• Replies 14.9k

Details for this friday nite outing has been sent!

See your there :cheeky:

K4/K5 600 stock windshield for sale

K4/K5 600 pillion seat for sale

Brand new Harley U-toque open fingerless gloves size M, for sale

Anybody can recommend me the type of clutch housing to use on my 1098s, get it from ebay or which shop in local, what is the brand ? I got the pressure plate but need to change the stock housing to aftermarket. What are the servicing must be done on 12k & 24k interval ?

Once again, i need some advice. Thanks. =)

12,36,60 - valve clearance

24,48,72 - Timing belt replace.

Excuse me, why the f did you quote me for? Was i talking to/about you? Damn, you shouldnt ask GOD about gays. You should ask why GOD created stupid gay like yourselves. Worse, fugly and stupid gay. Man, you are as stupid as you look exactly. Period
Ahhh.. ur postings are always filled with angst and frustration? Why? Ur MTS, eh sorry, u didnt buy that. Ur HYM not serving u well past few days? C'mon...

I'm sure u look good... when u r on ur bike. W/o e bike... its a different picture all together.

Bro, no need to reply unwelcomed dudes here....

This kinda people will keep on coming back and will find opportunity to quote (good or bad) just to recieve attention from us....

best way, dont reply to him....its just a forum....if he post just 'skip' and dont bother to read....if you keep replying back (he'll enjoy it cuz he got the attention)...

the best part is, Fesa never reply him but he quote Fesa o_O

Fesa, u're the smartest among the rest :bow:

Fesa of course is smart. Everyone can tell by his posting. Definitely not u or Ohayo rite?

Two days ago I wrote to Ducati Italy to ask for some information about the Senna package (certificate, letter from Senna family, acceccories, etc) and whether I can still get an Owner's manual from them.

Today I received a phone call from a lovely Italian lady Xenia from Ducati Customer Service to inform me that the stuff that came with the bike was probably kept by previous owners and they do not have any duplicate for me.

That was supposed to be bad news for me, but the fact that someone from the factory actually bothered to call me to explain it to me made a world of difference to me. In fact, it made my day!

I felt special to be a Ducati owner, and it made me feel that every Ducati owner in the world is important to the factory, and that's a very special feeling. We are passionate about our bikes, and they are passionate about their customers!

Now that's what I call Customer Service! :thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg
Two days ago I wrote to Ducati Italy to ask for some information about the Senna package (certificate, letter from Senna family, acceccories, etc) and whether I can still get an Owner's manual from them.

Today I received a phone call from a lovely Italian lady Xenia from Ducati Customer Service to inform me that the stuff that came with the bike was probably kept by previous owners and they do not have any duplicate for me.

That was supposed to be bad news for me, but the fact that someone from the factory actually bothered to call me to explain it to me made a world of difference to me. In fact, it made my day!

I felt special to be a Ducati owner, and it made me feel that every Ducati owner in the world is important to the factory, and that's a very special feeling. We are passionate about our bikes, and they are passionate about their customers!

Totally with you. :):):):):)

double bubble

t28-The Privillege of Owning A Ducati

That was supposed to be bad news for me, but the fact that so in me one from the factory actually bothered to call me to explain it to me made a world of difference to me. In fact, it made my day!

bro,dis is what's its all about,post something remarkable,straight from the heart,if dun 've CREATE some!dun post sumthing like,whats the fc for xxxx / yyyy , c'mon all ducati 're basically race engine!also dun ask how much is dis ppp gonna cost , is dis worth z amount & dis probably take the cake -'ve anybody park his ssss ,i saw in lorong 00 , whussup!!!ducati guys 're cool,so.........

blackreplica-For the slipper clutch option, i think they are all good, regardless of brand.The STM Evoluzione 48T on my bike seems to be the top end model, but bear in mind that there is no aftermarket pressure plate for it (single spring type) so you're stuck with the stock design

of coarse,slippers 're good but why the pressure plate?they do come with the slippers but in case u wans to change ,not many pp 'll fit the slippers!

If you get 6 spring slipper clutches i think you can still go aftermarket with the pressure plates.

ppl who the buy the pp 're on interim before going all the way(slippers)seldom the other way round?

The 48 tooth offers quieter operation (but still plenty of cling clang, just a little less obnoxious, haha) and longer service life compared to the 12T. The 48 tooth versions are quieter and last longer

the 996 unlike my916 comes with a seal/diaphragm on the clutch cover(oem)which is suppose to b quieter?all so insignificant me think ,cos dats suppose to b 1 of ducati main selling point in the desmoquattro era,loud&ready !

The STM single spring slipper is also supposed to reduce clutch effort but since it came with the bike i don't have a frame of reference. I would think that a good master/slave cylinder option will still account for about 80% of the clutch effort reduction with the slipper clutch itself accounting for the remaining 20%.

again dis is the ducati trademark,when u 're riding on 1 , u noe its a du-ca-ti , not some brand h , y , s , k anwae how often u press the clutch?

IMO slipper clutches are great for the track where you downshift very aggressively at high speeds but in street use for starbucks posers like me, I don't think they have much value, to be 100% honest.

go bleed the hydraulic,u should able to feel,for a slippers on the road ,the bite(pick up point) is very pronounce?start the motor , click into gear , dial in the revs than dump the clutch , the kick is awesome , try NOT to b too gentle,'ll ya?

t28- I chose gold cos my frame is bronze colour like gold, and i didnt want too much blink at the clutch to take away attention from the red rims. That's y no red there, and i'm still unsure of a red pressure plate.

since u didn't buy a pp ,u can do the next best thing?when u send down to ray's,ask him to spray the oem pp!ask nicely,u 'll b able to get the colors of yr choice,cos i did, a couple of years back,a red/white/green(tricolore)no less!stand right back , when u start yr motors,the influx of colors 're pure psychedelics!!!!

papabread79-Fesa of course is smart. Everyone can tell by his posting.

smart?perhaps!but i'm not as sharp as iamdaman?all his posting,i dun understand,catch no ball , at all ??

Duke125

check this out..u are so dead..

hi,i suppose u 're getting a monster 4?dun wait too long,not many around?(many 've gone upsize,engine change)grab while u can,u dun NEED a license to buy,unlike some guy who posted some time back(sarcastic)

its a bit sorri to see vale in dis situation but better days 're ahead,i noe it !

in d mean time gotta sell some tyres to justify the moolah they paid him @ ducati.

CIAO

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
Count me in for the outing!

Really interested to join in! Could I get to know the details?

Helooo guys..so when is the next meetup? Thankss......

pls pm me your contacts. tks!

Guess most of the regulars has already got my sms by now.

Guys pls come early for this friday nite meet-up, parking space is really limited.

Newbies who likes to join in the fun can pm me for the details. thanks!

Seeya folks~~~ :cool:

hi bro ohayo, thanks for advice, do u guys meet very often n where is the meet tonight?cheers

Hi n ive been riding a Ducati n ive this piece of advise for those aspiring to get a Superbike, u need to look good riding a Ducati Superbike,if u happens to fall in d category of those endowed wif long legs, u r reali not gg to look good on a Ducati Superbike. U dun wan yr knees to knock yr elbows when u r riding a Ducati Superbike, u hf to be built for the bike not d other round. I dun wan u to waste loads of $$ n ltr realising dat u dun look proper on d Superbike. Bottom line is, u hf to look proper when u r on a proper Ducati. Take a look at d Ducati Xmen, if u can catch us tonite, we were built for Ducati Superbike......

:confused::confused:

Hi n ive been riding a Ducati n ive this piece of advise for those aspiring to get a Superbike, u need to look good riding a Ducati Superbike,if u happens to fall in d category of those endowed wif long legs, u r reali not gg to look good on a Ducati Superbike. U dun wan yr knees to knock yr elbows when u r riding a Ducati Superbike, u hf to be built for the bike not d other round. I dun wan u to waste loads of $$ n ltr realising dat u dun look proper on d Superbike. Bottom line is, u hf to look proper when u r on a proper Ducati. Take a look at d Ducati Xmen, if u can catch us tonite, we were built for Ducati Superbike......

Huh??? Chim sia...catch no balls... :confused:

Nice one..

Eltigre is trying to say that no every one is suitable for Ducati Superbike!

And is he trying to say that he's one of those that look good on it? hahahah!

2002 - 2003 : Gilera Runner VXR

2004 - 2005 : Honda Super4

2006 - 2008 : Honda WaveS

2010 - Current : Ducati Monster 696

wah.....si bei chim......lei.....mai kong liao....jin tian......ni lai......lah ...wo men yao kan...proper ducati.....

tonite attendance will be huge! Of coz provided those who pm me did come.

Guess i better be early to chop a good slot.

Seeya~~~ :smile:

ps: probably we can see alot of diff models duke tonite

Edited by Skywheel

Lolololololololol. Yeah, my legs so beautiful and suitable for ducati that i wore bermudas to ride. Expose the long curly hair and let the ride blow them as i ride. lololol

Chop with tissue paper nia... S'pore style... See you all there...

Ugh, something came up last night so I can't be there tonight. Will try to make it for the next one! Have a good ride :)

new tees , game enuff?

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/08-17-09-11.jpg[/img]

sorri , 848 or 848evo , need not apply?

The Ducati Hypermotard Owners Club was kind enough to ask us to be the retailer for their club shirt! Since I’m a huge Hyper fan it was a no-brainer. The shirts will be here and begin shipping out August 24th.

The shirts are made of 100% 6.1 ounce Gildan® Ultra Cotton®. Featuring double needle neck, sleeves and hem as well as a taped neck and shoulders. Will post some images of us wearing them once they arrive.

*only monster aspired NEED apply?

http://youtu.be/24ERqVHEoGY

as i always reiterate , there 're proper ducati & there 're real ducati but u can never beat a SPECIAL ducati !

keep going , mate,u 'll reach the summit,one of these......................... days.

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

i want the motard t-shirts please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 small and 2 medium. Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!