Originally posted by Kr0n@Aug 9 2005, 05:46 PM

It's a chrome M9 actually...but it's far from being mine haha. I met the rider only just now, and he seemed pretty fine with the heat. We travelled from GP Esso till PG and it didn't feel as hot as the other two Duckies.. Maybe the chrome helped to reflect the heat off better? Heh.. But that guy, was ridiculously fast. He was keeping pace with the 998S! lol mad stuff!

Actually that's a Monster S4 Chromo. 4-valve 916cc and water-cooled. With the right gearing, the guy should have no problem keeping up with the 998S through the traffic! :thumb:

• Replies 14.9k

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Aug 9 2005, 08:42 PM

wish I could get of those! Sporting Motors used to sell them. But those they sold, already come painted over. Can just see the carbon fibre at the side like the pic u posted..

I was at the storeroom taking some Aprilia parts and saw that they still have some 999 ones.. but I quit Mah about a month ago.. so dunno if they still have.

I'm surprised that Mah stocks Duc parts, especially for 999. Then again I've never been a customer of theirs so what do I know.....

Can you elaborate on the 999 parts that are available?

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by LedZep@Aug 9 2005, 10:33 PM

I'm surprised that Mah stocks Duc parts, especially for 999. Then again I've never been a customer of theirs so what do I know.....

Can you elaborate on the 999 parts that are available?

Oh no, Mah does not stock 999 parts. Sporting Motor does aftermarket parts, like STM slipper clutch, billet crankcase breather, clutch slave (I got mine there), fairings, etc.

And Sporting Motor resides within the first level front building of Mah, so we share the same store for parts.

Monsters have no fairings, so the heat shouldn't be as bad as the superbikes I imagine. And the chrome tank is very :thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by espido1001@Aug 9 2005, 07:23 PM

hmm...logically a chrome part is less heat-absorbant relative to a normal surface....black being the worse duh..finally sec sch science classes meant sthm o_O

oh haha i threw it all back to school..

always wonder how ppl ride with shorts when e bike is hot ~

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

whao the chromo s4 is realli sthm ! :thumb: kron u went there wit yr mito? did u track yr mito? well i'm gettin my monster on thu ...

neo:thks for the recommendations..i wanted those but the price was kinda :giddy:

Hi guys,Any idea how much does a set of Ohlins Front forks Cost? Thinking of changing it. Other than spoting Motors who else carry them?

Any good lobang?

http://www.diseno-art.com/images/mv_agusta_f4_1000_veltro_strada.jpg

>>>>>>>>>>>> F 6 C <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>A M 6 D <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Aug 9 2005, 12:06 PM

sigh.. fairings back and it was a screw up job. Lacquer all runny... dust trapped in lacquer, etc.. Never expected Ong and Son to turn up such a job. Last time let them spray always gave me damn good quality. Guess the change of worker made alot of difference..

Pity I didn't check when collecting cos all wrap in newspaper and boss wasn't around.. Now have to go back again tml and ask for a respray... Another 10 days downtime... sianz...

It might be due to the rain the pass entire week.. So have yo send the faring back for respray? If so remember to ask them to remove the previous coat/layer if not the layer of paint on your faring will be getting thicker and thicker. It will turns out worst.

http://www.diseno-art.com/images/mv_agusta_f4_1000_veltro_strada.jpg

>>>>>>>>>>>> F 6 C <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>A M 6 D <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Aug 10 2005, 12:10 AM

Oh no, Mah does not stock 999 parts. Sporting Motor does aftermarket parts, like STM slipper clutch, billet crankcase breather, clutch slave (I got mine there), fairings, etc.

Oic.... would you happen to know the price of the STM slipper and if it is compatible with OEM clutch plates?

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by rotary79@Aug 10 2005, 09:33 AM

It might be due to the rain the pass entire week.. So have yo send the faring back for respray? If so remember to ask them to remove the previous coat/layer if not the layer of paint on your faring will be getting thicker and thicker. It will turns out worst.

Cannot be mah.. I go there because they have oven... if rain also shouldn't affected. Anyway, just went down... boss was quite defensive but nevertheless agreed to rectify the problem areas...

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by LedZep@Aug 10 2005, 11:51 AM

Oic.... would you happen to know the price of the STM slipper and if it is compatible with OEM clutch plates?

dunno leh, I just know it is thousand plus... I thought it comes with friction plates as a set?

Good luck with the fairings dude. Hope they get sorted properly.

About the clutch - Am interested in getting a slipper, but only if I can replace the STM plates (once they are worn) with Ducati OEM plates. I am afraid forking out for STM plates all the time might burn a big hole in the pocket!

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by LedZep@Aug 10 2005, 02:53 PM

About the clutch - Am interested in getting a slipper, but only if I can replace the STM plates (once they are worn) with Ducati OEM plates. I am afraid forking out for STM plates all the time might burn a big hole in the pocket!

why don't you email them about your concern? [email protected]

i realise that sometimes if I probe around, aftermarket stuff may actually be cheaper than original ones!

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Aug 9 2005, 02:45 AM

Yo Will, Fude PMed me the number and I smsed Damien. He says all the springs is with Michael Chong and he can't remember the price. Think his meaning is that we should get from Michael Chong directly...

But I lazy to go down to Kallang Cycle, so just bought over Ebay in the end. Plus shipping, came up to about SGD$72. Inclusive of stainless steel bolts, and anodized spring caps.

Thanks, bro

Can get rid of the rusty springs liao.

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8586/vhfchsn1.gif

1. Click on my CMO Magazine thread for cheap mag offers

2. click on my CMO Coach thread for cheap Coach offers!!

- Motorculture Asia: Free delivery !

- Spin Asia: Free delivery !

- Latest Sept Superbike: Free Isle of Man TT DVD !

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Aug 10 2005, 12:10 AM

And Sporting Motor resides within the first level front building of Mah, so we share the same store for parts.

Yo bro,

Any idea whats the billet crankcase breather used for?

Originally posted by LedZep@Aug 10 2005, 02:53 PM

Yo bro,

Dont think you can used the Duke's OEM clutch plates on the slipper clutch. If you get the STM slipper clutch, you are stuck with STm plates, manz

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by Will@Aug 10 2005, 08:19 PM

Yo bro,

Any idea whats the billet crankcase breather used for?

Presumably the OEM ones leaks.. this is breathes better, seals better, and of course looks better. But seriously, it's not on my priority yet... I'll probably buy it next time...

Hi all ohlins forks are sold by sporting only. cost around 3800 includig triple clamp.

STM slipper clutch can use stock plates singapore shop will tell you cannot but I checked with some dealers I met in states and they say no problem, just as long as the stack hight is right. billet braether is just a better looking breather valve for the engine oil. original one leaks and cracks cos near the headers

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Aug 9 2005, 12:06 PM

sigh.. fairings back and it was a screw up job. Lacquer all runny... dust trapped in lacquer, etc.. Never expected Ong and Son to turn up such a job. Last time let them spray always gave me damn good quality. Guess the change of worker made alot of difference..

Pity I didn't check when collecting cos all wrap in newspaper and boss wasn't around.. Now have to go back again tml and ask for a respray... Another 10 days downtime... sianz...

Red Devil76,

how much did it cost you to respray your fairings at Ong and sons ? :confused:

http://www.geocities.com/maozzsg/strip4.jpg

The sky's the limit.

Originally posted by Will@Aug 10 2005, 08:21 PM

Yo bro,

Dont think you can used the Duke's OEM clutch plates on the slipper clutch. If you get the STM slipper clutch, you are stuck with STm plates, manz

STM have 48 teeth clutch and 12 teeth one slipper clutch. 12 teeth can use stock Ducati plates.

Now seems like a good time for kopi.....

Anyone can organise? :cheer:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by mao1905@Aug 11 2005, 02:21 AM

Red Devil76,

how much did it cost you to respray your fairings at Ong and sons ? :confused:

$450.