the general dos and donts..

DO.

Ride safely and respect other road user.

DONT.

Speed and think that you are riding a expensive bike so you are god on the road..

hehee.. :)

Welcome to Aprilia Family.

I guess yours is 07 version with the new paintwork huh.

Dont corner too fast... I just skidded and my fairing got scratched..

riding 06 btw..

hey guys sorry just came back from overseas for cny. im not really sure about the difference between the o6 and the 07 model. they look pretty much the same to me.. well what 2t and engine oil would you guys reccomend for this model?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v640/ragnafilius/bikesedito.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

decarbonize of exhuast normally done once a year lah. all depend on individual riding styles, jetting and 2t setting . . .

wat ur mech said is true but at an expend of faster wear rate . . .

bro.. a noob question.. do i have to do(decarbonize) for my arrow :cheeky:

hey guys sorry just came back from overseas for cny. im not really sure about the difference between the o6 and the 07 model. they look pretty much the same to me.. well what 2t and engine oil would you guys reccomend for this model?

i only know the different is paintwork.. lol.. i am still a noob..

i am currently using motul 710 for 2t and Silkolene (Maintain) for gear oil..

2t that i have used before was Maxima 927 Castor.. a bit ex... my friend complain it is damn smelly.. lol.. the shop owner claims its better can go faster.. maybe i too noob.. all the 2t feels the same for me.. :cheeky:

Before silkolene i was using motul gear oil.. feels the same also lei!

die le.. i am so noob :giddy:

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

u can try Silkolene Comp 2 Plus or Motul 710.

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

u can try Silkolene Comp 2 Plus or Motul 710.

bro... i bought my gear oil silkolene Maintain at 25 bucks..

too ex right?? :(

i cant find other brand at the motorshop at northlink..

is it good enough? i cant really feel the difference between gear oils lei...

how to gauge good anot?

DIY instructions

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

Hello sorrie4u...hahaha i ride very slow coz im waiting for my friends...they r still riding at the back still catching up for me..haha hope to see u again bro!!nice paintwork u got there!

why stock cdi crazy for ur bike lei? wad happened khoa9876?

lol han programmer okies but i didnt see ur fren from behind while coming up to catch u lei haha...okok maybe too late eyes slpy le hope to see u again too...ur paintwork nicer lo!!! mine original lion head ma...

2T i using castrol R2 racing for more acceleration cost onli 12bucks 1 litre lei..i oso noob cant feel the difference in 2T...and oso gear oil...now i still using esso gold 4T oil...kns that new southern motor noob mech never tell mi that i should use gear oil instead of 4T...gona change it soon when i reach 5k mileage...wanna change to castrol gear oil...but like onli 15bucks? so cheap? lousy one ah? any comments abt castrol products?

Thx 4 the info bro Yoshiki...

hey guys check out dis:

http://www.mivv.it/en/prodotti_linee_silencer.asp?cm=3

MIVV have exhausts for our bikes too..if im not wrong its not approved by LTA but my fren ordered for his 02 R1 n they provide him with certs stating it passed european emission laws.so i think he went to LTA to make his pipe legal.have not been in contact with him 4 a long time though.i dont have more details abt dis pipe for our bikes.tried to google on perfomance but nothin come out..

Y Isa ,arrow power not enuff ah?? haha... How ur WP shox?

hey guys check out dis:

http://www.mivv.it/en/prodotti_linee_silencer.asp?cm=3

MIVV have exhausts for our bikes too..if im not wrong its not approved by LTA but my fren ordered for his 02 R1 n they provide him with certs stating it passed european emission laws.so i think he went to LTA to make his pipe legal.have not been in contact with him 4 a long time though.i dont have more details abt dis pipe for our bikes.tried to google on perfomance but nothin come out..

:cheeky: Need wait for 1-2 months more , Today a large shipment of mivv just arrived by UPS this morning, Anyone interested i can organise a MO of it..

i got arrow pipe. but its not the legal one. do u wan it?

Jus curious , is ur bf the one who rode a SP1 and bought a CDI from me last yr? cos ur bike seems familar :cheeky:

Anyone wanna buy 2nd Hand:

- Vforce3 Reed Valve

- Rave 2 Valve (Pheumatic[is this the right spelling?] a.k.a. Air valve)

- cdi(cheap cheap)

- polini block with used piston

- braking brake disc (exchange with stock + top up also can..)

pls quote ur best price if interested.. =)

bro how much u selling ur Vforce3 Reed Valve n polini block with used piston,n sorry,wat used piston u r using

Yo bro,tadi nampak lacer kt jurong west rd opp esso... nxt traffic da tak nampak... :giddy:

sape...???

selling off my rs250 gianelli exhaust...anyone interested...???

:cheeky: Need wait for 1-2 months more , Today a large shipment of mivv just arrived by UPS this morning, Anyone interested i can organise a MO of it..

wah u ordered MIVV already? u always the 1st in everything hehe :thumb:

Thx 4 the info bro Yoshiki...

Y Isa ,arrow power not enuff ah?? haha... How ur WP shox?

no lah juz happen to chance upon the brand..my WP still havent come la..either BT or WP so slow..last 2 weeks say next week or next 2 weeks come.then last week came down was told aft CNY..3 months already waited :angry:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

no lah juz happen to chance upon the brand..my WP still havent come la..either BT or WP so slow..last 2 weeks say next week or next 2 weeks come.then last week came down was told aft CNY..3 months already waited :angry:

u hv to push him al d way bro, till he lan2.... :thumb:

btw lau ader lobang block for rs 250, infm me bro...

bro how much u selling ur Vforce3 Reed Valve n polini block with used piston,n sorry,wat used piston u r using

reed valve u quote loh.. reasonable i let go..

piston for the polini only can use polini cos diff size.. bigger size than stock.. edwin where to get replacement piston online for the polini ah? btw can help me source aprilia caliper anot ah??

anyone wanna trade my front braking brake disc rotor for your stock rs125 disc + caliper..?

my bike Rs125 2006 can not reach over 160km/h although it is brand new bike. The mechanics asked me to replace stock CDI to racing CDI??? Give me your advice

hmm... just get ur bike wanna speed..

you just pass?

if you wanna speed pls speed without a pilion..

Pillion is always the innocent one..

DIY instructions

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

Nope , i didnt order lah , i was at the dealer place yesterday drinking coffee when the shipment came..

pls vote for the 2T u think is best for rs125 oil injector system only!

1) Castrol R2 Racing (more power)--$12

2) Castrol R2 Racing (more acceleration)--$12

3) fuchs silkoline comp 2---$20+?

4) Castrol 747 --price??

5) motul 710--$20

6) Esso Gold 2T--price??

Vote for the gear oil u think its best for RS125!!!

1) Fuchs silktran syn5--$30

2)Fuchs Pro SRG 75--$22

3)Maxima Gear Oil 75w-90--$26

4) castrol gear oil --$15

Vote for the best coolant for RS125!!

1) Castrol RadiCool--price??

2) Maxima Coolaide--$18

3) Elf motorCoolant Organic-- $20??

4) Fuchs Pro CCA --$6.50 (500ml)

pls pick your choice bros n sis!!!

hmm.. aprilian dont go for riding trips??

:/ no fellow aprilian to go out riding with..

Lycan, do you stay in the east? Looking for kaki to ride on weekends. Just got bike a few weeks ago and still doing my run ins.