From the Philipines Duc website....

ASIA DUCATI WEEK 2010

October 8-12, 2010

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Ducati is proud to announce that in October 2010, Ducati is organizing the first EVER ASIA DUCATI WEEK for its fans within Asia Pacific Region.

Over 11 nations all around the Asia Pacific Region to enjoy and celebrate Red Planet of Ducati and MotoGP.

Planned ADW 2010 Activities:

- MotoGP

- Meeting Ducati Corse riders

- City tours

- Track sessions and mini DRE at Sepang International Circuit

- Concerts and entertainment at some of the best bars and clubs in Kuala Lumpur

- Motorcycle tours

- Conferences and much more in Klang Valley for Ducati enthusiasts

• Replies 14.9k

I'm fine with weekends we can get more along the way ... But is mostly me and my friend .. 91721148 .. Guys though...

kj

pop in kfc kallang dis sunday?

need to dust off my duke(s)for some beautifull sunshine!

10 in the morning,ok.

need to chew some fats , biker talk,u noe what i mean.

looks like there's a ADW in kl dis october,got to check it out.

last time,when i was up there with a 3 nation reds meet @ naza.

pretty awesome especially the way the local traffic police block the road/round about for the contingent to pass.

AWESOME JAC.

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
alamak vic , u 're a Celebrity now !

was in esso,yesterday , nearly choked !

saw u in the magazine(mca).

got a few mate(s)asking for your phone number,leh?

anyway,when going off to china,let me send u off !

or best organise a send off from ducati riders(sbf)

BON VOGAGE

http://img683.imageshack.us/img683/3206/66975533.jpg

http://img571.imageshack.us/img571/6973/29705495.th.jpg

http://img571.imageshack.us/img571/551/74549708.th.jpg

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

Conjurer: Thank you for your compliment.

3/0 & Fesa7044: I am interested to go for the K.L Ducati meetup.

maxbg: Did you actually went to scan 3 pages of the MCA interview and post it here? That's very nice of you. Thank you, but I somehow think its too much exposure.

Okie I'll be there sunday 10 .

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs541.ash1/31644_10150197655665158_665825157_12500799_5392664_n.jpg

TO MY HEART

Err btw feza just e two of us ? :)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs541.ash1/31644_10150197655665158_665825157_12500799_5392664_n.jpg

TO MY HEART

maxbg: Did you actually went to scan 3 pages of the MCA interview and post it here? That's very nice of you. Thank you, but I somehow think its too much exposure.

You are most welcomed! :thumb:

Edited by maxbg
http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Fesa7044 will say the more the merrier... :thumb:

max

looks like gotta plans for october,game enough?

let's cook up something?

docs(ducati's owners club) 'll b there ,every year,perhaps i can hook up with them to book a couple of room @ concorde.

remember a couple of years back,spend nearly a 1k for a similar trip like dis!

duke need to freshen up for a trip like dis , belt change & some service 'll take quite a bit plus invest for some gortex wear(touring stuff)plus boot.

for ppl who is keen ,if u dun change belt as schedule(not necesary) need to give it a once over,before the trip.

ADW - we got 3 now , me/naptune/3.0 !

k.j. i think i spoke too soon , dun look like got any sunshine !

it was flooded when i go to work dis morning , with falling trees as well,whasuup !

if its beautifull , sun kiss morning , i 'll see @ kfc , okay?

my duke 'll always b in showroom condition exactly the way i collected it.

BE CHEERFUL,ALL

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

My workplace is near kallang kfc, or y nt i'll update u guyz if the sun is up and smiling or nt by 9am. i may be reached at 91114071.

max

looks like gotta plans for october,game enough?

let's cook up something?

docs(ducati's owners club) 'll b there ,every year,perhaps i can hook up with them to book a couple of room @ concorde.

remember a couple of years back,spend nearly a 1k for a similar trip like dis!

duke need to freshen up for a trip like dis , belt change & some service 'll take quite a bit plus invest for some gortex wear(touring stuff)plus boot.

for ppl who is keen ,if u dun change belt as schedule(not necesary) need to give it a once over,before the trip.

ADW - we got 3 now , me/naptune/3.0 !

k.j. i think i spoke too soon , dun look like got any sunshine !

it was flooded when i go to work dis morning , with falling trees as well,whasuup !

if its beautifull , sun kiss morning , i 'll see @ kfc , okay?

my duke 'll always b in showroom condition exactly the way i collected it.

BE CHEERFUL,ALL

The sun took a day off. Next time :D

TO MY HEART

my workplace is near kallang kfc, or y nt i'll update u guyz if the sun is up and smiling or nt by 9am. I may be reached at 91114071.

'allo alkapot & lanz

nice to meet u guys dis morning.sorri ,didn't bring my pride & joy,juzz manage to flip up the bike cover,mop up a bit,after yesterday torrential , thumb d starter & make some noise!!!!!

But, after a couple of rain drops , need to abort??

Dun worri rain or shine,i b there,only thing is 'll bring another sort of wheels!

Now,there's a spot of bad news.

Close mate of mine(maxbg) encounter some sort of bother on the road yesterday,

well wishers can pop in to visit him @ alexandra hospital , ward 8 , room 6.

Get well soon,old chap. Take it easy,u not going anywhere anytime for a while.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y183/Naptune/DSC_0023.jpg

My bike had been palletised and sent for shipment ytd. Check out my updated postings and sharing of pictures at

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6527196#post6527196

Salute!... u are one power female example! :thumb: up

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

It was indeed an honour to finally get to meet up with u guyz.. All this while I was riding a duke alone and it feels "different" when I convoyed bck home with lanz. Perhaps it was the symphony of our rumbling termis? or maybe e pride and image of a Ducati owner? Haha bt didn't noe that all this while there's a rare legendary 748sps in my neighbourhood. Aniway looking forward for future meet ups.. Fesa, Lanz thanks for sharing ur biker tips and tabs. There's still mre for me to learn and explore a duke's potential.

'allo alkapot & lanz

nice to meet u guys dis morning.sorri ,didn't bring my pride & joy,juzz manage to flip up the bike cover,mop up a bit,after yesterday torrential , thumb d starter & make some noise!!!!!

But, after a couple of rain drops , need to abort??

Dun worri rain or shine,i b there,only thing is 'll bring another sort of wheels!

Now,there's a spot of bad news.

Close mate of mine(maxbg) encounter some sort of bother on the road yesterday,

well wishers can pop in to visit him @ alexandra hospital , ward 8 , room 6.

Get well soon,old chap. Take it easy,u not going anywhere anytime for a while.

Hi guys, just got my 1098s recently, have little knowledge about this bike. Hopefully can join your outings in the future to share some tips in duke. Meanwhile i like to change the clutch plate cover, is there any lobang for that? Normally your buy those accessories online or at minerva? Thanks if your can help me in this. :cheer:

K4/K5 600 stock windshield for sale

K4/K5 600 pillion seat for sale

Brand new Harley U-toque open fingerless gloves size M, for sale

hi skywheel

u wont need the ohlins on your 1098s, the steering damper makes the handling unresponsive and the forged alloy wheels dent easily...

pls take out and ill offer u a very good price for them !! i promise :lol:

rizoma, ducati performance,

hmm, look out for kukri pro plates, they look good.

u might want to consider a clutch slave as well...

ebay and plenty of US sites sell these for mod

quite a few sites with tech info on the 1098

http://www.ducati.ms/forums/index.php

http://www.ducati-superbikes.com/

http://www.ducatispot.com/index.php

clutch covers :

http://www.speedymoto.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&Category_Code=CC

http://www.motovationusa.com/mvstore/Scripts/prodList.asp?idCategory=88

Edited by 3/0
rizoma, ducati performance,

hmm, look out for kukri pro plates, they look good.

u might want to consider a clutch slave as well...

ebay and plenty of US sites sell these for mod

quite a few sites with tech info on the 1098

http://www.ducati.ms/forums/index.php

http://www.ducati-superbikes.com/

http://www.ducatispot.com/index.php

clutch covers :

http://www.speedymoto.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&Category_Code=CC

http://www.motovationusa.com/mvstore/Scripts/prodList.asp?idCategory=88

thanks alot bro, above links would definitely be useful to me. As for the ohlins, better get use using them rather than taking it out. :sweat:

K4/K5 600 stock windshield for sale

K4/K5 600 pillion seat for sale

Brand new Harley U-toque open fingerless gloves size M, for sale

Hi guys, just got my 1098s recently, have little knowledge about this bike. Hopefully can join your outings in the future to share some tips in duke. Meanwhile i like to change the clutch plate cover, is there any lobang for that? Normally your buy those accessories online or at minerva? Thanks if your can help me in this. :cheer:

ups for skywheel...

Hi guys, im new to the ducati scene n am gettin a '05 999s monoposto... Wonderin where i can get biposto fairings n for how much? Does anyone know any mechanics who r great in servicin dukes? How much does a normal servicin cost(change EO+spark plugs)? N what r the things i need to look out for when servicin? Would really appreciate ur help in this guys... :confused:

hi skywheel

u wont need the ohlins on your 1098s, the steering damper makes the handling unresponsive and the forged alloy wheels dent easily...

pls take out and ill offer u a very good price for them !! i promise :lol:

3/0 , u giving d game away , u owns a 1098 basic !

bro,u haven committed yet,ADW how?from the ducati thailand site ,ducati set aside 400 from countries like australia to new caledonia with s'pore allocated only 70 !

naptune call me & says she's in but might join us up in kl,she's there for the annual 3 nation ride(what a lady!)

for the people who's wondering what's dis all about? if u 've not x'perience more than 10 ducati in one place,its Mind Boggling, a sea of red,everywhere & anywhere.basically its a offspring of the wdw(world ducati weekend)yes,yes,i was there in 2000(woa,i'm giving my age away!)

sol-sold your 916?keep us posted lah.

conjurer-try to pop by ah,in our meet up,didn't see yr 900ss for quite a while.

kj/skywheel-where were u , rain or shine,mate!we dun meet up often guys,so do try?

maxby-good to see u,none the worse for wear!notice the prc nurse there , pretty slick.

naptune-do arrange a meet up in your pub,after u comes back for some incredible tales behind the great wall.

lanz-nice to see u & yr 748sps,sorri need to run off early,dat day,notice u always there in any type of meet up,good on ya,mate.

alkapot-dis guy a real ducati aficionado,bought his 996bp without a class 2license!good job ,bro ,GOOD JOB .

G'DAY ALL

Hi guys, im new to the ducati scene n am gettin a '05 999s monoposto... Wonderin where i can get biposto fairings n for how much? Does anyone know any mechanics who r great in servicin dukes? How much does a normal servicin cost(change EO+spark plugs)? N what r the things i need to look out for when servicin? Would really appreciate ur help in this guys... :confused: