• Replies 7.7k

KTM HEADLIGHT KIT 2008, auntie sell $200.

there is a few if i'm not wrong but the more commonly used are

Acerbis SM and KTM SM front fender.

KTM Headlight should be ard 160-170 if i'm not wrong.

Fender should be ard 40bucks. Got mine from Dirtwheel.

So u got ur DRZ already?

those carbon fibre front fenders looks nice too.. you may wanna consider that..

front part is KTM, back part is acerbis.. saw it on Muzzie's Husaberg..

CF must be expensive lei :giddy: :giddy:

serious lah bro

no 1 believe what u said 1

u ask bout 1098

at last wa laaaaaaaaaaa

there u r(1098)

now u ask bout drz

comfirm also u have already taht y ask as u wanna mod here n there

1098 die cast wan i haf lor :angel: Not rich like u sia bro botak :bow:

KTM HEADLIGHT KIT 2008, auntie sell $200.

So for ktm 2008 onli 1 specific type issit ??? :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

knife upgraded to parang liao!!!

shld be cheaper issit :confused:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

I did not regretting it..

But just that i downgraded to a transport bike.

Hehee.. Enjoy ur ride !!!

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

hi guys may i know where can i get metal base rack for drz??

the metal rack that holds the top box one... and how much does one of it cost?? help help

:cheeky: Hi bro..metal base rack for drz sales at aunty shop or lab.

.MOUNTAIN BIKE-(1990).FM APRILLIA-(1998).

.FF RXZ-(1999).AZ VESPA-(2000).

.FP XR4-(2002).FP SUPER4 VS-(2003).

.FY WAVE-(2005).FZ GILERA-(2006).

.FBB X1-(2008).FBC DRZ4SM-(2008).

.NEW FBE GILERA ST200-(2010).

http://im1.shutterfly.com/media/47b8d833b3127ccec40c9cca4c8e00000020O02EcMWLJoxZA9vPg4/cC/f%3D0/ps%3D50/r%3D0/rx%3D550/ry%3D400/

hi frens....

juz wondering if the experts will organize a day of SM track lessons to newbies wanting to try tracking?....familiarisations.....do n don'ts....

So....John...Uncle Rap....can organize?....tanx

hi frens....

juz wondering if the experts will organize a day of SM track lessons to newbies wanting to try tracking?....familiarisations.....do n don'ts....

So....John...Uncle Rap....can organize?....tanx

Uncle Raptor organising one this sat morning..

**CUT & PASTE***

What will be covered"

1. The coaching is FREE. You pay for the use of Tuas track ie $30 for a 2 hour session.

2. Introduction to track riding ethics and rules.

3. Introduction to setting a bike for track riding, covering tyres, pressures and basic suspension set up.

4. Introduction to track riding, covering gear shifting, braking points, corner lines and how to avoid crashing.

5. Introduction to the track itself... the corners, their pecularities and how to take them in a safe manner... after that you can go terrorise all the corners in your own style and manner for all I care.

6. On track guidance on the corner linings ie follow me around the track as and when requested.

Dress Code:

This waiver from leather suits is for this session only.

1. Full face helmet.

2. Leather gloves.

3. Leather jackets or mesh jackets with armour or padding. Preferably with elbow pads.

4. Leather pants or denim jeans. Preferably with knee pads.

5. Boots that cover the ankle. Army boots acceptable.

PS - These are the minimum requirements... after all its your hide that is going to hit the tarmac.

Date, Time and Place: -

1. Saturday 25 Apr 2009.

2. 8 AM to 10 AM

3. Tuas track.

Why is this happening?

1. For the sake of those who would like to try track riding but are not sure if they would like it or not.

2. For the sake of those who would like to try track riding before they invest in a leather suit.

3. For the sake of those who dare not ride the track when their demons flying around it during the weekends.

4. To let newbies learn about their bikes and its handling characteristics in a safe environment.

5. Most importantly.. to let you learn about your own limitations with regards to handling a bike at fast speeds.

6. And last but not least... to have FUN with your bike.

Tuas track management is willing to block off 2 hours for your own private practice from 8 AM to 10 AM if there at least 8 riders attending this 'sharing' session.

Open to everybody and anybody, male, female or shemale on a supermotard. Language of instruction will be in English... Malay can, Hokkien quite OK... Mandarin, no way... cuzzwords in 17 languages. No problem.

You got a few days to think about it..... or start a list of names.

guys, anyone using 160 rear tyre for the drz? does it rub against the chain?

will rub chain one.. still haben change huh??

Edited by biting_point

Attend at your own risk.

I cannot and will not be held responsible for mishaps occuring on track during the session.

Your coperation and understanding is required and appreciated.

Uncle Rap.....so far how many riders on the list?....dun wannabe the only 1 there....

Regardless of whether there are ten or no one present.. I will still be there to do my own practice if there is no one who needs the coaching.

These people know that.... so they normally don't start a name list.

I don't think its a question of how many people being there that matters.. but rather if you are interested or not.

i ask a lot of shops already, 150 rear is damned diff to find..

actually its not much demand, tht's y no one bring in tht much

150 rear for me is easy to find, versionS, cbr400, rvf are using 150 tires, but sometimes their stock run out fast

i just got a pair of BT16s. 120 front 150 rear.. first impressions: tyre is kinda rigid, doesn't dampen bumps and whatnot as much as the stock dunlops. still wearing it in and it's stickier than the stocks for sure. bad thing is my rear tyre is actually Older than my stock rear by a few weeks but wth, no biggie. i noticed more vibrations in my pegs as well...

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

The latest Michelin Pilot One.

the next tire i going to change:cheers:

definately the next tire change will be michelin pilot one...heard all the good things about it

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y215/deedeeboi/taglone.jpg

Past Rides: - Honda SP150

- Yamaha WR200

- Yamaha X1

- Honda Super 4 Vtec 3

- DRZSM K8

- CBR1000RR5

Current Rides-

- Gilera VXR200 06

- KTM 620 LC4

hey Uncle Rap.....must thank you for the lesson today...althou it was brief....i learnt a lot....didnt know it was dat tiring....whole body aching til now....hehhehe....worth taking urgent leave for this...tanx again....