Aprilia Riders

ArchArrow

Anyone got lobang for alpha 10s?

When the winds resist my impetus and sights become passing shadows. Every other sound is voided, all but the undeniable roar of my engine.

My physical vision recepts naught, but my mind is tranquil.

I see my inner soul.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

I got my rear (150/60-17) Alpha 10 from Team HKL for $160. Unique quoted $205 for it!

Nice, will be going down soon to get it, any idea if they have our front size?

When the winds resist my impetus and sights become passing shadows. Every other sound is voided, all but the undeniable roar of my engine.

I see my inner soul.

Hi everyone:)

Just check with u'll. Where can I get a 41mm carb for my rs 125.

wah u wana make ur bike fly ah? most i heard oso ppl use 39mm. lol

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

Hi everyone:)

Just check with u'll. Where can I get a 41mm carb for my rs 125.

Actually a 41mm or 42mm will do the job best. You can try WEDA or FJT for carbs.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

I would suggest trying the Alpha 12, I feel it doesn't wear out that fast compared to the 10s..

It should be selling abt mid 300 plus I guess..availability? I'm not sure?

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

I would suggest trying the Alpha 12, I feel it doesn't wear out that fast compared to the 10s..

It should be selling abt mid 300 plus I guess..availability? I'm not sure?

Call 97978686

Can anyone help me to check my friend model is 04 or 05? Please kindly reply in the link below. Thanks in adv for your assistance.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/313522-WTS-gt-FBB-Plate-04-Aprilia-Rs125s.-COE-until-2015!!!-Mileage-29k-ONLY!!!?p=6913276#post6913276

*- My Bike -*

June/08 - May/10 FW - Kawasaki 150.

June/10 - ?/?? FBE - X1R.

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh241/dollybadtz/IMG_1579edited.jpg

To Ride or To Drive?

HKL has no more stock on alpha 12s and claims they are out of production! Any bro can give me a shop name to contact :)?

I see my inner soul.

dTtim,

Just curious, are you going track? Or just street riding? Any particular reason you want the alpha 12s? You can use Bt003, 290-320 at most shops.

bt090 is also another good tyre for street use.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

dTtim,

Just curious, are you going track? Or just street riding? Any particular reason you want the alpha 12s? You can use Bt003, 290-320 at most shops.

bt090 is also another good tyre for street use.

Hi, just going by recommendations, can't hit the tracks soon though I'm planning to go down in may... Thank you for your recommendations, :)

I see my inner soul.

Hahaha! Gt ppl use 41mm. Tatz y I m going for it:D

unless ur bike is reali for track use or ur hse got secret well leading to shells oil pipeline, i think it would really be unpractical.

http://www.tjtuning.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=13868&page=4

can read up this thread.guys in the thread mention 90-100miles for a full tank using a 39mm. thats like 140-160km for a FULL TANK. its juz crazy. lol

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/162924_10150098222388659_776873658_7311881_1249924_n-1-3.jpghttp://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/mesab0ogie/184825_10150138083343659_776873658_7941714_3856564_n.jpg

Hi, just going by recommendations, can't hit the tracks soon though I'm planning to go down in may... Thank you for your recommendations, :)

Then i'd recommend the BT003. Should be as good as the alphas. Read up on it.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

hey guys, how much petrol do your bikes consume? Mines like 17km per litre, is it only my bike thats damn thirsty ? Cos i know friends with 25km/l at stock.

I get about 20 for mine it's about the consumption without an improved tuning, we'll be able to learn more during the DIY on Sunday I believe.

P.S thanks vik, one lost sheep shepherded!

I see my inner soul.

Alpha 12 , out of production??!!?? Hmm the things bike shop says when they no stock..it's the latest Dunlop have for their Alpha range of tyres.

Btw if u just gonna use for road, here's just a suggestion, all my tyres incl my Triumph Daytona, after 3 times on the track, I will sell it off at less than half of the cost of what I bought it for. It's still very good for road useage as the center part is still good and so is the left side, only the right side is like 70% worn.I be selling this set of alpha 12s after March 6th. N it can still be use on the track for a couple more trackdays.speakin of tyres, I seen a RS with Michelin power 1s on them n I know the owner paid quite a bit for them, the center is totally squared off whereas the sides were almost like underuse.expensive rubbers unuse. Such a pity.

As I'm in Bangkok now attending a trade show, was pleasantly surprised to see a manufacturer displaying a set of RS rearsets.it cost below SGP $300 n I be getting a few set for my buddies n myself. N as most of us are aware, almost all imported raceset are manufactured in south east Asia countries especially in

Thailand hence these are quality sets, once I have a set in my hands, I will post a pix here.

Cheers peeps...

Call 97978686

Alpha 12 , out of production??!!?? Hmm the things bike shop says when they no stock..it's the latest Dunlop have for their Alpha range of tyres.

Btw if u just gonna use for road, here's just a suggestion, all my tyres incl my Triumph Daytona, after 3 times on the track, I will sell it off at less than half of the cost of what I bought it for. It's still very good for road useage as the center part is still good and so is the left side, only the right side is like 70% worn.I be selling this set of alpha 12s after March 6th. N it can still be use on the track for a couple more trackdays.speakin of tyres, I seen a RS with Michelin power 1s on them n I know the owner paid quite a bit for them, the center is totally squared off whereas the sides were almost like underuse.expensive rubbers unuse. Such a pity.

As I'm in Bangkok now attending a trade show, was pleasantly surprised to see a manufacturer displaying a set of RS rearsets.it cost below SGP $300 n I be getting a few set for my buddies n myself. N as most of us are aware, almost all imported raceset are manufactured in south east Asia countries especially in

Thailand hence these are quality sets, once I have a set in my hands, I will post a pix here.

Cheers peeps...

hey Larry, could you help me to get a rearset too?

hey guys, how much petrol do your bikes consume? Mines like 17km per litre, is it only my bike thats damn thirsty ? Cos i know friends with 25km/l at stock.

bro our mah bikes run rich. the whole circuit, idle, pilot, needle and main jets are all on the rich side. did a run using the gunson colortune and the flame was orange all the way at all throttle openings. i was even unable to get the idle circuit to get a blue flame. thing is im changing my carb soon so im juz gona live with it for a few more wks.

but if u dun intend to chg ur carb u shud consider getting it tuned. but my suggestion is dun waste ur time tuning the 28mm carb ah. juz get a 34mm and tune that. would be a waste of time tuning it then after awhile u realize that u want more power and wana get a 34mm. then must start all over.

Edited by mesab0ogie