hi guys and KRR guru..

wanna hear an opinion from all of u krrians 150..

my best friend intend to buy 2nd hand KRR SE 2010 model.. for daily used - commute from home to office > home around below

so what's the 1st thing/priority i need/have to check and give an attention.. etcetcetc..

http://i87.servimg.com/u/f87/12/77/28/95/sig6210.gifhttp://ridersmalaya.darkbb.com/users/2814/21/97/58/avatars/165-91.png

ohlins damper for sale

condition - new.. havent been used before..

item come with box, owner's manual and 2 piece of ohlins sticker

this is a universal damper that can be fix at any bike as long as u using for top mount

shoud be no problem for KR

ASKING PRICE - Around $430

interested can sms or whatapp me 81132472

IMG_1648.jpg

im pretty new here, but been riding my KR for about 2 years plus. now i got a seriously dangerous mechanical issue i need enlightenment.

at times when i ride, when i close my throttle, the bike just kept going like as if i was throttling. best part,during that moment, my throttle is "free-moving". like as if there wasn't a throttle cable at all.

usually,clutching in and revving it up kinda "grabs" the throttle back. but im just worried, how if at tight spots when i need to close throttle but it fails. anyone faced this issue before? if so,whats the problem? throttle or carburator sleeve???

- Try and try again, till lamb becomes lion -

[May 09 - Jun 10] Kawasaki KRR150 (FX 6118 H)

[Oct 12 - Current] Kawasakir KRR150 (FBE 3*** E)

Quite interested.. Anyone used a damper on ther kr?

ohlins damper for sale

condition - new.. havent been used before..

item come with box, owner's manual and 2 piece of ohlins sticker

this is a universal damper that can be fix at any bike as long as u using for top mount

shoud be no problem for KR

ASKING PRICE - Around $430

interested can sms or whatapp me 81132472

[ATTACH=CONFIG]259696[/ATTACH]

Basically, the bike should start with just few kicks. Make sure the frame/fairing is of good condition(no cracks etc)

Make sure the electrical part is good and no unusual noise coming out from the engine.

The rest are suh as chain, tyres, brakes etc are some of the minor stuff to take note.

hi guys and KRR guru..

my best friend intend to buy 2nd hand KRR SE 2010 model.. for daily used - commute from home to office > home around below

so what's the 1st thing/priority i need/have to check and give an attention.. etcetcetc..

im pretty new here, but been riding my KR for about 2 years plus. now i got a seriously dangerous mechanical issue i need enlightenment.

at times when i ride, when i close my throttle, the bike just kept going like as if i was throttling. best part,during that moment, my throttle is "free-moving". like as if there wasn't a throttle cable at all.

usually,clutching in and revving it up kinda "grabs" the throttle back. but im just worried, how if at tight spots when i need to close throttle but it fails. anyone faced this issue before? if so,whats the problem? throttle or carburator sleeve???

Check on your pin jet thats linked with yr throttle cable . Maybe yr pin is bend thats why yr throttle stays . Try checking yr throttle . probably the inside of yr throttle , the one that allows you to open and close throttle is faulty or lacks lubricant . Hope this helps .

Anyone done full service(wash block+valve) of their bike in Singapore? Can advise me the price without changing anything(replace piston/piston ring etc)

And any occasional track goers here?

thats why im looking for just the headlight plastic cover so every of the inspection can take out easily...^^

Possible.. Chiong (fake) headlights that the cover can be open up and bring the cover to tint it.. :)

Hi to all Kawasaki riders ,

I'll be selling off this PDK Gold Block and Top Block .

I've attached the pictures below . It comes with the box , still intact .

It's still new . Im selling it off at SGD 600 , negotiable .

Any interested parties can private msg me for my number for the sale of this block .

Thank you .

[ATTACH=CONFIG]259294[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=CONFIG]259295[/ATTACH]

Nice! How I wish I can put on mine.. but.. $$$ tight sia.. :(

Best? I dunno as I didn't try all the shops. I did mine at Kok Seng @ ah gua lane and I am satisfied with it.

SG no shop can do decarbon as it's against NEA rules.. so only JB.. :)

maybe your helmet quite new ?

or maybe sum1 just despo for a helmet,dan saw yours

haha.. everything just keep out of sight.. those people.. haixx..

hi guys and KRR guru..

Information below.. :)

Best if you have a KR friend who will accompany you to view the bike.. :)

Basically, the bike should start with just few kicks. Make sure the frame/fairing is of good condition(no cracks etc)

Make sure the electrical part is good and no unusual noise coming out from the engine.

The rest are suh as chain, tyres, brakes etc are some of the minor stuff to take note.

Nice! :thumb:

Sometimes, put some 2T into your fuel tank will assist abit.. :)

There's alot of "linking" points, thus the most common i can think of will be the same as below.

Check on your pin jet thats linked with yr throttle cable . Maybe yr pin is bend thats why yr throttle stays . Try checking yr throttle . probably the inside of yr throttle , the one that allows you to open and close throttle is faulty or lacks lubricant . Hope this helps .

Nice! :thumb:

But he might not understand what you are saying if he's not into DIY or technical stuff on kr.. lolx.. :p

Quite interested.. Anyone used a damper on ther kr?

I've seen before.. but not much of use since our bike cannot travel more than 200km/h (digitally) :)

Anyone done full service(wash block+valve) of their bike in Singapore? Can advise me the price without changing anything(replace piston/piston ring etc)

And any occasional track goers here?

estimated S$500 :)

nope.. I don't go track.. only touring.. (last touring coming up soon).. :(

Getting married = no touring = maybe rounding or chilling session 1 per month and so on.. haha..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

$500?!! That's the price for a new block i suppose. Cannot be full service priced in such a manner.. Which shop do full service for $500? Just curious.

Im also looking for kakis to do occasional track.

And adesmond, where your kr have been to the furthest? Like interesting only 2 stroke touring.

I've seen on the net there's this guy tour around China with his SP(repsol paintwork). Not easy though.

$500?!! That's the price for a new block i suppose. Cannot be full service priced in such a manner.. Which shop do full service for $500? Just curious.

Im also looking for kakis to do occasional track.

And adesmond, where your kr have been to the furthest? Like interesting only 2 stroke touring.

I've seen on the net there's this guy tour around China with his SP(repsol paintwork). Not easy though.

lolx.. SG full services

S$80 for service fees

S$25 EO

Estimated S$150~S$180 for piston + piston ring (Round up max S$200)

S$25 Coolant

Spark Plug S$12

S$350

S$150 = standby for other parts.. *I normally change "going to damage" parts as well.. :p

Hatyai for the time being, next round will be Laos +MHS.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Lol! No wonder its $500..

Anyways, thank you for the detailed break down.

What is your cruising speed to hatyai? Any problem for the engine durig/after the trip?

Lol! No wonder its $500..

Anyways, thank you for the detailed break down.

What is your cruising speed to hatyai? Any problem for the engine durig/after the trip?

lolx.. no problem..

cruising speed is normally 100~120 (analog).. Sometimes drag till around 180 (analog) for catch up purposes..

*I stop to light a ciga*

After that my ciga broke into 2 den I learned to light and ride at the same time.. estimated speed 90km/h.. :p

While reaching hatyai yes, I put too much 2T, FC increased due to spark plug fouled..

Coming back, I learn to put lesser, alternate pump instead of every pump.. :)

Engine swee swee no problem.. :) I monitor my temp alot.. haha.. :)

*to ensure no temp problem that will cost alot more problem after that.. :p

lolx.. no problem..

cruising speed is normally 100~120 (analog).. Sometimes drag till around 180 (analog) for catch up purposes..

*I stop to light a ciga*

After that my ciga broke into 2 den I learned to light and ride at the same time.. estimated speed 90km/h.. :p

While reaching hatyai yes, I put too much 2T, FC increased due to spark plug fouled..

Coming back, I learn to put lesser, alternate pump instead of every pump.. :)

Engine swee swee no problem.. :) I monitor my temp alot.. haha.. :)

*to ensure no temp problem that will cost alot more problem after that.. :p

90/h? Isnt that too slow for touring? I was expecting your cruising to be 140km/h.. Because riding slow for such a prolong time can hurt your back i guess?

Anyway good to hear theres no problem with your engine. I know te reason why.

Look at the owner, take care of bike very well.

Maybe next time if you intend to tour a lil nearer maybe malaysia area, i might join you?

90/h? Isnt that too slow for touring? I was expecting your cruising to be 140km/h.. Because riding slow for such a prolong time can hurt your back i guess?

Anyway good to hear theres no problem with your engine. I know te reason why.

Look at the owner, take care of bike very well.

Maybe next time if you intend to tour a lil nearer maybe malaysia area, i might join you?

haha. can go faster but preferred not to, due to risk involved and alot of people dun really know the route well. So slow and easy is the best way out..

Yup, back strain and etc is definitely.. so recommended for a back support if possible..

Malaysia? *bus better and safer and more convenience.. :p

I don't wish to take bike there and bus home.. :(

Hi all.. Wana check did u guy down here noe about tis tyre. Maxis diamond?? from malaysia..some ppl sey good for wet n dry surface.. Izzit true?? Almost same lyke battlax?

Yeah heard about this tyre too.. Slightly expensive than tt900 thailand but performance claim to be as good as battlax.. Tempted to try it but 50/50... Coz battlax is just too reliable for me to change to another brand... Maybe someone out there can convince me that its worth trying out the tyre?

Lol.. i'll preferred to pay more than "touch wood". Pay more for fairings/medical and etc.. tio bo? :)

*touch wood* save here and there later become "in the wood".. haha.. so, not worth if you want something that's reliable.. :)

Lol.. i'll preferred to pay more than "touch wood". Pay more for fairings/medical and etc.. tio bo? :)

*touch wood* save here and there later become "in the wood".. haha.. so, not worth if you want something that's reliable.. :)

True3..so hw much nw battlax?