BRO, BUGGERS ... how is everyone ?

I very very very the long time no log in liao .

Am MIA for long time liao ..;)

Like to check with u guys with my problem lately .

second gear slip off unable to engage ,

BK bro did advise me due to Clutch plate problem .

IS IT TRUE and the cost of 1 crutch plate $8 per pierce if i not wrong ?

I need to get it repair and i will be letting go to another Owner . Hopefully if everything turn well .

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Yo Honda Vtec666, sounds like your gear box having serious problem at 2nd gear.

Normally the clutch plates worn will caused some gear "slips" , lack of power Etc.. Divy biker pls correct me if am wrong..

I need to get it repair and i will be letting go to another Owner . Hopefully if everything turn well .

Hi Vtec666,

the clutch plates issue is just my assumption,can diagnose the problem at agent for a thorough investigation. Yah, money matters... but no choice since most of the divvy owners here never encounter this problem. If it is a gear box problem,then may God Bless you. :)

My Cone bearing and fork gasket is timed to changed,again.Crap....May be going HL or Sh*nfu,no more L**is again.

The Road-Sweeper

BA, mine also its time to change i guess but will get it done somewhere after our festive season...

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

BA, mine also its time to change i guess but will get it done somewhere after our festive season...

K,perhaps I will get the parts from AM and get em fixed at S**nfu as they dun have THE PARTS If you wanna go tell me.For the time being,I will bear with my crazy horse at the moment.

The Road-Sweeper

Hi Vtec666,

the clutch plates issue is just my assumption,can diagnose the problem at agent for a thorough investigation. Yah, money matters... but no choice since most of the divvy owners here never encounter this problem. If it is a gear box problem,then may God Bless you. :)

My Cone bearing and fork gasket is timed to changed,again.Crap....May be going HL or Sh*nfu,no more L**is again.

Check the screws first, make sure it is tight and not over tighten:goodluck: .

mctan

Bro don't MIA so long and come in only when you have problem leh...

Check the clutch return spring, SG encountered this problem b4. check with him. :goodluck:

mctan

Hi Vtec666,

Your front fork or ur chassis alignment is out, tat's explain the excessive wear on both of ur parts. Normally fork gasket and bearing cone can last ur for 3-5 yrs. Some fork alignment can't be seem by our eyes. Only through some alignment equipment then u r able to. Unless you wan to sell ur baby, suggest u go for a through check in shop which equip w these type of equipment to solve ur root cause.

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Uncle so long never hear from you....tot u r stuck in the olympics.:)

thanx for e advise.im thinking of dat also,diagnose the root prob at agent.But what the heck,if im pretty sure that the alignment is out,i wouldnt want to waste my money for thorough examination.

Vtec666,swap ur frame with me swee boh but i keep the engine and gear box.hkhekhe. Joking ah bro.

Super 4 Boldor is on my mind right now....hkhkeee.

The Road-Sweeper

Uncle so long never hear from you....tot u r stuck in the olympics.:)

thanx for e advise.im thinking of dat also,diagnose the root prob at agent.But what the heck,if im pretty sure that the alignment is out,i wouldnt want to waste my money for thorough examination.

Vtec666,swap ur frame with me swee boh but i keep the engine and gear box.hkhekhe. Joking ah bro.

Super 4 Boldor is on my mind right now....hkhkeee.

dun worry, if vtec dun and if am scrapping my bike, will swap w u for wat ever parts u need. When? 5 yrs from now :angel:

Hi Vtec666,

I'm not sure of your problem whereas mine was the gear selector levers' return spring broken, that make difficult to engage gear, only stuck in 1st and 2nd gears...

McTans' bike was bought by an indian or malay bugger, I think~I saw that bike passing by Hokkien St... no chance to talk.

Hi uncle, very busy at the olympic...!

Now I wonder, who bought Haroze's bike.???

Lately replaced the fork dust seal(cover) and oil seal at motorworld about $110 all in replacing the fork oil of higher velocity 20W, better control and suspension.

Silverghost...:-)

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Not not so busy coz finish liao...

Like to call for a TCSS at 4040 on Friday night at 1000pm

Hope buggers who saw this will go...

miss u bugger le... :cry:

Hi Buggers,

Haroze is very excited with his Blue XJR13 that comes with white sporting strips that has an ex-up system, he retain back his ex-number plate... let him say a few words after he had run-in the bike.

so guys is there any meet ups lately...it has been some time that I have meet you buggers...

Silverghost...;-]

Hello braders,

Another 400 km is to my 1st interval. I tell you man ,the xjr is wowzer.:thumb: Most pple on the road tot it was the new Honda S4.....but then they took a 2nd looko_O . It's 1300 yammy. No kidding. from the rear looks S4 n did not notice the 180/55 tyer and the big muffler.I love the cold cranking sound of the start button. The engine.... wow moving furnace/oven...damn bloody hot:angry: Just now, when gone fetching my wife at the traffic lite... I heard pple whispering YAMAHA have 1300 meh.... like s4...?:cool: Well I'm king of proud (he,he,he) own it......

cheers.......!:cheer:

McTans' bike was bought by an indian or malay bugger, I think~I saw that bike passing by Hokkien St... no chance to talk.

Silverghost...:-)

Darker skin chinese...

mctan

Hello braders,

Another 400 km is to my 1st interval. I tell you man ,the xjr is wowzer.:thumb: Most pple on the road tot it was the new Honda S4.....but then they took a 2nd looko_O . It's 1300 yammy. No kidding. from the rear looks S4 n did not notice the 180/55 tyer and the big muffler.I love the cold cranking sound of the start button. The engine.... wow moving furnace/oven...damn bloody hot:angry: Just now, when gone fetching my wife at the traffic lite... I heard pple whispering YAMAHA have 1300 meh.... like s4...?:cool: Well I'm king of proud (he,he,he) own it......

Great to heard tat you brought a bike tat looks like Super4 :cheer:

btw Super4 also have 1300. :angel:

Sat 2200hrs TCSS at 4040.

Meet at 2nd link.

Buggers going

1. mctan

2. dahun

3. custom

4. cheeko

hope to c u guys n gals there

Hi saw a shop sellin Diverion 900 FX plate at 7.5k ...isit market price??

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Hi saw a shop sellin Diverion 900 FX plate at 7.5k ...isit market price??

Hi bro, should be around there, but does it comes with panniers?

XJ900s Diversion

Had my fork serviced at MW and cone bearing tightened up.Thanx for the recommendation SG.

Next up : B021 front & rear tyres:thumb:

The Road-Sweeper

I think its my turn also to get the fork oil change as the dust cover already worn off. So might as well change. Hahaha... Wen doing hard breaking, can feel that the bike suspension one side stronger.

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Hello braders,

Bro Haroze,

I saw the machine at HL... Yah it look abit like S4. By the way how much u bought it and how much u manage to sell ur divvy?

Sat 2200hrs TCSS at 4040.

Meet at 2nd link.

Buggers going

1. mctan

2. dahun

3. custom

4. cheeko

hope to c u guys n gals there

Alamak guys, cant join u all lah for the meet up... Busy lately! By the way hows the meet up? Mctan go with new machine ah? He got left u all behind or not? Hahaha....