guys... pls be careful when riding in congested expressway. especially on rainy days.

i just skidded just now due to a car cutting in and hitting the brakes to pull to a stop suddenly on aye just now:angry: . the car in front of me had to jam brake to stop. i used my front brakes initially trying to stop but couldnt stop in time. so i used my rear brake and fished tailed.

now my handle bar is bent and i had a piece of my fairing chiped off.

i was keeping about 2 car length between the car and myself. travelling at 55-60 kmph.

i was afraid to hit my front brakes too hard. fearing that i might pull a stopie suddenly. i didnt like using my rear brake as i had history of fishtailing when i use it. however. i had to use it if not i will hit the car in front of me. that will be a horrible scene. so i fishtailed. and dropped my bike.

moral of the story?

LOOK OUT FOR CARS TRYING TO CUT IN ON CONGESTED EXPRESSWAY

-keep ur brake pads in check. make sure they allow u to stop by a reasonable stopping distance.

- ride slowly on rainy days.

- WEAR PROPER CLOTHING WHEN RIDING!! - i escaped this with some abrasions on my left arm thanks to the rain coat.:p

- keep a safe distance from the car in front of u

- dont ride in between lanes ( Im Sure most of us are guilty of that)

-if possible. dont ride if it rains

-ride slowly. dont rush ( i guess its not very possible sometimes ya?)

-KEEP UR EYES PEELED!!!!!!!!!!!!! i cant emphasise this enough

right guys. this is my story. haha. so take care when riding guys. cos we are always paying for other road users mistake:thumb:

hahaha just like my story, just that mine was because the car overtake me during a corner at high speed. SLE to BKE slip road going to johor.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

pls be careful..

take note of those cars around you.. -.-..

either speed pass them or stay behind them..

try not to be beside them..

ride safe, humans..

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

guys... pls be careful when riding in congested expressway. especially on rainy days.

i just skidded just now due to a car cutting in and hitting the brakes to pull to a stop suddenly on aye just now:angry: . the car in front of me had to jam brake to stop. i used my front brakes initially trying to stop but couldnt stop in time. so i used my rear brake and fished tailed.

i was keeping about 2 car length between the car and myself. travelling at 55-60 kmph.

i was afraid to hit my front brakes too hard. fearing that i might pull a stopie suddenly. i didnt like using my rear brake as i had history of fishtailing when i use it. however. i had to use it if not i will hit the car in front of me. that will be a horrible scene. so i fishtailed. and dropped my bike.

moral of the story?

-keep ur brake pads in check. make sure they allow u to stop by a reasonable stopping distance.

- WEAR PROPER CLOTHING WHEN RIDING!! - i escaped this with some abrasions on my left arm thanks to the rain coat.:p

right guys. this is my story. haha. so take care when riding guys. cos we are always paying for other road users mistake:thumb:

since i started riding long time ago, i never fail to remember one of the most important advice my father remind me...always never ride in the middle of your lane, stick to slightly to the left or right...cos if a car ever to brake, 50-50 chance u'll hit or swing by the side. One thing he never teach is to stick out middle finger afterwards...haha. Which i happily will give to those jackass drivers.

Anyway stopping by to say upz to the aprilia rider just now i saw at bkt merah using the giannelli exhaust. :thumb:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
I've got a question. what's the tyre pressure for front and back for rs 125 replica? michelin pilot sport tyres. size is 110 front 150 back.

front 180 kpa, rear 200 kpa will do.. if u wan slightly softer for cornering u can put 175, 190.. btw tats wat i use lah lol

HELLO TO ALL~~ IF ANY of you are joining the mito outing to KOTA TINGGI on jan 13 sunday, PLS NOTE> meet up venu is NOW TAMAN JURONG SHELL STATION.

MEET 8am. MOVE out 9am SHARP!! thanks. as for dinner, WE ARE EATING AT A tree house at the top of the hill tat is near the JB CHECK PT.

KINDLY ADD UR NAME & contact on the MITO outing thread. THANKS>

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

how much does one denso iridium spark plug cost? and need to clean spark plug one anot? heard that breaking the cdi will remove the flat spot at 5.5k rpm? is it true? and after break the cdi will the insurance still cover? or fail an inspection?

moral of the story?

well just a suggestion...next time try to use BOTH ur front and rear brakes when u wanna stop even during normal riding. this will help u to cultivate a better braking habit and also build up your confidence of using the rear brakes. if u fishtail during normal riding when applying your rear brakes, u will learn how to control the skid. its just a matter of confidence.

This cultivation is so that u will have a better braking method in times of emergency just like what you had experianced. good thing nothing happened to you. the machine can be rebuilt with money. have a safe ride dude!

how much does one denso iridium spark plug cost? and need to clean spark plug one anot? heard that breaking the cdi will remove the flat spot at 5.5k rpm? is it true? and after break the cdi will the insurance still cover? or fail an inspection?

err.. should cost less than 15 bucks i think. not very sure.

ppl clean spark plugs for prolonged life of the plug and also to check if bike is running lean or rich.

insurance will cover the rider and/or the machine depending on what kinda insurance u bought. u do what to the cdi no one will bother. and lastly breaking the cdi will not cause a vehicle inspection failure. this is ur first bike?

yeap 1st bik...:) thanks for the tip...jus wanna be sure... and after i break my cdi then can remove the flat spot at 5.5k rpm right? i read this in a webbie other country..and after brking the cdi horsepower will increase from 15 to 30hp right? so will use up more petrol? is that true?

and iridium i heard is 36bucks? 15 so cheap meh?

yeap 1st bik...:) thanks for the tip...jus wanna be sure... and after i break my cdi then can remove the flat spot at 5.5k rpm right? i read this in a webbie other country..and after brking the cdi horsepower will increase from 15 to 30hp right? so will use up more petrol? is that true?

power always comes with a price, petrol.

bricking the cdi only works on restricted CDIs. check the cdi serial number on your cdi and match the one on the site and make sure the first few numbers are the same.. i have one cdi that i self-bricked myself.. yet to glue silicone to cover it up.. hehe u wan? sell u $10 :cheeky:

power always comes with a price, petrol.

bricking the cdi only works on restricted CDIs. check the cdi serial number on your cdi and match the one on the site and make sure the first few numbers are the same.. i have one cdi that i self-bricked myself.. yet to glue silicone to cover it up.. hehe u wan? sell u $10 :cheeky:

Yozz kurarensu, Does it work?? to brick them?? CooL.

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg

36 bucks? like i said i not very sure.. i never change spark plugs for 6 yrs oledi. haha

yea the webbie i did read through but i m afraid to do it myself...cuz it says need to break the circuit board with a screw driver? brk into 2 piece? spoil it? will it affect the bike in any way? i mean any harm? karenesu ask u ah bro after deristricting then FC will drop by around aga how much? mine now is 23.6km/litre...n u sell mi that cdi 10 bucks? how am i going to fix it up? n how to remove my old cdi? anybody got nice web pages with diy pics?

for those who intend to derestrict their cdi, pls don't do it to ur very own working one . . . go buy a 2nd hand cdi to try . . . becos if it fails ur bike will not start up . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Flat spot is more on tuning there is no sure thing that after mod the cdi will remove the flat spot . . . NGK iridium is only $12 at ah boy . . . RS125 sold in singapore is already a full power RS . . . and mod cdi will not give u so much of hp . . . just imagine our RS is already around 25hp to 30hp (depending on mod) if by wat u say can increase so much extra hp then those people no need to buy RS250 liao . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

anyways, how the ARC website thingy going to be like? nobody gonna do it huh?

Let me check with chris and then I will update here.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Flat spot is more on tuning there is no sure thing that after mod the cdi will remove the flat spot . . . NGK iridium is only $12 at ah boy . . . RS125 sold in singapore is already a full power RS . . . and mod cdi will not give u so much of hp . . . just imagine our RS is already around 25hp to 30hp (depending on mod) if by wat u say can increase so much extra hp then those people no need to buy RS250 liao . . .

nicely said. :thumb:

Just talk to Chris, the website has already close down. But if anyone want to continue you can still carry on by paying certain amount by maintaning the domain name. The datebase has already been backup by Lawrance.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

oh well...lol i just read in the website mah...it says that after breaking the cdi will increase from 15hp to 30hp...cuz our bikes in sg is onli 15hp rght? and it oso says in the web site that breaking the cdi will remove the flat spot...well..guess i will not do anything to my cdi after hearing these then..thanks for the tip...will go ah boy buy iridium...kns kena cheated when i buy my bike at new southern motor...they say change to denso iridium for mi...but that day i take out clean spark plug then found that mine is the normal denso 5bucks spark plug...-.- angry!!!

Jus a $8.50 NGK B9EGV will be more than enough... Change every 5000km or so will be more than enough

hows ur sales?

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)