• Replies 7.7k

Whats the consumption for drz?? how many clicks till reserve??

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Whats the consumption for drz?? how many clicks till reserve??

As good as 220 km when stock under normal riding conditions and as bad as 110 km on the tracks.

And it can get as bad as 130 km when when modified with aftermarket exhaust system and FCR39 carb.

So basically it is how you ride it and how much modifications to the engine have been done.

As good as 220 km when stock under normal riding conditions and as bad as 110 km on the tracks.

And it can get as bad as 130 km when when modified with aftermarket exhaust system and FCR39 carb.

So basically it is how you ride it and how much modifications to the engine have been done.

wah u still can get 220km before reserve????!!!

my stock bike avg only 180km before reserve. :sian:

thats wad i used to get kind of mileage lar, but after riding for 1 yr 4 mths, i get 210 before reserve!! whahaha

Super Motard ----> Sports Tourer

Support The Yellow Ribbon Project And Help Unlock The Second Prison :p

wah u still can get 220km before reserve????!!!

my stock bike avg only 180km before reserve. :sian:

Bro, I used to just ride the expressways to work, CTE, SLE, BKE and KJE, all the time cruising at around 90 kmh. If you kena the stop and go stuff like town traffic, confirm consumption go down the drain.

Worst still if you the type that like to race from one traffic light to another.. not saying you do this but just an extreme example only.

So now, I kena bad consumption liao. Bike got FCR39 and fully unrestricted aftermarket race exhaust system, air box cut open with K&N air filter. Rear sprocket up by 2 teeth for pickup. Worst still... FCR39 got accelerator pump which squirts fuel into the intake manifold during quick throttle opening.

And petrol here is now USD$3.05 per gallon. :faint:

Bro, I used to just ride the expressways to work, CTE, SLE, BKE and KJE, all the time cruising at around 90 kmh. If you kena the stop and go stuff like town traffic, confirm consumption go down the drain.

Worst still if you the type that like to race from one traffic light to another.. not saying you do this but just an extreme example only.

So now, I kena bad consumption liao. Bike got FCR39 and fully unrestricted aftermarket race exhaust system, air box cut open with K&N air filter. Rear sprocket up by 2 teeth for pickup. Worst still... FCR39 got accelerator pump which squirts fuel into the intake manifold during quick throttle opening.

And petrol here is now USD$3.05 per gallon. :faint:

My FC are as follows:

Local riding use - 25km/ltr

Expressway cruising - 24km/ltr

On track - 17km/ltr

hey bro... i heard dat one of our local shop selling drz quite cheap.. my fren jus take out d bike last mondae.. he make a d/p of 1.2 n his 250 per mth 4 yrs.. wat u guys think?? another fren of mine he d/p 5000 n his installment is 200 per mth for 4 yrs too but diff shop..

*Part Of It *

hey bro... i heard dat one of our local shop selling drz quite cheap.. my fren jus take out d bike last mondae.. he make a d/p of 1.2 n his 250 per mth 4 yrs.. wat u guys think?? another fren of mine he d/p 5000 n his installment is 200 per mth for 4 yrs too but diff shop..

1.2k + 250 x 48 =>13200

5k + 200 x 48 => 14600 ( most likely with exhuast bundle in)

:cry: 13.2k :cry:

:dot: bought my DRZ 2-3 wks ago at total ard 14k including interest w/o aftermarket exhuast bundle-in ..but lucky gotten a quite nice FBB no. plate

went mah yesterday.. rahim quoted me under 21..

2k + (216x60) = 14,960 *wit LV*

wat u guys tink?

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

that's a pretty good deal. where?

Living is the only thing worth dying for.

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs173.snc1/6493_120922975414_754135414_2532275_3624732_n.jpg

May 2005- December 2007 - Yamaha 125Z

December 2007 - Suzuki DR-Z 400-SM K7

i did survey sum shop yesterdae.. they qoute me 11800 w/o insurance.. roughly my insurance 840 ntuc 2nd party..

On Road W/o Insurance=$11800

My Insurance=$840

Interest=2.0% 4 yrs

Total=$12892.8

D/p=$2000

Sub Total=$10892.8

Installment=48 x 227

Issit Worth it? Correct me if my calculation is wrong

*Part Of It *

i did survey sum shop yesterdae.. they qoute me 11800 w/o insurance.. roughly my insurance 840 ntuc 2nd party..

On Road W/o Insurance=$11800

My Insurance=$840

Interest=2.0% 4 yrs

Total=$12892.8

D/p=$2000

Sub Total=$10892.8

Installment=48 x 227

Issit Worth it? Correct me if my calculation is wrong

The quoting i got from AS phoon

insurance - 950

OTR - 12.3k

D/P - 2k

installment - 280 x 48

btw which shop did u go to?

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs173.snc1/6493_120922975414_754135414_2532275_3624732_n.jpg

i wen to asphoon oso at ubi.. u go which asphoon?? hmm.. seriously he quoted me 11800 without insurance.. ur age??

the upper seranggon one

Finally a proud owner of this machine...

Will be collecting ride coming wed. May I ask, what are some stuff to look out for prior to collecting bike and finally riding off? I've listed some which I can think of. I'm doing this probably to ensure the bikeshop do not short change me of any stuff..

1) User manual

2) OEM tool kit set(Are there any in the 1st place?)

3) ....etc?

Appreciate all helps....

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i168/huasheng-biker/banner.jpg
Can I ask what is the brand of the said exhaust?

huh?! are u seriously asking this question? hehe! its leo vince my fren..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg