahahha!!

Ohhh why u wanna have a tong pipe? the stock pipe is more powerful unless u did porting on your block,change your carburetor and up ya piston. otherwise,u are gg to miss your stock pipe.

PM me brother!

For me Its more air flow and faster, and i like that sound when the pipe is operated !

talking about fairings. any one got blue standard ori coverset want to trade wif mine?

I got Blue standard coverset, what colour is yours ??

Oh ok so down engine mean over haul the engine...so that means is change all the bearing inside the engine right ??!!

I am not a racer. I am a rider.

39 nt so bad.. 090 lagi better.. go for mtec or m1 or something like that if u fanatic

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

your bike left 6 months ? don't mean to scare you, i don't think COE will drop soon since "election is over ". Govt control the supply, bike shops control the prices. Govt trying to cut down supply of COEs. the quota released recently has been dropping compared to a few years ago.

If you really got no choice but to renew 5 years, better to ride it out the full 5 years as recommended by desmond. your 2a / cl2 bike just got to wait 5 years lor. If you instead intend to downgrade, better to sell & downgrade to a cheaper bike now. ( even though kr lovers will protest ) i think if you switch to say pulsar / cub with say 5 years left, also around the same price as COE now.somemore can take installment mah. after that, save up $, got money already, sell the bike & then "upgrade" to kr later lah.

If money is a problem, better don't buy 2a / cl2. they are more expensive to maintain than kr. sorry, i assume you are NOT the "rich" type that "money is never a problem". if got $, just go for 10 year renewal.

if i renew for 5 years, there might be advantage. I'll be 'stuck' with krr for the next 5 years so I'll not want to upgrade to bigger bike when i feel 'gian'. indirectly good uh. in 5 years time it'll be different cos by then im confident i'll have a stable job and can then afford at least 2a bike comfortably =D

Piston + Piston Ring + Piston Pin + piston bearing = $100. So, roughly u know the price of piston + ring.

Jb shop to recommend? I always heard from pple kok seng setting is good. But I don't go that shop anymore.

yar.saw them do alot of krr and jackpot bikes like spark etc. then which shop you do at now? my friend recommend me go gemok.

from michelin if i not wrong..

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

my is black but moulded here and there ler. like for head fairing moulded to rectangle light, side fairings covered both hole and extended to cover the stomach got single seater if you want + standard tail. yours is standard blue wif standard stickers?

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/169070_166908210023513_100001130051729_373072_976194_n.jpg
if i renew for 5 years, there might be advantage. I'll be 'stuck' with krr for the next 5 years so I'll not want to upgrade to bigger bike when i feel 'gian'. indirectly good uh. in 5 years time it'll be different cos by then im confident i'll have a stable job and can then afford at least 2a bike comfortably =D

so already planning for s4 / cbr4 ? :)

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

thats like.. so many damn yrs ago bike.. good luck finding.. maybe some msia kampong or bkk have!

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

Hi, anybody here can help me? How much is it to change the tank to slot and keep ur helmet? ( you know that one u use ur key to open it up and u can hook ur helmet there and lock it ) ? Becos the key cannot enter anymore

wait u selling away or what?

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/169070_166908210023513_100001130051729_373072_976194_n.jpg
so already planning for s4 / cbr4 ?

haha. still not sure. have 5 long years to consider.

hi anyone know where i can get a kawasaki victor m? any shops that you know that sells this model? thanks! a reply would be good..

I saw it before 2-3 months back ago at upper bt timah rd shell! theres still some in sg but really need to find.

my is black but moulded here and there ler. like for head fairing moulded to rectangle light, side fairings covered both hole and extended to cover the stomach got single seater if you want + standard tail. yours is standard blue wif standard stickers?

Yup mine standard with stickers haha Owner never do anything with it eversince he buy, you got picture of your fairing??