Eh...aprilia got make any engines? Even their GP bikes uses Rotax engines..unless Rotax is Aprilia then we all learn something everyday!

Current GP125/GP250 uses Rotary engines, not too sure whether is from Rotax but the older GP125 engine is quite similar to RS rotax engine esp the stupid RAVE valve system (GP use RAVE2 & RS125 use Rave1) :sian: certain engine parts from the RS125 are interchangeable with GP125/250

Older design brand-new GP250 complete engines (95BHP) are now obtainable after Aprilia sells the engine design to a canadian company .. early 90s RSW125 (45bHp) enignes with dry clutch will also be coming out soon :p

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

rotax123 (early replicas and extrema)=> 34mm VHSB34LD

rotax122(97s onward replica/y2k/03) =>28 PHBH

AND

Thanks vik for clarifying earlier, which i did not read prior to posting :faint:

HelOoOo ALL > Raining day, Care on the road when riding,

Who was the riding on yio chu kang road near the amk seagate on sun am 2 plus there > i give a wave then the rider boom speed off. wa hahahaha.

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/1955/image051th.jpg

sorry to spoil the fun.. wads a y2k, replica and so on??? where can i get first hand rs125??? hehe

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

I really hope ppl look down on me and my old, old 98 model Replica...

Anyone who's seen my bike knows how crappy it looks..

Haiz.. my bike is soo slow.. shld kenna makan by all the new bikes..

I bet if i brought my Replica to track, it'd sure fall apart!

Haiz, i'll just be a poser on my old aprilia..

dun forget ur bike broke 'barriers' ok? so it doesnt fall apart. tested and proven. witnesses i got many. :angel:

LOL. that was funny.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

Anyway, RS250 all dont use the suzuki engine. Aprilia has improved on it and created a new engine based on those specs for the newer 250s right?

But I know of one 250 ridden by an angmoh who had an RGV engine and its da bomb!!! So I'm atually not that sure.

See....ask nicely and all the info will come out. I guess I got mixed up about the TL1000R engine....

Er...which newer RS250 you were refering to? All are using the same engine. Maybe there are slight difference but you can still use Suzuki pistons and cylinders.

Any links to the V4? Race bike or road legal bike?

One way for Aprilia to gain popularity is to...get a 2nd distributor here? Hehe... Moto Guzzi is NOT from Mah right?

Haha..

OK, i am refering to the newer model 250s, the ones with the upgraded shocks, front and rear, plus the digitial dash. LIke the one Spidey, Alan, etc are riding now. They are using a different engine compared to the older 250s. Similar yes, but not the same. And yes, you can use the suzuki rgv engines for the newer bikes. Same way u can use rotax 123 block for the rotax 122 model RS125s. I am not too sure how much better is the new engines, that have to check with Spidey. But i am sure that there is a difference..

The Aprilia V4 engine has just been unveiled at the Milan Show last year November. There has been a prototype chasis made, but that is soon to change. Only the engine is ready if i'm not wrong. I saw a pic released by a Mag of their prototype with the V4 engine. Very nice. Looks like a RSV with a RS250 GP1 tail. Exhaust is on the right side. It looks like the GPR thunderbolt exhaust(twin exhaust) for the K5, K6. Google it and search on youtube for more details.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

hahaha. okay. rmb ah pg 25th and 27th. help me with helmet , gloves , drinks and learn some massages. i think i will be tired ;)

Haiz.. I'm condemned to play nursemaid to these youngsters!!!

Gucci, ya, i remember, i broke barriers... Too bad, it wasnt the sound barrier!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

AND

Thanks vik for clarifying earlier, which i did not read prior to posting :faint:

Cheers man.

Anyway, those worry abt this model and tat model. Just be assured, all the models jus differ in outlook 99%. The internals are same all the way to 06, which just slightly varies, but engine is the same. 06 comes with better forks, and stock steel braided hoses. Of course, the digital dash and radial caliper look trick as well.

But I know of one 250 ridden by an angmoh who had an RGV engine and its da bomb!!! So I'm atually not that sure.

Could be he using different carbs? race gearbox??

I wouldnt know. I'm just comparing the stock old vs stock new.

Thumbs up to lawarance, i can't imagine the whole lot of information dissappearing.

I think its pretty sad for ARC, that with so many people, we have failed to even maintain our very own website. :cry:

Don't be sad. Why keep something that no one wants?

Anyway, Dos, you are always welcome to come over to my place for DIY. :thumb:

Anyone who wants to DIY is welcome to learn.

Also, I have the Replica full fairing set for sale. Going for $100. If not picked up by 18 Jan, it will be destroyed to make space for my bicycles.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

my replica comes with 28mm carb le. kura, ur rs fully modded bike FC how much ah?

abt 18-20km/L.. just a rough estimation lah i dun realli noe abt mileage.. cos i dun bother 2 find out.. i just pump when i'm on 1/2 tank slightly less.. which is about 1day+.. or to be exact every full tank/2days.. i travel more than 100km/day..

lawrence oso has pretty gd mileage on his bike all thx 4 his gd tuning.. lol..

come come my parts for sale.. pm me ur price or check out my sale thread @ garage sales..

abt 18-20km/L.. just a rough estimation lah i dun realli noe abt mileage.. cos i dun bother 2 find out.. i just pump when i'm on 1/2 tank slightly less.. which is about 1day+.. or to be exact every full tank/2days.. i travel more than 100km/day..

lawrence oso has pretty gd mileage on his bike all thx 4 his gd tuning.. lol..

come come my parts for sale.. pm me ur price or check out my sale thread @ garage sales..

Good mileage? I don't think so....

If 28km/L on a 10yr old bike is considered good mileage, there will be more people doing DIY with me :cry: hahaha....

I've figured out the rationale why people prefer not to have their bikes tip top. It's not really about stupidity.

Having a shitty bike creates opportunities for socialising at bike shops, so riders prefer to keep their bikes in poor condition to be able to meet more friends in a public place. No one really wants to have a valve that never needs cleaning, and a spark plug that only needs changing once a year. That's why my life is boring. My bike rarely breaks down, and I never have to open it up due to good carburetion.

That's why we had shut down the ARC Forum. It was redundant. Knowledge isn't power. Knowledge is anti-social and boring. Its more exciting to never know when you'll die as a result of mechanical failure, isn't it? :cheeky:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Haha. No thanks bro. But seriously, i think your suspension is overpriced and not worth it. Might as well, you buy the Bitubo adjustable that afew of us are using.

Are you really going to play with the compression, rebound, and damping settings that much? Like what edwin pointed out, where are you going to go for servicing?

If you're really into have a damn good suspension, you should have gone for Penseke. They have the customer support down here in SG already. You dont need to send your suspension overseas for servicing.

Anyway, end of the day, it's your money, your choice of how to spend it. But just be prepared for a long wait if it's going to come from Biketech. Haha.

Penske is the way to go man. Wilbers also looking good. :thumb:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Haha..

OK, i am refering to the newer model 250s, the ones with the upgraded shocks, front and rear, plus the digitial dash. LIke the one Spidey, Alan, etc are riding now. They are using a different engine compared to the older 250s. Similar yes, but not the same. And yes, you can use the suzuki rgv engines for the newer bikes. Same way u can use rotax 123 block for the rotax 122 model RS125s. I am not too sure how much better is the new engines, that have to check with Spidey. But i am sure that there is a difference..

The Aprilia V4 engine has just been unveiled at the Milan Show last year November. There has been a prototype chasis made, but that is soon to change. Only the engine is ready if i'm not wrong. I saw a pic released by a Mag of their prototype with the V4 engine. Very nice. Looks like a RSV with a RS250 GP1 tail. Exhaust is on the right side. It looks like the GPR thunderbolt exhaust(twin exhaust) for the K5, K6. Google it and search on youtube for more details.

Only difference is a extra 0.2 higher compression for the newer model. Thats all. And i believe i comes from the gasket.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Any one need used race tyres please pm me. I have a pair for sale With lots of rubber left.

25th going?

amba i and sub going.

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up