Originally posted by ddaniel@Nov 13 2004, 01:43 PM

wa..u trade in for new bike ar?

den now riding wat bike?:cheer:

'new' 8.5 year old CBR :sweat:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 13 2004, 02:36 PM

overhaul = new piston/ new block/ new piston ring

LIke this machiam like riding a new bike after changing sia...

Wonder how much is done overhauling in Singapore and how much done is JB??

Originally posted by misterbean@Nov 13 2004, 08:38 PM

'new' 8.5 year old CBR :sweat:

wa.haha new old bike..blurz

new for u..but old for d bike?

wat model n plate is dat?hw much u got it for?

we are students in the day, brothers at nite

Originally posted by Kinz@Nov 13 2004, 10:24 PM

ask the motordiams better..

i had mine overhauled in JB to the tune of 2k ringgit.

big bore piston and block

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Kinz@Nov 13 2004, 10:24 PM

changin of piston, rings and cylinder block is only half over-hauled

dont forget the bottom part where 2 gear shafts, oil seals, con-rod with bearings, 5 clutch plates etc

the top over-haul cost spore $150

the bottom cost spore $350

both done in jb ah-gua lane

keep it original unless u dont mind the maintenance, fuel consumption etc

in sillypore how often can u speed above 100 without being clocked ??

btw big-bore piston and cylinder block = modding ( pricey )

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by misterbean@Nov 13 2004, 09:19 AM

sub rider for my kips licence tio revoked for accumulating more than 12 points :giddy:

bike is starting to give some problems and inspection coming up ... so decided to let the shop "eat" :sweat:

wah

yr subrider ride so fast ah?

the bike seat havent sit until seasoned then dio revoke liaoz

wat problems yr bike had? :confused:

Originally posted by tom3694@Nov 13 2004, 10:26 AM

then how you did for the 2 rims :confused:

buy paint remover frm hardware shop

apply onto the part of the rims where u wan to remove the paint

after the paint on the rims drop off

then u will see chrome

it took me 1 full day to do each rim

dont know why...the paint on my rims was extremely hard to remove

even after spending 1 day per rim...the front rim still got a little bit here and there left overs

but not very obvious to the eye :cheeky:

Originally posted by ddaniel@Nov 13 2004, 10:32 PM

wa.haha new old bike..blurz

new for u..but old for d bike?

wat model n plate is dat?hw much u got it for?

FN plate ... R model ... $5.8k excluding insurance :cheeky:

Adventure

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 14 2004, 02:45 AM

wah

yr subrider ride so fast ah?

the bike seat havent sit until seasoned then dio revoke liaoz

wat problems yr bike had? :confused:

battery need replacement le ... suspect some problems with the valves also :giddy:

Adventure

Originally posted by misterbean@Nov 14 2004, 10:44 AM

battery need replacement le ... suspect some problems with the valves also :giddy:

oh...okokiez

hehez

:goodluck: to the nxt buyer then :p

urm urm when den replace batt arh? nowadays i on the switch, no neutral light one.. need to kick start den have lEhz..

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by calebO@Nov 14 2004, 04:33 PM

urm urm when den replace batt arh? nowadays i on the switch, no neutral light one.. need to kick start den have lEhz..

check whether your horn still got sound .... can be quite dangerous :giddy:

Adventure

Originally posted by calebO@Nov 14 2004, 04:33 PM

I also got the same situation. I think is battery weak. Check whether your battery water need to be top up? If not maybe go down to your bike shop and try re-charging it.

Outrun, Outplay, Outlast

TZR - 2002 - 2004

KRR - 2004 - present

S4 - Jul 2007 - present

Originally posted by copguys@Nov 14 2004, 07:11 PM

hi pple.... i riding new kips about 1800km.... keep reading about oil and air fliter... when do we need to change it huh?? thankx.. pls teach newbie...

dont think KRR got engine oil filter.....

as for fuel filter which is found at the fuel tap....it is re-washable

how long re-wash once then i not sure

and the air filter...IMO also re-washable...cause it's made of some plastic feeling material...

wash it clean and re-apply a layer of oil onto it then can liaoz

for me....my bike dint come w/ air filter in the air box :sian:

anyone got spare? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 13 2004, 11:50 PM

wah.. nearly SG $1000 liao leh..

u sure u not cheated ar?...

btw $1000 can pay how many mth ur installment or how many yr ur insurance liao leh

Originally posted by copguys@Nov 14 2004, 07:11 PM

hi pple.... i riding new kips about 1800km.... keep reading about oil and air fliter... when do we need to change it huh?? thankx.. pls teach newbie...

air filter will last a while but hv u change engine oil yet? mine is abt 2100 plus and yet to service am waiting til abt 3000 then send in.

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 14 2004, 11:57 PM

air filter will last a while but hv u change engine oil yet? mine is abt 2100 plus and yet to service am waiting til abt 3000 then send in.

u have to get them (engine oil changed ) while running or breaking in say each stage of the distant u've travelled 500km/1500km/3000km hope this info of some help :smile:

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Nov 13 2004, 11:50 PM

big bore piston and block cost how much ? i mean not overhaul. just bore the piston and block .... is tis call porting ?

http://i.imgur.com/lTe8Pvt.jpg

2003-2006..

HELP... Can i know why when i test my top speed it in 210km/hr but suddenly abt 3 sec like tat teh speed jump back to 180km/km.. any 1 how what happpen..HELP!!!!!!!!::help: :help: :help:

http://i.imgur.com/lTe8Pvt.jpg

2003-2006..

Originally posted by misterbean@Nov 14 2004, 05:30 PM

check whether your horn still got sound .... can be quite dangerous :giddy:

haf haf.. got sound.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

Originally posted by Subway@Nov 15 2004, 01:43 AM

big bore piston and block cost how much ? i mean not overhaul. just bore the piston and block .... is tis call porting ?

maybe u can chk with vector1

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Nov 14 2004, 10:37 PM

wah.. nearly SG $1000 liao leh..

u sure u not cheated ar?...

btw $1000 can pay how many mth ur installment or how many yr ur insurance liao leh

I did a full overhaul...

big bore piston n block

con rod n bearings etc etc...

clutch plates replaced with the more durable 'racing' type..

basically everything in the engine when i got it was new la

but still considered kana 'tok' lor

that time dun really know much about bikes...

and to tink i only went to the shop because my rear brake booster jammed...

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Nov 15 2004, 01:31 AM

u have to get them (engine oil changed ) while running or breaking in say each stage of the distant u've travelled 500km/1500km/3000km hope this info of some help :smile:

yep thks i changed engine oil twice liao :smile: