wow lacro...ur FC so good! mine onli 21+- 0.5 nia...erm u use the rs125 quite little hor? i using everyday leh...going around 400km to 500km a week... that is like your whole month's usage man...omg...-.- any tips for mi to tell the mech that i wanna improve my FC? wad to tell the mech?

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

wow lacro...ur FC so good! mine onli 21+- 0.5 nia...erm u use the rs125 quite little hor? i using everyday leh...going around 400km to 500km a week... that is like your whole month's usage man...omg...-.- any tips for mi to tell the mech that i wanna improve my FC? wad to tell the mech?

400 - 500km per week. :giddy:

u stay changi and work at tuas?

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

my FC is quite good too,on its rare days,full tank i can go 330km before hitting reserve but most of the time its 290-300km before reserve.i use this bike for my daily transport,staying @ bt panjang n working @ changi.dats 66km to and fro and nearly 400km per week juz goin to work alone.. :thumb:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Sorry guys..yesterday was caught up with some birthday celebration with my friends hence was not able to make it for the outing..kinda last minute then notify you all..Real sorry about that..

But hope you all had a fun time mingling with the other italians?

-=Prince=-

:angry: Aprilia RS 125:angry:

wah sad mine around 270+ full thank finnish liao..my full thank only 13 litres leh..how comeu guys got 13.5? mine 05 version smaller tank? my reserve is 3.5litres and therefore i got 9.5litres which gives around 198 to 200km b4 hitting reserve...

wow envy u ppl with such gd consumption man...tips? lolz

wah sad mine around 270+ full thank finnish liao..my full thank only 13 litres leh..how comeu guys got 13.5? mine 05 version smaller tank? my reserve is 3.5litres and therefore i got 9.5litres which gives around 198 to 200km b4 hitting reserve...

wow envy u ppl with such gd consumption man...tips? lolz

as far as i know,reserve 3.5l,main tank 10l..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

but out manual said it is 13 litres full tank with 3.5 reserve...so that means onli 9.5litres then go reserve liao...onli the RS125 2006 and 07 version got a tank of 13.5 right?

ya tuning but wad to tell the mech specifically? cuz heard alot ppl saying that mech always try to be safe then wont tune for ur fuel consumption...kindof realli confuse after reading so much haha... tuning of wad? i using stock 28mm carb...erm...u mean tuning as is increase 2T flow? decrease petrol flow? how to decrease the petrol flow rate? i heard u guys toking abt jetting but wad is that? realli dun understand sia haha...:S pai seh la i so dumb i noe...

bro my advice to u as a fellow noob in bikes, go meet other rs125 riders out there, observe a reliable mech when his tuning ur bike, n see first hand with ur own eyes. no matter how good the forum is, some things are better to see with ur own eyes, rather then just postin here. but anyway, dun too kan chiong about ur rs bro, its high price is justified with its reliability as long as u find a gd mech. right aprilians?

racing in traffic...

typo.. 2t intake, tuning etc leave it to the shop and set for u.. den if u wana learn and mess ard urself.. find seraphx/lawrence.. both r masters of tuning.. =x

That is sooooo not true.. I learnt what I know from Lawrence too.. So there is only ONE master here.. =p

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

but out manual said it is 13 litres full tank with 3.5 reserve...so that means onli 9.5litres then go reserve liao...onli the RS125 2006 and 07 version got a tank of 13.5 right?

ya tuning but wad to tell the mech specifically? cuz heard alot ppl saying that mech always try to be safe then wont tune for ur fuel consumption...kindof realli confuse after reading so much haha... tuning of wad? i using stock 28mm carb...erm...u mean tuning as is increase 2T flow? decrease petrol flow? how to decrease the petrol flow rate? i heard u guys toking abt jetting but wad is that? realli dun understand sia haha...:S pai seh la i so dumb i noe...

The '06 version, for your information, has a bigger fuel tank than the older models. It holds 14litres of fuel and has a 3.5l reserve. From what I know, the older models have a 13.5l tank with a 3.5l reserve.

Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici - By the power of truth, I, while living, have conquered the universe.. - Faust

Beneath this mask, there is more than flesh. Beneath this mask, there is an idea, and ideas, are bulletproof - V

Safe? Definately. Not necessarily slow, but safe.. - Seraph Tan

When can we confirm if there is or not?

That one after the SIC announce the race schedule. Maybe 3 months before race. I will try to get advance news from my fellow friend in SIC.:thumb:

IF YOU CANT BEAT THEM

ARRANGE TO HAVE THEM BEATEN

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/4295/syafiquecopyru2.jpg

hmmm but my rs125 user's manual states that reserve included total fuel tank only carry 13 litres...but ok la 0.5 doesnt realli do much difference...but i think i onli got 9.5 to reserve lo...cuz whenever i go pump petrol always nv exeed 10litres de...cuz once i reach reserve i go pump liao...

that day when the mech doing my bike...i keep standing there observing him...then he like buay song mi like that...guess he is not familiar with aprilias ba...

hmmm thanks guys...will bring my bike to first motor for tuning and chaging of 4T to gear oil when i bought the stuff...-.-..lol maybe end of the month going there...

I dun understand u this time:dot:

This one no need to bother bro, just joking only..hehehe:cheeky:

IF YOU CANT BEAT THEM

ARRANGE TO HAVE THEM BEATEN

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/4295/syafiquecopyru2.jpg

Is it becoz your bike getting slower and slower or cant full throttle it..:cheeky:

I dun understand u this time:dot:

This one no need to bother bro, just joking only..hehehe:cheeky:

Hahas dont worry I totally understand what suzi is saying.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Hi everyone, I have some RS125 Replica spare to let at good price. (new update)

1. Original front brake disk, 50~60% more life span. No warp, no crack and never crash before. ( Can use for Kup-Chia upgrading )

2. Original front brake pump. No bend. ( Spare for those who crashed )

3. Original front brake caliper with brake pad. paint work a bit damage at banjo area due to brake fliud over flow contact. Can be re-spray easily to any color you like. ( total 2 sets of brake pads with 80% life span. Upgrade for use in Kup-Chia )

4. Original front n rear wheel, very good condition, no scratch, no nick, and never crash before. ( Spare for those who crashed )

5. Original front fork, no crash, no bend, slighter still good. Together with custom make bracket that can use brembo non-radial 4 pots brake caliper.

6. Original sparkplug NGK cable.

7. Brand new NGK racing spark-plug cable. ( Any 2 stroke can use ).

Interest party can contact me to view without obligation. 97738966. :cheeky:

erm i got a question...wad does bleeding the brake means??

read abt it but dun quite understand...anyone can explain in simpler terms? thanks

and wad it means by jetting? i heard u guys keep chaging the jet size...wad does it mean? wad is a jet? any pics? change jet size need to buy new one? or jus adjust settings?

erm i got a question...wad does bleeding the brake means??

read abt it but dun quite understand...anyone can explain in simpler terms? thanks

and wad it means by jetting? i heard u guys keep chaging the jet size...wad does it mean? wad is a jet? any pics? change jet size need to buy new one? or jus adjust settings?

jetting basically it's like a screw with holes in the carb. changing the jet size meaning either more fuel going in or lesser fuel going in.

bleeding of brake is to flush out the old fluid/remove air bubbles in the brakelines..

that's what i know.. lol..

hey guys. im a noob aprilian too. bought rs 125 a week ago. it's the replica version. need some help. i always use choke to start in the morning. is it good?

yea thanks...but that means jetting sizes ppl say changing from 128 to 145 like that is jus adjusting the screw?

and another question from rumpshaker...im oso puzzled...wad is the proper method of starting the engine when it is cold? like in the morning or the day's 1st use? normally i will pull the choke then start with abit of rev...i always start engine with abit of rev...is that good or bad? then after the engine started with the choke on...wad should i do? off the choke immidiately or wait? but if i dun rev the engine when i off the choke...the engine will die...why ah?

and oso how to off the engine properly? my fren say blip the throttle then off the key...is that correct? wont the pipe be flooded with petrol? wad is the proper way u guys use?

changing the jet does not mean jus turning the screw. the jets look like screws. when you change the jet size means changing the whole "screw".

what i learn from lacrimose last diy session, try not to throttle and off your engine. it will flood your carb and stuff. it will be easier to start the next time but i think it will harm your bike in the long run. for starting the bike in the morning i learn a method that does not require to pull the choke. below are the steps.

1. play with your throttle for maybe ten times ?

2. off your petrol supply.

3. play with your throttle again.

4. on your petrol supply.

5. play with your throttle again.

6. turn on your ignition and then press your start button.

i have tried it. it works though. but i dun reali do it often. my bike usually start immediately after i press the start button even after a few days. occasionally with the need of throttling abit.

WR200 Dec 06 - Feb 07

RS125 Mar 07 - Mar 08

CBR400 Dec 07 - Apr 08

RS250 Jul 08 - Nov 08

DRZ400SM Dec 08 - Jan 10

HUSKY510SMR Jan 10 - Mar 10

BMW now........

huh i dun quite understand ur style...u mean play with the throttle when the key is switched to off? does that do anything? i normally will off petrol supply after i park the bike n go hm...hmm im thinking that the choke is just for winter countries cuz in the manual it says about 0degree celcius then use the choke lei...so just wondering if we keep using it will it spoil the bike...

so chaging the jet needs how much money???

and thanks derrick i wil not blip the throttle when i off the engine anymore..thanks for the tip