Swee...lah duke 125.......suzuki is the best....&%#@ the rest....btw i am not pro on camera...so i juz set to auto mode and click click.........hahaha.....iamdaman beyond rehab.....t28...take note of the words u using when talking to iamdaman....

• Replies 14.9k

Swee...lah duke 125.......suzuki is the best....&%#@ the rest....btw i am not pro on camera...so i juz set to auto mode and click click.........hahaha.....iamdaman beyond rehab.....t28...take note of the words u using when talking to iamdaman....

Jan Jan Jan........thanks for help in getting the reason not to change, cos beyond rehab.....

Too much cheok cheok people and sometimes must let people cheok cheok back.....please be gentle Jan.....:)

Hi Duke125, thank you for the compliments, life is short, must be happy happy mah.

Catch up with you all this Friday.....travelling tomorrow. In the meantime, decide if you want Red or Blue :)

2011 Silverstone World Superbike Sunday Round Up: On Championship Contenders, A Single Bike Rule, And Equalizing Twins Vs Fours

in Ducati Yamaha Aprilia Carlos Checa David Salom Leon Camier Marco Melandri Max Biaggi Eugene Laverty World Superbikes World Supersport Silverstone, Great Britain

Retweet,

It's on days like these that championships are won. In World Superbike , the championship leaders came in with differing expectations, met with wildly different experiences through practice, yet Carlos Checa leaveSilverstone with their lead nicely consolidated and comfortably in charge of their own destinies. They confronted the circumstances that crossed their paths and turned them to their advantage.

http://youtu.be/d-pyvEUsgdE

In the World Superbike class, Silverstone was supposed to be a tough track for Ducati. A couple of high-speed straights would favor the four-cylinders - especially Aprilia's brutally powerful RSV4 - leaving the Ducatis with too much work to do in the twisty sections to be able to match the fours. The best that Carlos Checa could hope for at the UK round was to limit the damage in both races and see what remained of his lead when he left here for the next round.

So much for the conventional wisdom. Checa was fast in every single session of practice at Silverstone, faltering only slightly in Superpole to end up 4th on the grid, and come race day, the Althea Ducati rider was unstoppable. Held up behind other riders until one-third distance, he took the lead on lap 6 in race 1 and lap 7 in race 2 and pulled a gap he could safely defend. Running two near identical races was a measure of just how in control of the situation Checa was, attacking when it suited him, running the pace needed to build a gap, then backing off just enough to ensure a comfortable victory. In his 100th World Superbike race, he secured his 10th victory of the season, and the 301st win for Ducati. Checa has exuded the kind of calm that championships are made of all year and realistically, only disaster stands between him and his first ever World Championship.

But apart from Checa's exceptional performance, the expectation that the Ducatis would perform poorly at Silverstone had no real basis in fact. Certainly, results from last year were hardly dazzling, but Michel Fabrizio scored a 4th on the (ill-fated) factory Ducati in race 1, and though Shane Byrne crossed the line as first Ducati in a lowly 8th place, the Althea Ducati rider was at the back of a big group battling over 4th, and just over a second from Leon Haslam who won that scrap. Certainly, the Ducatis were giving up a lot of top speed - Checa's best top speed was 10 km/h down on Max Biaggi in race 1, and 12 in race 2 - but their big advantage was the way the V-twin uses the tires. Checa's Ducati 1198R looked like it was on rails all weekend, while the four-cylinder bikes all flopped around like Supersport machines. With tires lasting just about to the flag, Checa was never going to be challenged.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/XLite_X802_Black_Carlos_Checa_replica1.jpg[/img]

X-Lite Carlos Checa replica X-802 Black

Though you really can't take anything away from Checa's performance over the weekend, the Spaniard was helped - in the championship at least - once again by a little bit of luck. Yamaha's Eugene Laverty was the only rider to have anything like Checa's pace all weekend, the Irishman inserting himself between Checa and his rivals for the title, Marco Melandri and Max Biaggi. Melandri's two 3rd places helped the Italian close the gap on Biaggi, current 2nd in the title race, but up until this weekend, the main threat to Checa's championship hopes was coming from reigning champ Max Biaggi. A clash with BMW's Troy Corser on the first lap of race 1 saw him bend his front brake lever so far that he had to virtually take his hand off the throttle grip to use the front brake, which combined with a clutch problem saw Biaggi stagger home in 11th. Race 2 was better, but a stout defense by his teammate Leon Camier - with little to lose, as the lanky Englishman is not expected to be retained by the Italian factory next season - meant that Biaggi did not get by him until it was too late to try to steal 3rd from Melandri. Melandri dropped 18 points to Checa at Silverstone, but the damage to Biaggi's title defense was much worse. The 30 points that Biaggi trailed Checa by after Brno have more than doubled, with Checa leaving Silverstone with a 62 point lead. With 200 points on the table, and Checa with a strong record at both the Nurburgring and Imola, Checa has at least a couple of fingers on the 2011 World Superbike trophy.

http://youtu.be/WAGu5iIV-fM

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
Hi guys! Does anyone know how much is the machine price for a new ducati 1098s?

New i dunno, 2nd hand is 35.8k. U interested? :lol:

K4/K5 600 stock windshield for sale

K4/K5 600 pillion seat for sale

Brand new Harley U-toque open fingerless gloves size M, for sale

Double post

Edited by Skywheel

Am interested.. But not now lah.. I am not even eligible for class 2a!

Dude, then you should be asking what is the price for 1199.5 SP........hopefully by then you will have your Class 2.

Why? Is the 1199sp cheaper or something? Or are u being sarcastic? Haha.. I know lah im still far from a class 2.. But i was just curious on how much a superbike costs nowadays.. Hmm.. I still noob leh..

The reason he said that was cos currently you cant buy a new 1098S anymore. The current equivalent model is the 1198SP. Currently retailing approx 55K :D

It will take you many years before you can get a superbike due to your licence, so by the time you are in the market, the new superbike (known as 1199) will come out, and be revised (1199.5).

Its still a little early for you but no harm dreaming bro. Maybe you can try a monster 400 when you get your 2a if it interests you. Once you get your class 2, whack all the way!

Dude, then you should be asking what is the price for 1199.5 SP........hopefully by then you will have your Class 2.

Dude, bro Iamdaman is not being sarcastic, he is The Man my best buddy around, he is painting a real picture for you to see and he has vision. Like what bro Blackreplica mentioned, its by the time you get the license to ride Class 2, new bike models will surface such as the 1199 n the 1199.5 and thats where he is coming from. The progress route suggested to you is a realistic introduction to Ducati bikes.

We wish you all the best in getting your license and also a Ducati and hopefully u join us. In the meantime, you can follow this thread and join us in the meetup to know more about Ducati.

Ride safe Elroy

Ic.. Coz i dunno about ducati models.. So i thought i was being teased.. Haha.. Not that im offended.. I myself agree that i still have a long way to go.. But it wudnt hurt to start saving now :)

Pom pom girls.......u name it he have it...muz be a reason y his nick iamdaman...juz look ard at last meet up at op....influx with pom pom girls......i guess u know the reason y.....

Due to overwhelming respond tat we have last week alternative place for weekly nite R&R.

I proposed this week we meet up there same time. If u still dunno where it is, just pm me.

Will try my best to cater 20 lots. Further RO will be given to d regulars.

So see u there guys! :cheeky:

saying *hello* back to the friendly rider on a monster who honked at me a while ago on the bke towards pie!

"But hey, it's a sportster, it's supposed to vibrate, lets you know you have a bike between your knees." -zimbob

bro how much is 1198R? Cos Fesa say good, so I save up to buy for my boy in 15yrs time....

Ic.. Coz i dunno about ducati models.. So i thought i was being teased.. Haha.. Not that im offended.. I myself agree that i still have a long way to go.. But it wudnt hurt to start saving now :)

here, we tease each other to no end, so dun feel offended.

It sure helps to start saving now, cos Ducati bikes are not cheap? Esp the newer models that start with 1198 in front....

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg
Why? Is the 1199sp cheaper or something? Or are u being sarcastic? Haha.. I know lah im still far from a class 2.. But i was just curious on how much a superbike costs nowadays.. Hmm.. I still noob leh..

Ard 33k to 55k range... depending on Make,Insurance,Coe etc....

Due to overwhelming respond tat we have last week alternative place for weekly nite R&R.

I proposed this week we meet up there same time. If u still dunno where it is, just pm me.

Will try my best to cater 20 lots. Further RO will be given to d regulars.

So see u there guys! :cheeky:

I be late as usual....LOL

My dear cling clang bros....

My bike has been missing the trademark cling clang cling clang.... no thanks to the stock closed clutch cover.... Even at traffic lights i struggle to hear the tamburine, and I was abt to go Toys R Us to get the tamburine as Tigre told Popeye last Fri nite.....

But guess what came in the mail today?

The weapon to unleash the cling clang cling clang.....

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/DSC_0004small-2.jpg

Can't wait till Sat to pop by Dr Ray's.... Meanwhile......

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/DSC_0025small-1-1.jpg

It serves as a crown for my prince at home..... future Ducati 1198R rider!

Hahahahaha! Just for laughs!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg
Hi Duke125, thank you for the compliments, life is short, must be happy happy mah.

Catch up with you all this Friday.....travelling tomorrow. In the meantime, decide if you want Red or Blue :)

Huh..what red or blue?

Be Wise