More accident rates for new riders?

New riders tends to get into more accidents?  

105 members have voted

1. 1. New riders tends to get into more accidents?

• New riders tends to get into more accidents?
    • Yes,new riders are too eagerNew riders tends to get into more accidents?
    • No,new riders are more carefulNew riders tends to get into more accidents?
    • Maybe yes,maybe no. Depends on the riders

Guest Valarie

What do ya guys think abt new riders and their relationship to more road accidents?

• Replies 36

the choices are kinda confusing....also i dun think it's true that new riders get into accidents only cos they r too eager, ppl get into accidents of inexperience and wrong judgement and blah blah blah....am not a good rider and i still make mistakes and it has nothing to do w eagerness

the only thing i can think of is they get panic when there horn ard

ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±è¡Œï¹ ä¸ä¿¡æˆ‘å°±ä¸è¡Œ
W - Wonderful

E - Energetic

N - New

X - Xenophobic

I - Important

N - Natural

G - Glorious

Originally posted by Gnixer@Jun 28 2006, 09:37 AM

the only thing i can think of is they get panic when there horn ard

and oso panic when see so many cars ard driving so fast... when they r riding alone ba..

Once a Rider.. Always a Rider..

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i112/pig_head_rider_photos_photos/sbf.jpg

Life Short.. Play hard & Ride safety..

Histroy : 180km thank 猪头è€å…¬

2nd time you created a poll...

and 2nd time i dont understand your poll options.

:lol: the option or rather choices too chim to understand.. :faint:

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

:lol: the option or rather choices too chim to understand.. :faint:

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

i guess he/she meant to ask if we agree that new riders get into more accidents...

personally, i agree cos during my first year of riding... get into 2 accident, one my fault one the other parties... after that, no more accident till now...

now to think of it... both could have been prevented... so i believe experience do count in bring down the accident rates...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

I disagree that newer rider gets into more accident, a friend of mine once told me, u might be careful but others might be careless, so it all boils down to luck

1998 WR200 '05-'06

1998 WR400 '06-'11

2009 X1-R '11-'12

2006 R6 '12

2012 FZ1N '12-??

The poll is complicated.. :confused:

i also disagree that new riders get into more accidents.. It all depends on the individual..

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

new riders get into accident

whose fault?

old riders get into accident

whose fault?

new rider get into accident with old rider

whose fault?

Guest czh2002sg

I do feel different individuals take different periods of time to bridge the gap between what the driving centres teach and the realities on the road. Some learn faster, and adapt within months. Others never learn after years and keep getting into accidents. One year means different things to those who learn both class 3 and 2B. It helps a rider understand both perspectives. If got class 4 better still. The older generation in the past tended to take mutiple licenses for jobs. For me, it was a little different too, cause i class 3 kenna buang by people at junction. Fully comprehensive class 3 learning package. How to make police report also got teach. So bike on the road pass le also very scared. :cry: First accidents always offer plenty to learn. :cry:

Don't really agree with new riders gettin into more accidents. It's a combination of elements, eg: road conditions, traffic conditions, weather and state of mind whether ur alert and aware or too tired just to name a few. But inexperience does count alot cuz they aren't able judge these conditions since they r relatively new to biking. I had my first accident after 2.5 yrs of riding. I skidded cuz of the damn slippery white line :mad:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

Riders need to balance themselves on 2 wheels. They, practically, go against the law of nature as soon as they are on their 2-wheelers... :cheeky: ... hahaha.... go figure...

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

make a compulsary package for all learners???

class 2b with 3 ..

or 3 with 2b

dun flame me ......

waaa then TP sure tougher liao cuz need to learn tougher things lol :giddy:

btw i believe those who understood made their choice..the tribe has spoken :cheeky:

juz heng or sway nia when u r riding outside .. juz becareful at all times.. expect the unexpected

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

saw a minor accident before at a left turn zebra crossing. a ktm rider rode past me at a high speed, signalling left, which is towards the zebra crossing. i was think "his not gonna make it", and he didnt.

and his a p plater.

so morale of the story: dont go over your limits, especially for bikers like us.

so if u mean minor accidents like self skid, new riders are prone to it obviously, comparing to old riders (3yrs riding exp).

if u mean accidents comprising of other vehicles, it might be lack of exp for the rider him/herself to evade impeding danger, or the driver's too reckless for him/her to take evasive actions.

i've seen young riders, with female pillion, and their bikes immed had an increase in bhp. +100.. and its not just once.

maybe i've been seeing the blacksheeps. i remembered once i was overtaken on a right bend when i was on the right lane, overtook on the right.. and that bloody idiot still have the cheek to horn me.. and of cos, i expressed my unhappiness in the form of finger..

in the process of getting 2B...

Dreambike: HONDA NSR150SP

eh i agree with darky, i keep seeing a lot of pplaters zooming around very fast and dangerously, even with pillions, machiam singapore gudang like that..

maybe its juz tampines haha

-----------------------------------------

http://bp0.blogger.com/_BRGYr6mPZh4/R9OHD3Wcv0I/AAAAAAAAA6Q/gepQxOxG4oY/s200/SoniaSui01.jpg

Selling tyre gauges(good for track use) PM me

eh i agree with darky, i keep seeing a lot of pplaters zooming around very fast and dangerously, even with pillions, machiam singapore gudang like that..

maybe its juz tampines haha

I myself am a P-plater. I do feel quite scared for these riders who corner sooo fast and dangerously.... For me, I wouldn't dare to... especially if I'm entering a Pedestrian crossing (might hit old people or worst, children or self-skid due to the slippery markings)...

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

well val say liao accident

really purely luck

lucky lucky almost kanna but nv

think nv kanna but end up kanna accident

wa. old thread!

to me. up to individual riders. den again, i beg to differ too. as ive been a pillion for 2 years before being a rider. hence ive seen 1st hand accident and experienced 1st hand accident too. so maybe all these add up to de more caution riding. and staying accident free as long as possible. record still clean as a rider.

many new rider who dint have de chance to mix around with bikers, or a pillion, especially guys, are more prone to accident. and when i mean mixing with bikers, not only de p-plates, it also mean bigger bikers and etc. mixing with them and with them guiding. nth should go wrong. at least, proven and tested by me? well. i dunno about others. but since till date im still not good with my monster, i dun wanna risk him or myself by playing too low on corners or etc.

bike gone nvm. life gone, who is gonna repair it back to life? (:

http://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_020220071582-1.jpghttp://s52.photobucket.com/albums/g37/forbiddenmemories/th_231220061214.jpg

Fierce bike doesnt mean Fierce rider