hi all. just now when i was riding home along upper timah road, i was travelling quite fast. i could not stop in time for the red light and cross the white line just when the light turn red, behind me was one or two cars. then i saw the flash,i already pass the line. not sure if the camera caught me.

would like to know if there is anyway to check if the camera caught me or there will be a letter. is there anythin i can do if i really kena. cause i only p plate, left one point die liao. any advice from old bird. tks

• Replies 24

if u left with 0 pt still can ride

but any offense can cost ur 2b

its not just newbie. If u just pass 2A, u also have 12 point for the first 1 year with ur 2A. If you just pass class 2, u also only have just 12 point for the 1st year with ur class 2. I was quite shocked too when i learnt this. Go enquire from the proper authorities and verfiy it.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

if behind u still got car i guess safe la.. lol usually u reach opposite(the 2nd trafficlight) white line then turn red its still fine.. cos i remb a forumer saying IF RED u chiong u trigger the 1st traffic light ground sensor then kena liao.. some more the forumer olso say 2 camera, both must have ur pic then can summon if 1 not counted.. if behind u still got car means he kena lor not u lor... some ppl still very suay chiong liao then behind got car trigger the ground sensor:giddy:

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

one advice.. dun make yourself sleepless over it.

wait for 2 weeks.. if really kana, blame it on yr luck.

if not.. consider lucky

I myself morning send my wife to work along upper serangoon rd go into the bus lane. The certis postion there ready to take photo but i think he was caught unaware too, after i passes him i look at my rear mirror and he was abt to photo my bike but i cut back into the lane and i guess he didnt manage to capture it..

this is the 4th week.. i'm safe :)

Daelim Magma 125> Daelim Daystar 125>Daelim Roadwin 125>Piaggio X8 200>Kymco Xciting 400 ABS

tks for the advice. i was over the white line for the first flash liao . juz hope i dun kena. will not fret over it, will c after 2 weeks . tks ppl

thats good..

good luck :)

Daelim Magma 125> Daelim Daystar 125>Daelim Roadwin 125>Piaggio X8 200>Kymco Xciting 400 ABS

well if you speed you deserve it

wait for 2 weeks for the letter..

and newbie is right, you have ZERO point left..

on 130909, then you will have your 12pts back..

on 130910, then you will have your 24pts..

This is what i got from my enquires with the TP dept last time..

Exactly 1 year from the date of passing of 2B = 12 points back

on 130909 = 12 demerit pts given back

which means offender would have 24pts on 130909..

congratulations.. thats what u get for travelling quite fast..

actually there is a few second buffer for red light cam.

but if hand held cam.. good luck!

$200 fine and 12 points

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg
well if you speed you deserve it

come on bro...he needs our help...at times we juz make mistake... right???

ok 1st of all..there is 2 flashes...n damn damn bright!!!

2nd... there is a delay after redlight...i guess arnd 1 sec...

3rd... if ur riding a bike, there is less hope of kena caught...cause u might be riding at the spilt lane...where ther is no ground sensor...

4th... if ur riding in the middle of the spilt lanes, there is also less hope of kena...cause bike is light....but pray hard...my fren got kene be4...

5th...juz pray hard that in 2weeks tyms there is no letter coming from the TP...

ride safe dude... $$$ not easy to find in singapore... same wit ur license... hard to get, easy to lost...

cheers!!!

Plz Value Life...

Ride Safe...

http://i461.photobucket.com/albums/qq337/whoissham/IMG_0285.jpg

TS IMHO i think you wont kana. So dun worry. Even if kana you can write in and most likely get approved. BUT did the car directly behind you cross the traffic also... If yes you are very safe...

Reasons;

1) 2 bright lights cos 2 photo taken.

2) first photo if you are in the photo the car behind you also in the photo.

3) 2nd photo if the car behind you and your bike not in the photo you are safe.

Cos you can write in. Saying that you saw the car behind you unable to stop in time due to speed from the car is too fast and he high beam and horn you to prevent accident as he is unable to stop so you proceed.

2ndly even if you left with 0 point please still continus riding. I been thru 0 points for 1 year solid... This make you guai guai and appreciate and respect all road users and also force you to be more defensive in riding and not brought up to 2A in aggressive riding skill...

3rd.. Hmmmm lesson learn so dun speed too aggressively...

Reason why 2 photo;

1st photo is to see that you trigger the camera. 2nd photo is to see if you still in the photo as in did you try to brake but trigger the camera.

i.e. If both photo got your vehicle then confirm no letter. So check if behind got car or not if no car try to brake and stop if not letter sure come.

meaning that if the 2nd photo does not have your vehicle means you didnt even intend to brake and stop but you chiong. But if there is another vehicle behind you then its very argueable...

But i thought as along as you nv beat the red light then you wun be penalised??

Watever it is jus smile when u see the flash. To me, when im gonna beat a red light, i will turn my head to if see if there's camera. If hv, brake like hell hoping not to cross the line.

Speed up when approaching a corner

Watever it is jus smile when u see the flash. To me, when im gonna beat a red light, i will turn my head to if see if there's camera. If hv, brake like hell hoping not to cross the line.

Brake like hell? If there's someone behind you who can't stop on time you'd probably land up in hell ... :sian:

I'd rather spot the 2 poles from afar, expect "kan cheong" drivers and riders in front to swerve, cut out and e-brake - and not beat the red light unless it's malfunctioning ...