• Replies 14.9k

Hi guys!

Have a new project on mind thus,

Am sincerely currently looking for a

DUCATI STREET-FIGHTER

colour - red but black preferred.

price - you quote me don't ask me to offer.

Other details - would be great if I could get my hands on a base model as most of

The accessories will be changed even the rims :)

Have a safe ride guys!

Looking forward to join the red team soon!

Please do not hesitate to contact me

For offers. 9272-9088

That's a real sweet Super 4. I'd love to see the outcome of your Streetfighter project. Good luck!

Live to Ride!

Nice meeting all of you, and BIG THANK YOU to ElTigre for organize the session to bid Popeye back to Sawadee land.

Actually Khun Popeye have a soft side of him, saw tears swelling in his eyes when we bade him farewell ;) tio boh????

Till we meet again, ta ta.

Bro ElTigre, I am so touched by your gesture. Will see you there at 8pm. And guys, am leaving for work tomorrow. Will see you guys in 4 weeks time. And when I'm back, my TERMIS is gonna go ON!!!!! Time to hear a real DUCATI!!! Take care, ride safe and god bless...

Have a safe n nice trip!

Take care!

D1098S

Thank you for sharing the Brembo clutch pump feeling. I was thinking it will make pulling the clutch more precise but more effort. I read from net, changing the clutch slave will help pulling the clutch less effort.

Looks like having both the clutch slave plus the RCS will be optimum.

Just be aware of clutch disengagement issues if you have too big a clutch slave cylinder and too short a clutch lever travel with the RCS. I had posted some info on this a while back.

Live to Ride!

Bro ElTigre, I am so touched by your gesture. Will see you there at 8pm. And guys, am leaving for work tomorrow. Will see you guys in 4 weeks time. And when I'm back, my TERMIS is gonna go ON!!!!! Time to hear a real DUCATI!!! Take care, ride safe and god bless...

Have a safe trip bro. Looking forward to hearing your termigs when you get back. Cheers!

Live to Ride!

Actually Khun Popeye have a soft side of him, saw tears swelling in his eyes when we bade him farewell ;) tio boh????

I think this only happens when you have a real brotherhood bonded by common passion.

Another revelation for the nite..... Stock looking end cans with Termi engraving and ducati logo plus E3 markings and all! Encik, mai tu liao!

Nice meeting u, Rockoil!!! 996 rocks!!!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg
Just be aware of clutch disengagement issues if you have too big a clutch slave cylinder and too short a clutch lever travel with the RCS. I had posted some info on this a while back.

Hi, I got a STM 30mm slave. Think i will fit up the slave first and see the feel. May not get the RCS eventually.

But I read that having the 30mm slave with the rcs should give the least effort in pulling the clutch and longest clutch travel play. So I guess you are suggesting not to adjust the RCS to too short travel resulting in disengagement. Right?

Edited by rockoil

Nice meeting u, Rockoil!!! 996 rocks!!!

Hi T28, nice meeting you too. Been PMing you but finally see in person.

Hope you get your find soon.

Nice meeting all of you, and BIG THANK YOU to ElTigre for organize the session to bid Popeye back to Sawadee land.

In fact, I really am touched for the farewell. We are bonded by the love and passion of bikes. And it makes it all the more better when its a Duke. This kind of brotherhood is priceless. No money can buy. Thanks alot guys. Nice warm meetup. Met up with a few new guys. Nice to see alot of Ducati enthusiasts. Lets keep the numbers growing!!! Khairani, thanks for lending me the mags. At least have something to read. Will return it back to you in the same good condition. And Encik, thanks for passing me the Rizoma oil cap. Will settle it when I'm back. And thanks Terence, for teaching me how to put up my avatar photo. There u go, have uploaded mine. See you guys in 4 weeks. Even though i'm in Thailand, but definitely my heart will be here with you guys... CHEERS!!!! Take care, ride safe and god bless...

Edited by popeye_don

Hi gd am,Popeye,hf a safe trip n take care,well no worries abt d oil cap as I almost forgot abt it,was great to be able to get u at such a short notice,didnt expect such a good turnout.Good frens n company n not forgettin our passion makes every meetup a wonderful experience,your Ducati jz landed n prob wil colect it soon,wil pass to u wen u r back bro.

A warm welcome to Rockoil, Brandon, Jonathon,Willy n Edwin,great to hf u guys around,hope to c u guys more often on d meetup,wil msg u guys on upcomin event.

@terence,d termi on d 996 swee leh,engraved sumore,ai beh chio leh,haha

@Edwin,yr pipes really make ut presence felt n I was awed by it.Veri nice ride,

@Jonathon,bring yr d other Duke,yest Duke is already a Vintage,keep it in mint condition

@iamdaman,sori din talk abt d photosynthesis effect of grass on d fairway cz was drooled over Edwin's legal pipes.

Lastly,everyone,Ride Safe

In fact, I really am touched for the farewell. We are bonded by the love and passion of bikes. And it makes it all the more better when its a Duke. This kind of brotherhood is priceless. No money can buy. Thanks alot guys. Nice warm meetup. Met up with a few new guys. Nice to see alot of Ducati enthusiasts. Lets keep the numbers growing!!! Khairani, thanks for lending me the mags. At least have something to read. Will return it back to you in the same good condition. And Encik, thanks for passing me the Rizoma oil cap. Will settle it when I'm back. And thanks Terence, for teaching me how to put up my avatar photo. There u go, have uploaded mine. See you guys in 4 weeks. Even though i'm in Thailand, but definitely my heart will be here with you guys... CHEERS!!!! Take care, ride safe and god bless...

Have a safe trip bro...:)

1997-1998 : Xr200

1998-2000 : super Xr250

2000-2001 : Xr400

2001-2003 : KLX250

2003-2005 : Nissan K11 & Xr4

2005-2010 : Mit Lancer & Xr4

2010-2012 : Toyota wish, Xr4 & HM1100S

2012-?? : wRx xR4 & HM1100S

RT

The 998R is one bike which is rare here and hopefully they will not be exported out of the country which is the likely fate awaiting this bike which is a pity. The last I saw of a 998R, it was speeding down the PIE one evening and that was many moons ago! Never did come across another or one for sale since. Price wise is hard to say but perhaps it would be slightly more than what you would pay for a used 996SPS today, that is if you do come across one for sale :cheeky:

Me no old bird la.. just sharing with like minded Ducati lovers here. Real old bird who is still

keeping up the Passion is Fesa; he was the 1st one in our group to own his Ducati back in the Marina South days. I salute him
Another would be Doc Lee but I wonder if he is here in this forum

joining us dis sunday evening,old chap?

t28, Nice meeting u, Rockoil!!! 996 rocks!!!

u suppose to buy the 996 , now the 916 is almost here , but u aspire for a 998 , now 996 rocks, whussup?

dun always tot the last of the line is the best(a nobrainer decision)

the 916 series is long,it actually 've 3 type of engines besides the capacity diffrences!

1)desmoquattro 2)1st generation Testastretta(996r/998) , 3)2nd generation Testastretta engine(998r)

number 1 is the best , dats where it retains all the charateristic of a "real" ducati

all the vibes , all the noise , OMG !!!

when i ride , swear i can feel the piston going up&down!!!!!

if u 're not going for timing(998r) & its no more cutting edge(depends who u compare with?)better off choosing something iconic.

senna is good to start with but 1 of them who everybody seems to miss out & its very rare , even in the world ,is..... applause please?:clapping::clapping::clapping::clapping:

is the................ 916SP

the Testastretta 're too refine ,Testastretta Evoluzione 're way too refine ?

when i pick up my Testastretta Evoluzion,from minerva,1st thing comes to my mind is whats happening?did ducati farm up the engine to vendors who alo produce for brand h,y,s or k ?

luckily the termignoni saves the day still making a lot of racket , still rumble !

notice also ppl talking abt the.......

30mm slave with the rcs should give the least effort in pulling the clutch

if it ain't heavy ,its NOT a ducati ? me reckon there's only a few thing left from the good old ducati , DIS IS 1 OF THEM !

RT My personal favorite is the 888 but unfortunately its not available here, therefore I had to settle for the closest thing which was the 900SS (look wise) back then.

i noe one of these days,i 'll add a 3rd ducati on my stable,probably not a 1199 but seriously comtemplating a 999(05 onwards)to complete my superbike collection but i saw a 851 in malaysia(cannot tell)'ve a price tag of 34,oooRM,the 851 is where it all started!the great great grandfather of the ducati superbike!

so see u all on sunday ,'ll txt u guys on the location , u noe the timing right?

TG.I.F. yeah !

ducati tifosi

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
Hi, I got a STM 30mm slave. Think i will fit up the slave first and see the feel. May not get the RCS eventually.

But I read that having the 30mm slave with the rcs should give the least effort in pulling the clutch and longest clutch travel play. So I guess you are suggesting not to adjust the RCS to too short travel resulting in disengagement. Right?

Also have an STM 30mm on my bike. It will work fine with the RCS, no risk of too much travel preventing you from disengaging the clutch fully.

My understanding of the situation is that people only run into problems using large slave cylinders on stock ducati master cylinders from 2001 onwards (the ones with silver levers as opposed to gold, which are the older versions). the 2001 onwards versions had more travel in them owing to a smaller bore (ducati's response to reducing the ridiculous clutch pull effort).

Earlier on when I first got my bike (2001 model), it was fitted with the dreaded silver lever master cylinder. Combined with the STM, I had to adjust the clutch lever almost fully outwards, due to the large travel. When i adjusted the lever to be closer to the handlebars, i could not fully disengage the clutch and find neutral.

Brembo RCS MCs actually reduce travel compared to stock, thanks to larger master cylinder bores but will consequently increase the pull effort required, all else equal. This can be offset by large slave cylinders like the STM (which you already have). They make a good pair, the RCS + STM slave. I can attest to that.

At first I was obsessed with reducing clutch pull effort. But as I ride with my RCS more and more, I realise there is a lot more to it than pure effort. Reducing travel (which should intuitively increase effort) with the RCS and locating the clutch lever close to the handlebars, for example, really goes a long way towards reducing hand fatigue, since you dont have to use your fingers to reach out and pull as much as before. This actually reduces the sum effort involved. Plus with the reduced travel you can really bang through gears like a GP racer. I'm blown away by how easy it is to shift really, really fast with the RCS 16. With the feel of a radial MC, you also gain massive amounts of feel despite reducing travel, thanks to the way the system is designed. The standard MC just feels loose, vague, and sloppy in comparison. Its hard to describe but give it a try and I guarantee you'll be smiling

Just in case anyone is interested to down grade, I have a super mod pulsar 200 for sale. For more details contact me at 81234066.

Planning for next project hehehehehehe......

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/Singaporean/IMG_0663.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/Singaporean/IMG_0436.jpg

Sup, It's been a while!!! hahaha, how's everyone doin? all is well I hope, my bike is gettin sweeter, Finally cranked the throttle open to about 9k Rpm. It felt good!!!!! :cheeky:

1 thing though I need to wash my bike, it's been a month since the last one!!!!! :dozed:

Thank you black replica for the detail explaination.

I finally get the picture.

Totally agree with fesa that indeed the stiffness of the clutch is the signature of the duc.

But being a lousy rider, it been hard for me to really get the bike to roll off from the red light. It like the biting point of the clutch is alive and never a fix position. With the stiffness it really making me a idiot.

Hence been reading up on how I could improve the clutch so would help me get use to the bike better.

Looks like need to save up for the rcs now.

Any hyper riders using the DP windshield care to give reviews?

Bikes owned 2000-Present

'97 Yamaha WR200, '00 GasGas EC200, '81 Vespa PX150

'00 KTM 400EXC, '70 Vespa Sprint, '67 Honda CB175K0

'96 Honda CB400, '70 Vespa Super, '03 Honda XRV750

'67 Lambretta SX150, '98 BMW 1100GS, '01 Yamaha FZ1000

'02 Honda VFR800 V4 Vtech, '05 Gilera VXR200

'10 Ducati Hypermotard 796

Sup, It's been a while!!! hahaha, how's everyone doin? all is well I hope, my bike is gettin sweeter, Finally cranked the throttle open to about 9k Rpm. It felt good!!!!! :cheeky:

1 thing though I need to wash my bike, it's been a month since the last one!!!!! :dozed:

Where the hell have u been sarge!! :cheeky:

or where the hell have i been? this Sunday meet up!! onZ?!

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

Just having the 30mm slave will give you the least effort needed to disengage and longer travel play. Add the RCS into the picture and you will compromise the effort and travel play. i.e. more effort needed and lesser travel play. You have to bear in mind that slaves bigger than 28mm with the stock MC can lead to clutch disengagement probs. You will likely have to set the clutch lever far out to obtain the necessary travel to disengage. But it will be comfortable and you will be thankful when caught in jams, slow traffic on a slope and causeway queue. :)

In gist, if you wanna spend less and want less effort, go for the 28. If you already have the 30, try it out first. Feel is subjective and you may like the longer travel. Just like how some like the 19x18 brake MC and others 19x20. If you don't then you have to spend more and get the MC. But you will end up with a harder pull. Hope this helps. :thumb:

Live to Ride!

Just having the 30mm slave will give you the least effort needed to disengage and longer travel play. Add the RCS into the picture and you will compromise the effort and travel play. i.e. more effort needed and lesser travel play. You have to bear in mind that slaves bigger than 28mm with the stock MC can lead to clutch disengagement probs. You will likely have to set the clutch lever far out to obtain the necessary travel to disengage. But it will be comfortable and you will be thankful when caught in jams, slow traffic on a slope and causeway queue. :)

In gist, if you wanna spend less and want less effort, go for the 28. If you already have the 30, try it out first. Feel is subjective and you may like the longer travel. Just like how some like the 19x18 brake MC and others 19x20. If you don't then you have to spend more and get the MC. But you will end up with a harder pull. Hope this helps. :thumb:

Thank for the tips again.

Think i will try with slave first and see how is the feel.

I will remember to set the lever away from the handle after to be sure i can fully disengage the clutch.

It is a rather quiet friday though.........